We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

Traveller (66)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (98)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Discover the very best of the Isle of Wight from our prime position in the heart of Newport
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 1 km
13Attractionswithin 1 km
911Reviews
181Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 413
  • 340
  • 98
  • 43
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robyn, the receptionist was extremely helpful. We ordered a taxi which did not arrive so she took us in her car to the venue where we were attending a 70th birthday party. She was a real star who went the extra mile.
Read more
We like to stay at the Premier Inn when we travel as the facilities are very comfortable and you get a great night's sleep! We booked the Newport site for 4 nights last year unaware that they were going to have a major refurbishment from February to April. They did let us know
Read more
Poor value. Housekeeping poor. Staff excellent. Disappointed with general overall standard of room cleanliness. We realise that the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment, but do not think this should effect the standard of room cleanliness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Recently stayed at the Newport Premier Inn on the Isle Of Wight for an extended weekend. It was our second stay at the hotel and everything was fine. Didn't have to wait to check in and the process was quickly completed. Parking was good too. Its situated just on the outskirts
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from VickeyOpsMgr, Reception at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, How fantastic to hear you had such a wonderful time here on the island and found lou such a brilliant help to you. We cant wait for you to join us again next year. Regards Zara.
Read more
We visit I.O.W twice a year to visit my mother,prior to last year my father also,we always try to stay at the Newport Premier Inn as it is very central to our needs.Eating out includes sister restuarants"The Spy Glass Inn at Ventnor-excellent views,food and interior
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from VickeyOpsMgr, Reception at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review and visiting us once again. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Zara.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPremier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
The Accessible Room at the Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPremier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
The Twin Room at the Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPremier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
The Family Room at the Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
River view from my room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPremier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
The Twin Room at the Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
PreviousNext
12345619
Yes of course, no problem.
0 votes
Show all answers
What time is check in please and is there an option for early check in?
Check in is normally 2pm, suggest you ring the hotel re checking in earlier
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have ironing facilities in your rooms
We have irons and board available at reception for you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, How far from Osborne house are you
Hi, 4.3 miles, approx 12-15 minutes by car.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello do the family rooms have central heating pls?
yes
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Rooms at the back overlook the river"
"The waterside view is better than the carpark"
"check the outlook from the room they book for you"
"River views"
"All rooms offer the same in quality"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn isle of wight (newport) hotel isle of wightpremier inn newport
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing