We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Great service and staff. Always helpful and checking if everything is all right. The breakfast is the sane each day, but there are different things to try. The rooms are nice and mostly clean, bathroom can be a bit sloppy. There is short stay parking which is free from 6pm to 8am, but you can call the pay by phone...

Thank np34690
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

the same as the rest same cleanliness and staffing same type rooms as the rest this is an a typical travel lodge there are nicer places to stay on the island and a good look on tripadvisor will show that .

Thank TA-Photographer
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I have stayed in a lot of Trvelodges lately and this was the best so far. I was on the third floor so it was quiet and the room was large and quirky with sloped sides. The bathroom was nice too and it was very clean. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and there were cols drinks available. It...

Thank Gill M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our bar/cafe breakfast facilities. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Wanted to explore the Isle of Wight for the weekend, so looked for somewhere central to stay and Newport fitted the bill. Just needed a bed for the night, as would be out most of the day so selected the Travelodge in town. Parking is at the end of the (one way) road, and at £5 for 24 hours, buy...

Thank Tripp H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Booked in,room clean TVs only got 2 channels. Be asking for a fan for 2 nights as hottest day of the year so far , no fan as yet . You can wait up to 20 mins to see a member off staff . Has to be the worst travel lodge I have ever stayed at,and we stay at travel...

Thank billy5368
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

food was ok service was ok room was average..my only gripe was noise..if you stay dont get the rooms above the entrance..other guest tend to gather there for late night smoking sessions and having been rudely awakened at 2am i asked to be moved,which to be fair they did.

Thank Tonyjulie1965
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the hotel in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

For me a hotel is just somewhere to sleep at night and keep my belongings safe when out and about exploring, this does exactly that. Nothing special really. The room & bathroom were clean and well kept and had all the things you would need for a few days stay. Staff were friendly but hard to find them. Didn't bother...

Thank Heather R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer....

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Nice comfy rooms and quite. I would recommend to any couple or family to visit they have all the super stores and cineworld for movie and the main food shops mc donalds pizza hut. Hotel it self is very nice and it had bar breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank noma843
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

great location in a quiet back street in the town centre... nice view from my room at the front of the hotel. .only down side .. no parking but great if you are using public transport. less than 5 min walk to the bus station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hazel s
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

3 night stay in a room on the first floor. Clean and comfortable with bar open until 1am. Very friendly, efficient and professional staff always readily available. Tasty breakfast. Perfect location - a reasonably quiet street just behind the High Street so close proximity to all local amenities and only a short walk to the bus station with excellent transport...

Thank fkm15

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
0.2 km away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport
4 reviews
10.2 km away
Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
7.5 km away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
13.3 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight

Address: Lugley Street, Newport PO30 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Price Range: €45 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Isle Of Wight Hotel Newport
Travel Lodge Newport
Travelodge Hotel Newport
Newport Travel Lodge
Newport Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 2nd floor which was lovely and quiet.”
salliedean, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are much of a much -ness.”
cliffordb470, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed looking over Lugley Street which was quiet”
nzlynn, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“dont get a room above the entrance”
Tonyjulie1965, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor fine, but I'd imagine street level rooms could be noisy as literally right on the street.”
fkm15, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates