We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Elite

Hotwire.comUS$156*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$156*
Great Deal
US$176*
US$161*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Marina Elite
Marina Elite
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Elite
 Click to rate
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first 'Sun' holiday together and we wanted all inclusive in a nice location. We booked a deluxe apartment with sea view. We were not disappointed. The apartment has had a 'face life in the past few years. It was clean and comfortable. The apartment was on the top of a short hill and then there were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneTheBus
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is clean and the staff are professional and friendly. The pools are spotless and the rooms cleaned every other day. Apartments are functional, beds are okay for comfort and the shower was fairly powerful. Walls are paper thin just fyi! The hotel is built into the mountain so it's a massive hill and a lot of stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The views from the seaview apartments are just mind blowing and the seagulls and other seabirds like the Corey's Shearwater are literally flying past your bedroom window. Super balcony hanging over the ocean and the waves lulling you to sleep at night. BUT the all-inclusive is pretty bad. Very cheap and unpleasant food choices and the alcohol is bad quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Decades_12
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place deserves more than 3 stars!! I read the reviews as you all do I'm sure before we travelled and they are quite mixed so we travelled here with an open mind... On arrival the male receptionist was lovely, he has a funny sense of humour yes as I had booked a superior room and these should all have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank livelaughloveni
Roma_Joanna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Elite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We thank you very much for the comment that you send us about the stay you had in our Hotel. We take all the mentioned points to continue improving in all aspects and thus to reach the high standards that our company wishes for our clients. We sincerely hope that we can have you back in our...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's April and l still have nightmares about this hotel we visited for Christmas and New Years. No beach, no gym, no children's club, children's room, the squash facilities not playable, pool either dirty or in need of urgent repairs. If you need to charge your phone there is a socket in the middle of the wall in the squash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellathor
Roma_Joanna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Elite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We are very grateful for the review you made about your stay in our Hotel, we have archived all the necessary information to be able to continue improving in all aspects and to be 100% of the needs of all our clients. We apologize that some things were not to your liking during your stay with us...

geezers2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had read mixed reviews of this hotel and was a bit sceptical before arriving, no need to be folks as it is absolutely fine. The reception team were fantastic, Tony in particular and Victor and the others as well. They could not have been more welcoming, polite and friendly, thank you Tony once again. We had a nice room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank geezers2
Roma_Joanna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Elite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We thank you very much for the review that you send us about your stay in our Hotel, we archived all the necessary information to continue improving in all aspects and to reach the high standards that our company desires for all our valued guests. We highly value any suggestion from all our customers and take note...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I don't usually write reviews but felt in this case it was justified as many people may read the bad reviews and be worried...don't be. On first arrival we were greeted by felix who kindly checked our room had been prepared and then let us check in at 11.30am, this was a great start after our journey, thank you. Room-we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeanna P
Roma_Joanna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Elite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for your comment regarding our hotel and your stay with us. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We archive all the necessary information and thus be able to reach the high standards that our company wishes for all our clients. We really appreciated that you had a wonderful...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here with my wife and 4 year old daughter. Very clean hotel. Food was great. Breakfast anything you could think of - cereal to fry up. They also had a pancake station and eggs to order. Lunch could be taken in two restaurants; as could dinner. Dodd was wide ranging including: Steaks, pasta and plenty of fish...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mike-chambers
Roma_Joanna, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Elite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We thank you very much for your comment about our Hotel, we collect all the necessary information to be able to continue improving in all aspects and thus always offering the best for all our customers. We sincerely hope that soon we can have you back with us enjoying your vacation. We are at your service. Kind...

London
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Staff are extremely rude and unhelpful.. No Aircon! we found out 3 days into our holiday we can hire a fan for €27 .. I was told I had to come to reception to hire which I did and was told I need to come back to collect the fan an hour later. I wouldn't mind but I am staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaylajan
Roma_Joanna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Elite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We thank you for your review about your stay in our Hotel, we archived all the necessary information to reach the high standards that our company desires for all our clients.  We regret that you did not enjoy some things during your stay so we take note of all the mentioned points to be able to continue...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Overview If get a deal for say £800- 1000 with flights and bags etc for two weeks for two in school hols I'd go again Good Food plentiful and edible although quality what you'd expect - meat pasta with bread - then pasta and then olives cheese then ice cream etc- if steak or beef great but if not then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank matt d
Roma_Joanna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Elite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We thank you very much for the review that you send us about our Hotel and your stay with us, we collect all the information necessary to reach the high standards that our company desires for all our clients. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation. We sincerely hope that we can soon have...

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Mountain View Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Sea View Apartment (39)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sea View Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.0 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 69 in Puerto Rico
2,989 reviews
9.9 km away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 218 in Maspalomas
2,886 reviews
2.0 km away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#19 of 69 in Puerto Rico
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
12.0 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,216 reviews
2.1 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marina Elite Resort is situated in a quiet location on top of Balito Beach offering spectacular views over the Atlantic Ocean. You will reach Anfi beach in about 10 minutes by a pleasant walk along the coast. At just a 5 minute taxi ride away, you will find the lively locations of Puerto Rico and Arguineguin, where you will find a big variety of restaurants, shops, bars, pubs and day or night leisure activities. The Marina Elite offers five types of rooms for all tastes and needs, from simple but cozy one-bedroom apartments to Deluxe rooms equipped with all the luxuries. At the buffet restaurant you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner while you observe the waves breaking on the beach. You can also relax in the two swimmingpools enjoying the sunny weather of the coast of Mogán with a refreshing drink from the poolbar. Children can enjoy the miniclub where plenty of activities will be held to ensure their entertainment. For sportsmen, the Marina Elite offers a tennis court, a gym and a sauna. The Marina Elite is all inclusive, therefore it includes all meals, snacks and drinks that you could desire. You will only have to worry about enjoying your holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Elite

Address: urbanizacion Balito S/N | Playa Balito, Bco de Balito, 35129 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Price Range: €80 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marina Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balito Beach Apartments Hotel Arguineguin
Balito Beach Grand Canary
Marina Elite Gran Canaria/Arguineguin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Elite staff and other travellers.
102 questions
Ask a question
south queensferry

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Elite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for seaview”
JeannaP_13, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“lots of stairs!!”
loish2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance to Anfi Beach”
Ca2901, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor 4th room 417 absolutely amazing view from the balcony”
natad93, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“with sea view”
2016andrzej, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$176
HRS.comUS$161
Cancelon
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates