We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hindes Hotel

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hindes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hindes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff specially David. Very helpful. Room was clean but kettle was missing which was replaced upon request. Breakfast was excellant and served by friendly staff. Tesco across made all the difference in shopping. It opens so early n closes late. Food nearby is good and cheap. Had a peaceful rest at the place. Keep it up guys. Highly recomend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks. Apologies for kettle issue, we were I believe in the middle de-scaling all kettles on that day.

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We came here last November with the family for one of the NFL games, my cousins had been previously a few years ago, before the refurbishment. He said that back then it needed it and now they've had a decent face lift. We had a family room and a twin room, we had originally booked a double but some how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamieflav
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My mum and I arrived needing a hotel in the area for one night. There was both a double and a twin room available that the kind man at reception offered to show us before we booked and paid so that we knew what we were paying for. The rooms were newly refurbished...I think we were the first to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly F
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Needed to find a budget hotel at short notice. This place turned out to be a gem, its not the savoy, but the room is comfortable and is kept very clean the service and hospitality from the staff is as good as you could expect from a establishment that was 3 times the price. Excellent cooked breakfast, plenty of parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cavendishman
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for you review..

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

It was absolutely terrible, booked into a single room for 3 nights, as visiting friends in the area, I needed to be close to town centre as I had no transport. The bed linen was stained, shower fell off the wall whilst in use, toilet was always filling up, kettle would turn itself on (I wondered what the clicking sound...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate P
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies if the "hotel" did not meet your expectations in standards & definition. Our rooms are thoroughly & checked for cleaning standards, however we will look into the "stained linen" issue. (Our linen is washed & supplied by Berendsen Ltd, the largest laundry & linen suppliers in the UK). If the kettle was clicking or the toilet was not flushing...

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I had booked a single room for four nights and was upgraded to a room with a double bed and a single, all clean and newly decorated. I had mistakenly used the place next door (never again!) last year, and so I was familiar with the area. There's a fair bit of night-time traffic noise at the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here for the NFL game at Wembley, the room was small but had everything you needed, it was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Well located, not far to the station or the best curry house in Harrow. Only slight criticism was breakfast, it came so quickly it must have been pre cooked, so things went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChubbyCheshire
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks. We will enquire with the kitchen staff in regards to your issue with breakfast. At this stage I can only imagine that due to it being a busy NFL weekend, they may have started preparing the eggs earlier in case of a delay during service. We will however try & rectify this, our apologies for this.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I booked a family room for parents and one child. The room is supposed to have a double bed for parents and single for our 3 year old daughter. Upon arrival we found out that the room had three single beds. Two side by side separated by a bedside table and one at the other end of the room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elhasbaoui
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

First may I apologise if you were not happy with your stay at the Hindes Hotel. The cleaning issue you have mentioned will be checked with our daily housekeeping inspection schedules and ascertain where the issue lies. We take housekeeping standards very seriously and apologise if you did find dust on top of the cupboards or the hoovering not thorough...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I stayed here last year for the first time. The people cannot do enough for you. Nothing is too much trouble. If you are looking for luxury, this is the wrong hotel. Its more like a family B & B. Its small, its budget, its basic. I couldn't get any hot water, but asked for help and they showed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivecaSingapore
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks

Motherwell
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hindes Hotel for the NFL weekend. It's in a great location in Harrow about 10 mins from the tube and across the street from a Tesco. There's a great selection of restaurants and cafes round the corner. Rooms are nice, clean and quite a good size. One and only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter0511
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.2 km away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
2.1 km away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrow
70 reviews
4.6 km away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
6.3 km away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1st Dec 2015 - After listening to recent customer feedback & trying to provide a more consistent level of service, we have started the demolition & complete re-design of a further 4 bedrooms, to be made into 3 new suites. This is to bring these up to a similar, more modern standard as our other rooms and are the last remaining rooms to be modernised in the main building. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause, -work will not go beyond 17:00 hrs on any day and hope to have the project completed by 1st March 2016. Many thanks for your co-operation. 1St June 2015: After listening to recent customer feedback & trying to provide a more consistent level of service, we have today started the refurbishment of a further 6 Bathrooms & 4 Bedrooms. This is to bring these up to a similar, more modern standard as our other rooms. (After these have been completed we will only have 15% rooms remaining for modernisation). Please note that since Autumn 2012 we have implemented a substantial refurbishment project of the hotel & currently in Aug 2013 have renovated 70% of all our rooms. We have also since 2012 brought about retraining with all our housekeeping staff & concierge. We are situated in Harrow Town Centre, within a minutes walk to numerous restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and cinemas complexes..Wireless Broadband Access free of charge.We serve an English breakfast or continental breakfast free of charge.Our large secure car park free of charge.Access to Central London is only a 20 minutes tube journey away. Wembley Stadium 3 miles and Heathrow Airport 30 minutes. M1 and M25 motorways within 5 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hindes Hotel

Address: 6 Hindes Road, Harrow HA1 1SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Price Range: €80 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hindes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hindes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hindes Hotel Harrow, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hindes Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hindes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family room that we were in was excellent.”
seattlefan747, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 - a seperate block outside might not be very good in winter weather.”
brianrH8026CB, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Turn the hot water on well in advance of washing!”
C2439ROroberte, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back or upstairs would be quieter”
799robg, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 is a quiet, single room, around the back of the hotel.”
170MarilynP, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$102
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates