We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Chace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Chace Hotel
 Click to rate
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A visit to the restaurant with some friends. Service was a little slow and seemed very short of staff. 2 of us ordered fillet steak , but they only had 1 left. Overall the food was very good, service was friendly but slow. As the restaurant wasn't very busy I have given a 4 due to only having 1 fillet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I held a big birthday party - about 160 guests in the Queens Suite which is a really lovely venue and all the staff at the Royal Chase made the birthday party a roaring success. It was a pleasure to work with you all the staff in particular Lorraine, the Events Manager in the planning over many many months and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review following your birthday Party in the Queens Suite. Lorraine our Sales Manger has been so popular from feedback on Tripadvisor she now has her own link so if you are reading this and have an upcoming event please give her a call at the Hotel. I have passed on your kind words to...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been here before, due to its convenience...near to family. But this will be our last visit as we feel disappointed. The hotel, in our opinion needs an update...urgently! Our room was tatty, chipped dark furnishings, lots of dust behind the bed and along the skirting boards, the shower tiles showed mould in the grout & there was dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125Yorkshirebred
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Royal Chace on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel. I am obvious disappointed to receive negative feedback and more importantly that you would not be returning however you can be assured I personally will be conducting an investigation and taking appropriate action accordingly. Many thanks and kind regards, Geoffrey Breese Managing Director Royal...

Near the M25
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely Sunday Lunch Carvery for 18 people recently at the hotel. Lorraine the Events Manager took on board all our requests and ensured that the couple celebrating were happy with what she was proposing. We started in the bar with a champagne reception and were then accommodated downstairs to allow for elderly attendees (the Sunday Carvery is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeRouleur
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review following your Diamond Wedding Celebration Luncheon held in the Kings Suite. It was a pleasure to look after you and have passed on your kind words to those responsible. The feedback for the latest function Suite to be refurbished, the,"Mandeville Suite" has been just as positive as your own. Many thanks, Geoffrey Breese...

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The royal Chace hotel is really pleasant hotel, the staff are all really helpful and friendly , the rooms are homely and the food and service is good, the hotel is spacious surrounded by lovely open countryside with lovely views , given that this is on the outskirts of London, in makes it extra nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna_hallas
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on Tripavdvisor. The Royal Chace overlooks rambling green countryside from three sides and as you have pointed out is not common for on the outskirts of London. In fact from the top floor bedrooms you can see London's latest and existing landmark buildings on a clear day. I...

Stevenage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a wedding and had a great time. The function was great and I rated the buffet which is saying something. The staff were hard working and likeable and no robots working there. We found the bed very comfortable, I get that some don't but that will always be down to personal taste. Saving the worst for last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaron O
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on Tripadvisor. It was wonderful to read you enjoyed attending the Wedding held at the hotel and recognising the staff who work so hard to look after all of our guests. Kind regards, Geoffrey Breese Managing Director Royal Chace Hotel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel! The bedroom was lovely! The staff could not have been more helpful! The breakfast was one of the nicest I have had,anywhere in the world, nicely cooked and lots of choices ! The restaurant manager could not do enough and helped with my dairy allergy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn W
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Warburton, We were delighted to accommodate you and thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on Tripadvisor. Kind regards, Geoffrey Breese Managing Director Royal Chace Hotel

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to try the afternoon tea and were very pleased. Great variety of sandwiches, and cakes, very tasty scones, all beautifully presented. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Would recommend to all staying in the hotel/ in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatsyJC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following Afternoon Tea at the Royal Chace Hotel. We are currently preparing the delightful Courtyards in readiness for a busy Summer of Afternoon Tea therefore all we need is the Sunshine to do its bit, but dont forget to pre book! Kind regards, Geoffrey Breese Managing Director Royal...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, its Enfield I get that, even so, I would have thought a little more effort could be made on comfort. Pillows like stones, rough cheap bedding and an uncomfortable bed, and I was in one of the four poster high level rooms. It looks like a refurbished boutique type hotel online, it isnt. The place is quite souless as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardUpshall
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I appreciate your feedback. Many thanks, Geoffrey Breese Managing Director Royal Chace Hotel

Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Happily situated. Large car park. Good standard of accommodation, staff and food. Convenient for visiting London; quickest route, short drive to underground, Cockfosters, leave car in station car park, £5 x 24hrs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie D
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Royal Chace Hotel. As you have mentioned the Royal Chace is very convenient for visiting London as via Cockfosters only takes 40 minutes Tube ride to Covent Garden and the bright lights of Theatre land. It is also worth mentioning a few London Premiere league stadiums are also very close by tube and we have...

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (27)
Viewed
Classic Four-Poster Room (28)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premier Four-Poster Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.1 km away
West Lodge Park Hotel
6.5 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
4.5 km away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
642 reviews
1.9 km away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
107 reviews
3.8 km away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE High Speed Internet, FREE On Site Parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Chace Hotel

Address: 162 The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Price Range: €86 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Chace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Chace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Chace
Royal Chace Hotel Enfield, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Chace Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Enfield, United Kingdom

This is an Open letter to Mr Breese, Managing Director of the Royal Chace Hotel,

Good morning Mr Breese,

I imagine people here on TripAdvisor will be growing very suspicious by now as to why you are not answering my questions?

That being the case, and being as you seem to be ignoring my emails as well, I will keep re-sending my emails until you do reply.

As you will see in your in-box and here on TripAdvisor, a well respected forum where hotel directors, their staff and their guests have the opportunity to exchange views, I have asked you a number of questions, and once you come out of hiding, I intend to ask you some more.

Like why does the cost of a standard double room at The Royal Chace go up by over 40% when two people sharing that room order breakfast?

Like why your hotel asks new arrivals to your hotel signing in, to pay an additional deposit/bond of fifty pounds sterling before they have even seen their room?

Like when you answered my review of The Royal Chace Hotel, why you chose not to explain in full clarifying detail why my partner and I had such a long wait for our breakfast?

Instead, taking the option of misinforming people that there was a full selection of other breakfast materials available when there obviously was not.

If your version of events were true Mr Breese perhaps you would care to explain why my partner and I, and other guests as well, were kept waiting 40 minutes for our breakfast?

Why, when your breakfast brasserie did eventually make all breakfast options available, my partner found her hash browns were raw in the middle and inedible?

Why in your answer to my review you never made any mention, let alone an apology, about my partners hash browns being raw. It wasn't as if they had been brought out in a rush; she had only been waiting forty minutes!

Over to you Mr Breese, please answer each question fully to the best of your ability. I know you are a busy man but I believe there is now a public interest, not only myself, in your replies.

And should you choose not to respond to the points I have raised, potential guests may well form the opinion you have something to hide; that is not the case is it Mr Breese,surely not?

8 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Chace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great staff”
LeRouleur, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rear rooms might be best.”
dotnmikebeal, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't bother, strange old fashioned hotel”
Ghenttasting, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking pool area”
898clairea, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift to the upper floor.”
SHARONJ308, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5