We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel London Watford

Expedia.comUS$167*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Village Hotel London Watford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel London Watford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,469: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I choose this restaurant on a visual walk past, having walked up and down the streets trying to decide I came across this little gem. I ordered the Pigeon to start & sea bass to follow, both courses were absolutely fantastic. The pigeon had a little shot in the breast, to be expected sometime but the response from the waiter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenhK2498BL
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the 5 star review - I think you may have left your comments in error as your menu choices are not available at our Buca di Beppo restaurant - I'll see if Chef can create a specials menu with the pigeon starter, this time without the shot! Best wishes, Joel May General Manager

La Herradura
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Easy to find just off the motorway. Everything new & spotlessly clean. Spacious bedroom & bathroom with large bath & excellent shower. Fab tv with large flat screen & had Sky Sports - bonus. Use of pool, sauna etc included. Very quiet in room despite wedding going on. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninaandnigel
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your kind review - we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Joel May General Manager

Dorset
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed at the hotel as attending appointment at RNOH. Room was comfortable with adequate amenities and a comfortable bed.. Had room service which came quickly. There was a wedding taking place which made it hard to find a parking space.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britvalley-traveller
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your kind comments and sorry about the busy car park - hope your appointment went well. Warm regards, Joel May General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Disappointed with central reservations, we attended a wedding hosted at the hotel,given a discount code by the bride, when making the reservation told there was little availability and charger premium rates compared to on the day rates , The hotel DID refund me £80 when i complained. The hotel is clean, tidy with exceptional staff and would 100% recommend a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for any confusion with your reservation and thanks for recommending us as a place to stay - hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Joel May General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Brilliant service , friendly staff, Great room which extremely well presented and very clean , great location . Overall a great stay we certainly recommend the Village Hotel as it is within easy reach of London

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank majidr2017
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your fabulous review, we really appreciate you taking the time and I'm sure the team will love your kind comments. Thanks again and best wishes, Joel May General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Room was dreadful a wall infront of the window, then staff sweeping out the window and smoking, meaning my window and blind had to be closed the whole time !! Felt like a prison cell ! Not a relaxing break!! Room 105 After asking for a higher floor was told there was none available... not good value at all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelletQ836TF
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear you didn't have a great stay - thanks for giving us the opportunity to resolve your complaint and we will be in touch directly. Best wishes, Joel May General Manager

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Excellent hotel for comfort and price, includes a pub which serves food, also has a Italian restaurant, comfortable seating area to relax with a couple of drinks, we've stayed here twice, used taxi service to get to Elstree x Borehamwood train station £5-£7 price of taxi, we then travel to central London only takes 25 min's had a lovely weekend,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garybH7469WU
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you both had a wonderful weekend away and thanks for coming back to see us again - please say hi next time you visit, it would be nice to say hello personally. Best wishes, Joel May General Manager

Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

A lovely stay. We would have enjoyed it more if we had more time as we didn't get to use the spa facilities. However the room was clean and fresh and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast team catered to all my needs (veggie sausages and soya milk) if we were in the area again we would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisyhill1517
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Great review - pleased to hear the breakfast team looked after you and hope you come back soon to try out our wonderful new leisure club. Best wishes, Joel May General Manager

Tranent
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed at hotel for Harry Potter and London. Great location and stay. Hotel very quiet and good choice for breakfast . Easy to find from junction 4 m1. Only 10 mins from Stanmore underground station straight into London

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - we are ideally situated for a visit to Harry Potter World and easy access into London via Stanmore and Edgware stations as well as Elstree Overground station. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Joel May General Manager

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Always great staying here. Brilliant service. Clean facilities ...dinner at the restaurant always superb.. it's our special meeting point with the girls to unwind after we've been working hard we come here to play hard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
joel m, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your kind comments and delighted to hear you and the girls enjoyed your stay with us! Best wishes, Joel May General Manager

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elstree
1.3 km away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
4.6 km away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,615 reviews
6.5 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
10.0 km away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
9.8 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel London Watford is located just off Junction 5 of the M1, 1 mile from Elstree and Borehamwood Train Station and just 30 minutes from Central London. It is ideal for quick access to the M1, M25, A1 and Watford Junction Train Station. Nearby attractions include Wembley Stadium, Harry Potter Theme Park and Legoland. Village Hotel London Watford has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, Hair Salon, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel London Watford

Address: Centennial Avenue, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Elstree
Price Range: €84 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel London Watford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Village Hotel London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village London Hotel Elstree
Village Hotel London Watford Elstree, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel London Watford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
London
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel London Watford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a rear facing room towards the A41.And if you book a Club Room,make sure that is what you get!”
917dans, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“interconnecting rooms great for families”
Jeff_Parker, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Club room just no room with a view.”
tonysmith2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Travel from Stanmore into the city”
Wayneandjane, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor upgrade rooms (and greater £) now not necessary - all rooms refurbished”
340dis, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$167* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$166
Booking.comUS$166
TravelocityUS$166
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates