We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
via Sacro Monte 21, Brissago 6614 Switzerland
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Official Site
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (371)
Room & Suite (75)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Brissago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Brissago does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, a nice option for travellers like you.

In addition, while staying at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago guests have access to 24 hour front desk, sun umbrellas, and beach chairs, and you can stay connected with free wifi. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast while staying at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago. Need a place to park? There is paid private parking available on-site.

While staying in Brissago, you can check out a popular French restaurant like Bar Ristorante San Marco, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Centro Dannemann (0.5 mi) or Sacro Monte e Santuario di S. Maria Addolorata (0.0 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Brissago.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Mini golf
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
383Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 120
  • 26
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steffen R wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Excellent location above the Lago Maggiore with a view from the balcony and the restaurant. Nice garden, relaxing lounge outside with bar. Very good breakfast and dinner, personal service. Parking garage and also charging station for e-cars. Room was renovated and spacy. There is also a pop-up restaurant serving a delicious Thai menu.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Nattakarn wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I have been to many 4-6 stars hotels in 4 continents and this 3 stars hotel really gives me a new definition of 3 stars hotel. During booking I had a bit strange feeling that I have to pay 5 CHF for slippers and bathrobe. They also sell swiss brand amenities for a little price of 16 CHF, parking fee 12 CHF a night and kettle costs 10 CHF per day. I felt this is a bad trick of low cost airline but the positive reviews won me over, so I booked the hotel anyway. Now the real experieces: Entrance is nicely decorated and the swing chairs are very comfy, you have to try them! The room is very clean and they do have free organic amenities, the view is stunning! Check-in and Check-out were hassle-free, friendly, professional. Restaurant has nice ambient, quality food at reasonable price. Swimming pool area is good for chill-out, good view with mild cirus fragance of different types of orange trees and other flowers. The water temp is however too cold (23 Celcius). Breakfast was nice as European Standard with Champagne. Lovely garden with mini-golf and comfy sofa. They also have playing room for children. The hotel is up the hill but not so far for a walk to restaurants at the lake side. All in all I highly recommend this hotel. I hope they have an automated coffee/tea/hot water stand like in Japan. It would be just nicer!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Fridolin S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful view over the lake, good service, nice waitress, good food, beautiful terrace, It is a place to recommend, lots of friendly people. Brissago is a good place to start hiking or biking tours. Over the boarder is the Cannobio with its nice Sunday market.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Responded today
Buongiorno Fridolin S, Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Cari saluti Flurin Cajacob Resident Manager
Read more
Tutan wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions
Excellent food and atmosphere in special venue of a glasshouse. Spacious and comfortable family room and extra breakfast buffet for kids was perfect for us. We all enjoyed the stay and were served by very friendly personnel from check in to check out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, General Manager at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear Tutan, thank you for your amazing feedback about your stay in Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago. We are glad to read that we could make your whole family happy! Nice that you liked our The Greenhouse - pop-up restaurant, our staff and the spacious room. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Cari saluti Flurin Cajacob Deputy Director
Read more
LisW wrote a review Sep 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
unacceptable, the room was not clean when we arrived spoiled fruit on the buffet Sorry but the price (CHF 450,- ) it is not justified once and thanks, but never again and pictures say more than words!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, General Manager at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear Mrs Wigert, thank you for being our guest in Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago. We apologize that your room was not well cleaned when you arrived, we informed our Housekeeping Manager and we will make sure it will not happen again in the future. We apologize for the spoiled fruit on the buffet. It is unacceptable, we trained again our Restaurant staff. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to show you that these are not our standards. Kind Regards, Flurin Cajacob Deputy Director
Read more
Jan L wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The place has breathtaking views for mountains and lake. High qualified stuff will professionally care for You. Amazing food and swimming pool with beautiful view. Definitely recommend to visit for relaxing time in the area of Lago Maggiore.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, General Manager at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Good morning, We are glad to read that you had a relaxing stay in the Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago. Thank you for your great review and the positive feedback about our stuff. Nice, that the pool, the view and the food could surprise you. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Flurin Cajacob Deputy Director
Read more
Wel wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Stuff is very friendly. Hotel is surrounded by a wonderful botanic garden. From everywhere in the hotel you enjoy a fantastic view to the lake. Food is just great. The hotel and rooms are clean. Its very family friendly. Big thanks for a unforgettable stay with my family of two adults and two small kids.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, General Manager at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Dear Weljah, thank you for your great review. We are glad to read that we could make your entire family happy! We hope to welcome you again the future. Cari saluti, Flurin Cajacob Deputy Director
Read more
April Andermatt wrote a review Sep 2021
Switzerland134 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We stayed 5 days in this hotel. Our room view is totally amazing. The breakfast was great. The service is very satisfying. Going around with their little park was a wonderful experience. This place is like Asia ambiance in Switzerland. Thank you we had a great stay 🤩.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Inside the hotel, near to the restaurant their a way direct to Brissago. It’s more faster but...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, General Manager at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Responded 5 Sep 2021
Hello Prilay090716. thank you very much for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that we made you happy. Nice, that you liked the view from the room, the breakfast and our parc. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Cari saluti, Flurin Cajacob Deputy Director
Read more
Voyagevoyage wrote a review Aug 2021
Switzerland2 contributions1 helpful vote
It could have been a really great stay, we didn’t mind that the hotel was only 3 stars. Unfortunately this was ruined by the fact that they charged us the same amount as if it had actually been a 4 or even 5 star hotel without providing us with anything that would actually justify this. Yes, the view was fantastic and they seem to be trying their best with their other services, but that doesn’t magically turn the hotel itself into a luxury place! The only reason they could pull this stunt off was because they took advantage of desperate tourists who needed to find a place in Switzerland on short notice (also due to Covid-19). We understand that prices increase with the demand to a certain extent, but this was just too much. Besides, they weren’t even always fully booked (the room next to us was empty on some nights), which shows that we really weren’t the „lucky ones“ who were able to reserve a room in high demand, on the contrary, we were the fools who agreed to pay exorbitant prices even though nobody else was waiting in line behind us. Sure, in this problematic economic system we live in it is not illegal to do this, but it sure as heck leaves a bitter after-taste and is anything but sustainable, since it ensures that we will never consider coming back to this hotel as long as it’s run with this kind of exploitative mindset that just makes you feel cheated in the end and mars the holiday experience. These obscene prices are most likely also a problem Swiss tourism has in general. As a comparison: For the same amount of money we paid for this mediocre 18 m2 3-star hotel room we could have gotten a luxurious 32 m2 suite in the 5-star Imperial Hotel Tokyo (complete with an actual human concierge), both in high-season and both places with a similarly expensive living standard. So maybe before complaining about the low demand and the bad economy, Swiss tourism agencies and hotels like the Brenscino should think about how their own actions contribute to this situation, because they undoubtedly do. Detailed review - negative factors: - We were greeted in Italian by the receptionist and even though she saw that we didn’t speak the language, she didn’t even attempt or offer to speak English or German, but just continued in Italian. - Very small room, the bed filled the whole space, as a couple you could hardly get past each other. - Very small bathroom, only enough space for one person to stand in, no bathtub. - Cheap IKEA-furniture (literally), instead of bedside tables there was a wall panel with compartments (very impractical). - Air-conditioner consisted of a cheap mobile device that stood in a corner (we didn’t try it). - The mini-fridge was also pretty cheap (too much noise, not cold enough, leakage). - The room layout made no sense at all; there could have been an amazing lakeview from the bed, but it was placed on the wrong side of the room. - The room was right next to the hotel laundry, the machines could be heard, even with ear plugs on. - Sound travels easily through the old building (synthetic floors & no carpets in rooms, stomping can be heard, either from the cleaning staff or from hotel guests). - The balconies were only separated with glass panels, you could smell and hear the neighbors easily. - Despite morning sun there was no sun-blind on the balcony. - The building was old, unattractive and in need of renovation (ca. 80ies architecture, the hotel was careful not to show this in any of their online photos. The website made the place seem much fancier than it is). - Even though it said that everything had been thoroughly cleaned and disinfected (due to Covid-19), I found hairs that didn’t belong to us. - It was almost never quiet, at least not for long; there are lots of fancy houses around the hotel, so there was also always someone making noise, preferrably with leafblowers or other motorized garden maintenance tools, which was infuriating. Apart from that there was also a constant buzz from airplanes or motorboats and there seems to be a home for disabled people right opposite the hotel, from where intermittent, spine-chilling screams could be heard (which is probably normal, the home itself looked like a good place). - The receptionists could sometimes be seen at the front desk with their masks off. - The „virtual concierge“ with its stiff robot voice seemed more like a gag than a useful tool. - No automatic light in our corridor (impractical when hands are full). - The key to the allergen information was missing on all the online restaurant menus. - There were aggressive mosquitoes on the balcony. - The decorative spot lights outside the main entrance were positioned in all kinds of directions, blinding anyone who approached the building. - Parking cost 12 bucks extra per day (!) - We didn’t get any discounts even though we stayed for more than 7 consecutive nights. - In their own words they have „dynamic prices“ and no fixed price charts for the rooms = they charge you whatever they want, whenever they want, there is no reasonable correlation between quality and price = ruthless late-stage capitalism at its best. Detailed review - positive factors: + Amazing view over the lake and mountains from the Balcony. + Pizza Take-Away option to enjoy on the balcony (only in the evening and not on Wednesdays) + The room and bathroom seemed clean enough, water pressure in the shower was good, sufficient complimentary soaps. + A small ravine right in front of the building, so the view is unimpeded. + Behind the hotel there is a beautiful street that leads to a small church, the river and a forest path. There is also a cute path that leads downwards to the pier along the river. + Dogs are allowed to stay here. + The hotel itself possibly had electrical leafblowers (although the lawnmower was still pretty loud). + Sufficient suspension devices on the balcony to hang wet laundry from. + Friendly staff, due to Covid-19 they usually wore masks. + Pool with a view and other stuff like Minigolf were available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, General Manager at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago for your last stay in Ticino. We are glad to hear that you liked the view and the location, the pizza take-away option, the hotel facilities and our friendly staff. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room, we apologize for the noise from the laundry. Next time do not hesitate to talk directly with our Reception staff, we would have been happy to find a solution and to offer you a room movement. Our Small Economy Double Room are furnished with Ikea furniture and the furniture is only 3 years old. All our rooms have a shower, only our Junior Suite have bathtubs. We do not have air conditioning but we have tower fans and the mini-fridge is a free service that we offer. In the Small Economy Double Rooms there are no awnings but there are shutters, in addition we offer parasols on request. We thank you for the constructive feedbacks regarding our rooms and the isolation, we will definitely take them in consideration during the major renovation of the Hotel in a few years. All the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and disinfected and our Housekeeping team is very committed to offer high standards of cleanliness, we apologize for the hair you found. The parking has an extra cost, the guests that travel without car they do not pay the parking. As we are in the Italian region of Switzerland the first greeting "Buongiorno, benvenuti" from the Reception staff is made in Italian, then the language is switched to the language of the guests as our staff is multilingual. We apologize that during your Check-In it did not happen and informed our Reception Manager, we are sure it will not happen again in the future. Our Reception staff is always wearing a mask, when there are no guests around it is possible that they take a small break. Our Virtual Concierge is not a robot, there is a person that is take care of answering and sending every text. In conclusion, regarding our prices we are transparent. We offer dynamic prices that can be seen in our website and in other online travel agencies like booking. We hope that you will give us a second chance and to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards. Flurin Cajacob Deputy Director
Read more
Pascal B wrote a review Aug 2021
Munich, Germany7 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location, wonderful park, and the view is amazing. Highlights are definitely the two pop-up locations, piaggio bar and greenhouse restaurant. And last but not least, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We have only some minor wishes: - Minigolf should be included for hotel guests - Restaurant alFresco - would be nice with a daily changing menu
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, General Manager at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Buongiorno fragile_clumsy, thank you very much for your outstanding review. We are really happy to read that you liked our The Piaggio bar and The Greenhouse - pop-up restaurant. Our staff is glad to hear that they made you happy! Thank you for you constructive feedback too. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best Regards from Brissago, Flurin Cajacob Adjoint Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$217 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of TicinoLake MaggioreBrissago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago
Which popular attractions are close to Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago?
Nearby attractions include Sacro Monte e Santuario di S. Maria Addolorata (0.3 km), Museo Ruggero Leoncavallo (0.2 km), and Chiesa SS Pietro e Paolo (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gabietta, Ristorante Al Fresco, and Kalea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Brissago.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.