We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Hagley Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed a few times in recent weeks on business. Staff always pleasant. Young chap on reception always polite. Stayed in a double room and a family room. Both excellent condition and well kept rooms. Easy access location as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsaacChadAlbert
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The receptionist was friendly and very helpful. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable . Her knowledge of the area was also a big help - from sites to see and places to eat . The full breakfast was great value with children eating for free - so much choice . The rooms were comfortable and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Had a pleasant stay at this Premier Inn. Staff were very friendly, room was clean and quiet. Handy to have the Beefeater restaurant opposite and we took advantage of the breakfast/dinner deal. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linzb1
Quedgeley
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as an easy base for Birmingham. The hotel was clean and tidy and had everything you need. The staff were exceptional in particular a lovely lady called Chris on the reception. She was friendly and kind and nothing was too much trouble. She is an asset to the business and showed what true customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
Brighton
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Room was spotless, service was brilliant and food was perfect! Would recommend, great value!! Lovely location with shops near by, beautiful country side all around!! Best night's sleep I have had in a while!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Excellent service, noting too much trouble for the staff and what a lovely thought at Christmas, when we arrived in our rooms there was a Christmas card nd a small box of biscuits, it was greatly appreciated, Thankyou.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesley523
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Clean and simple but ultimate wifi was in my opinion poor at only 6 meg. There was only one member of staff on duty but didn't need any assistance after I had booked in. Food in on site beefeater was very good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony C
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The receptionist was very welcoming. Room was comfortable and clean. And breakfast was delicious! We were attending an engagement party nearby, so the location was perfect. The only down side was that the post code didn't take us to the hotel ((using a sat nav).

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joann_worrall
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

this was an emergency booking due to works going on at home. I needed a good nights sleep, dinner bed and breakfast as I had a tough day at work the following day. I was greeted well enough. Negotiating the steps down to reception with my laptop bag and case was a challenge, I didn't see any ramp access, but...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Europa101
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hagley Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to see that you didn't enjoy your stay or experience in the attached Beefeater, this certainly isn't the usual experience that we expect for our guests. Whilst we can't change what happened, rest assured I've passed your comments on to the Hotel and Restaurant Managers so that...

Swindon
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed for 1 night. With Premier Inn, you know what you will get, just can't get use to this individual single sheet toilet paper. Do miss the 3 ply quilted. Otherwise room clean, water hot, bed comfortable, quilt OK.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry Q

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hagley
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
647 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set off for Cadbury World or the Severn Valley Railway from this leafy spot close to Birmingham ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hagley Hotel

Address: Badgers Sett Birmingham Road, Hagley DY9 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Hagley
Price Range: €60 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hagley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hagley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel West Midlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hagley Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hagley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stairs only, no lifts so if you have a disability ask for a downstairs room”
geocxm, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
zola149, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please ring ahead to request a quiet room”
746martind, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As for a room on the side or rear of the building where it's quieter.”
shearsjj, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good comfortable room & bathroom clean & good shower”
joycejakeman, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates