We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn on the Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn on the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn on the Lake
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a private family function booked for a 70th Birthday, we could not fault the evening at all. The room was perfect for a sit down meal for 17 guests, the food was lovely and for the amount of meals they had to produce these were all served at the correct temperature. The staff were polite and friendly especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vic2riachambers
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first visit was for the New Year Event on 31st December 2016 with an overnight stay. It was a really good evening except we were very disappointed with the entertainment which was suppose to be a tribute to the 'Rat Pack' we were expecting 3 male singers but it was a single male singer working his own equipment which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheila3072017
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Working away and lodging here. Refurb under way but you do not know its happening. Very spacious and warm rooms. Staff lovely especially breakfast lot. Lots of contractors from all over UK. Good evening specials on changed daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roostercogburn2013
Bissen
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for the fact that it accepted dogs & it's location to where we needed to be. The reception welcome was excellent & our room was given to us even though we arrived early. I paid the extra to have a lake side room, as I was then able to open the patio doors & let our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichieLFC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room, great service , food was nice bit slow in coming but must have been 300+ people so ok, great show, nice location, good for walking, couple of hen nights at the show , so very noisy girls in main room, but to be expected, overall would have to recommend to any one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
jason d, Manager at The Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I believe you are talking about our Frankie Valli & the Jersey Boys Tribute night on the 11th March. We had over 300 guests attending this function and have had an amazing amount of positive feedback from everyone, so we are glad you really enjoyed the night. Please look out for our next tribute...

Lincoln, uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly just getting there is an issue, don't rely on your sat nav. Follow road signs as sat nav say your there when your still on motorway. First appearance seemed ok, more like a motel from the outside. Only stopped one night passing through so an overall review is limited. Reception very helpful, rooms very dated in pine furniture. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikinunu
jason d, Manager at The Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All our rooms are double glazed to allow a good nights sleep for our guests. We don't want guests waking up cranky.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Below is an outline of the worst visit to a hotel I've ever had. Firstly we were awoken early morning by a flooding toilet which ruined my husbands suit as it was folded on the bathroom floor. When we pointed this out to the receptionist, the receptionist responded with 'the maintenance man doesn't start till 8 so he'll come and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tanya M
jason d, Manager at The Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Sorry but our maintenance team did not find a leak in your room and as you refused to show us the suit you claim was ruined, there is nothing we can do. We are happy to rectify things when a genuine mistake has been made, but as you couldn't provide any evidence of what happened, we felt there is nothing...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for the weekend with the family and to be fair it was ok. The room is nice, spacious and luckily for us we got a room with the view to the lake instead of the motorway. The reception service, apart for our check in was very poor, we had to engage greetings but that didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nelio d
jason d, Manager at The Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear our receptionist did not engage in greetings with yourself but I am sure they were busy at the time with other guests as you have mentioned also. The view of the lakes are amazing from our Lakeside rooms and I can see you were upgraded at no extra cost.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night. Room was great, three of us stayed but room was for five, so plenty of room. Bit too hot during the night. Breakfast very good. Had meal in bar, lasagne was cold in middle, but another meal cooked and was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
jason d, Manager at The Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the Lasagne but am glad to hear the issue was solved quickly, and that you thought the meal was excellent in the end.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were welcomed by a very friendly reception team who made sure we knew where we were going and ordered a taxi for us for the evening. Had a good bar snack which was very tasty. Nice large room very comfortable bed. The room was clean. Breakfast next morning was excellent and again the team in the restaurant were helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
jason d, Manager at The Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's good to hear you found our staff the be very friendly and helpful.

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Singlewell
231 reviews
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
9.2 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
9.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 12 acres of woodland, the Inn on the Lake Hotel offers a friendly and comfortable stay in a modern, family run establishment. With excellent transport links to London, the Channel Ports and the Medway Towns, as well as the M2, M20 and M25 motorways, the stunning views across the two lakes are surprisingly tranquil and relaxing. The Inn on the Lake has 80 comfortable guest rooms (many of them with direct access to the 2 beautiful lakes and surrounding woodland) offering en-suite bathrooms, colour satellite television, direct dial telephone, tea & coffee making facilities and hairdryer. The hotel also boasts a fully licensed bar and restaurant, conference facilities and a unique banqueting room with a 180 panoramic view of the lakes and fountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn on the Lake

Address: Watling Street, Gravesend DA12 3HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Price Range: €58 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The Lake Hotel Gravesend
Hotel On The Lake
The Inn On The Lake Gravesend, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn on the Lake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking the lake have a great view & quiet, the other side will get the noise of the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles sheila3072017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at back overlook 3 lakes. Ground floors have patio doors to view lakes”
 of 5 bubbles Roostercogburn2013, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a lake side room, much less road traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles RichieLFC, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles sarahys, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel away from the motorway is better,”
 of 5 bubbles Tteach23, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5