We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle del Valle de Fanauso 11 Playa Blanca, 35570 Yaiza, Lanzarote Spain
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
travelup.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Yaiza
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make La Casona De Yaiza their hotel of choice when visiting Yaiza. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

A chapel is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. In addition, La Casona De Yaiza offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Yaiza trip additionally gratifying. If you are driving to La Casona De Yaiza, free parking is available.

While staying at La Casona De Yaiza Hotel, you can find some great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel including La Bodega de Santiago (0.6 mi), Grill Restaurant 7 Hojas (0.7 mi), and La Era (0.2 mi).

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Iglesia de Santa Maria de los Remedios (0.3 mi), which is a popular Yaiza attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at La Casona De Yaiza as you experience all of the things Yaiza has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Spa
Ironing service
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Hiking
Horseback riding
Windsurfing
Massage
Solarium
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
209Reviews7Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 71
  • 26
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CIAIA PAUL wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions
The restaurant of the casona di yaiza is very nice and characteristic, the cook makes unique dishes and really good compliments for the food and the quality. The room is managed by 2 very good girls among the 2 stands out Margherita who speaks 4 languages ​​and is really good and professional in her work, really congratulations to her and to all the restaurant staff
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Brossaat wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom468 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
To be found in the sleepy village of Yaiza. Nice airy rooms we had a terrace with sun for most of the day. Very good restaurant with friendly and attentive staff. Plenty of daily variety on the menu. Check out the art Gallery.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Libby C wrote a review Dec 2021
Berkshire199 contributions108 helpful votes
A party of 4 ( 2 couples) stayed here for a week and ate in the restaurant 3 nights. On balance we would recommend it- but probably for 3 or 4 nights only. It is quirky, authentic and we had good WhatApp directions from the owner. We thought it good value for money although yes, the rooms are quite basic , lacking in hanging and clothes storage, and no fridge/ kettle etc. But it is not luxury rates and it was clean, and well cleaned every day too. The restaurant was absolutely excellent and the staff in the restaurant outstanding. We chose to eat here on 3 nights, and had a good meal each time. A highlight of the holiday! (note it is closed 3 nights a week) Interestingly the breakfasts were not in the same league as some of the breakfast ingredients (jam, sliced bread, ham, coffee) not of the highest quality. But fruit was plentiful, and rolls were fresh and tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
David V wrote a review Nov 2021
Gent 2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Nice at first sight, but once closer clearly very dirty. I was planning to stay there months ago, But as we decided last minute I booked a room in promotion (149 € I thought now for 117€ incl BF) where mentioned 3 P max, double bed and 1 single. we arrived and got an old room with a small bed and humid and dirty. We asked to change at the reception but it was fully booked. The lady was friendly. In the afternoon I checked again and saw there was a nice room available online at 111 eur… the one I allegedly booked! So I went to the reception to mention this and to ask to change. This man (owner) started yelling at me that I was impolite… Although I tried to calm him down (I am at least a client, 50 yrs old and travelling 6 times a year). he kept on yelling, saying he is almost bankrupt,etc etc. After his Spanish furie he told me that I could change if we touched nothing in the room, otherwise we needed to pay an extra 35 eur. He yelled that Booking, the government and everybody is making money, except him! The lady (manager) looked to me ashamed … As we booked the restaurant as well in the hotel I told him he’d better stay polite or I’d cancel the table and as we are big spenders, he would lose more than the 35 eur to change… but furious and IMPOLITE as he was we left of… stayed in the dirty room and didn’t show up at his restaurant…he lost a meal of 95 eur!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Watch out, the nice pictures on all sites is not wat it really is!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Peter F wrote a review Nov 2021
Ghent, Belgium14 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We didn’t get the room we booked. There was no solution as it was fully booked. We checked on internet in at noon and surprisingly and clearly our twin room seemed available… we had to pay extra as we touched the bed in the first room.m?!? Frustrated owner started a very unprofessional discussion… He claimed to be almost bankrupt… which I can only confirm from the state of the hotel ( dirty, not maintained, worn off etc). I wonder why he wasnt bankrupt yet from the state of his hotel and his attitude… His frustration and lack of investment translates in his rudeness, overall state, cleanliness and even breakfast. Luckily we did not have dinner in his restaurant. What a scam… hopefully it will be sold soon and restored to its true value. What comes around goes around my love !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid rooms 101/102. Avoid eating and even booking there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lambertina007 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Although we enjoyed our stay I cannot really recommend this place. Here are a couple of things I would not describe as excellent service: - We had a junior suite but neither a terrace nor a balcony. So no possibility to dry our swim suits and towels. Taking into account that swimming in the sea takes also a part during a trip in Lanzarote I think this is a no go. - The breakfast was really sparse - old bread (and only one piece per person). For eight Euro a day I would expect a little more - the pool was closed (and there was no communication beforehand. The owner promised to clean the pool when we arrived but unfortunately he didn’t. - the restaurant was closed during our stay - no communication beforehand I understand that we visited this hotel under special circumstances (Corona) but overall we did not feel welcome. And if this is the case I would recommend to close the place rather than open it and offer poor service - the last day before leaving our room was not cleaned any more.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Casona de Yaiza, Marketing at La Casona De Yaiza
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear Lady obviously we don´t have many services just basic that´s why you pay so cheap an even for that money you got a great room better than you ever expected for sure but you don´t mention that it´s true sometimes when people pays so little they ask for more and more, but happily most of our guest´s are so happy to be able to stay in our Hotel for such a good price despite we don´t have that many services as we had, and they congratulates us to be able to survive and are glad to support us instead of asking us for closing as you do. I imagine that Corona situation for the words you had with us in tripadvisor is not affecting you wich I celebrate but for us its more difficult that you can ever imagine otherwise you would not claim us to close you would congratulate us to try to keep alive.And the last day till you don´t leave the room of course we don´t cleaned , we do the check out cleaning once you check out!! Restaurant has been closed since the Pandemia started and it will till its ended that´s also why you can only book with breakfast. You didn´t had a terrace or Balcony because you did not book this type of room.
Read more
la_zia_ross wrote a review Sep 2020
Belgium155 contributions192 helpful votes
The place is beautiful, with a swimming pool to relax, few tables available in the yard, a good breakfast and probably the best shower I ever had in my life. Yaiza is a good starting point to explore the south inland of Lanzarote, being very close to the Timanfaya national park, the Charco Verde, wineries and more. It's also about 30 minutes ride from the capital, amazing beaches in the south and the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid rooms looking over the swimming pool: it can get busy with noisy children!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Casona de Yaiza, Marketing at La Casona De Yaiza
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Thank you for your visit and review!! Look forward to welcome you back in a near future
Read more
John D wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom79 contributions29 helpful votes
We had relatively high expectations after reading the hotel website and reports from others, but the reality did not match our hopes. Firstly, the good points: The location is quiet (if a bit remote) and the overall ambience is very chilled. The staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant was cosy and the food generally good, and the breakfast was basic but good. On the downside: Our room was clean but quite basic and lacked a fridge, storage space and somewhere to sit comfortably. There was no information pack in the room, particularly information on the bar/restaurant opening times. There was no guests' lounge where one could meet others if the weather was not particularly good (as we experienced) and although the bar was open during the evening, our experience was that during the daytime it was closed . If one wanted to have a relaxing day by the pool or on the balcony, there was no facility to get any refreshments or snacks. This was compounded by the lack of fridge / tea-making facility in the room. One had the impression that the hotel were actively discouraging guests to remain on the premises. The breakfast buffet arrangements were pretty chaotic - cutlery/crockery. drinks and food were all crammed into a small area resulting in it being very congested with the guests having to juggle for position with each other to get their breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
aka_space wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom58 contributions58 helpful votes
During a holiday in Fuerteventura my wife and I decided to sail to Lanzarote and stay for one night. We found this hotel by chance. It is on the edge of Yaiza, a really exquisite Lanzarotean town miles away from any tourist places. Our room was quiet and very well equipped - everything was excellent quality - with a delightful calm atmosphere and some distinctive pieces of art. There is a small restaurant with outstanding and knowledgeable staff. Our food, which included a seafood platter, all fresh, was easily the best we came across in our two week trip during which we ate at various restaurants. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and good and really set us up for the day. No negative comments at all. Everything was reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I am confident any room in the hotel would be quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from casonadeyaiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Casona De Yaiza
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your nice words! We hope to have you back soon, longer next time. Best wishes!
Read more
David F wrote a review Feb 2020
Kenilworth, United Kingdom68 contributions37 helpful votes
We really liked the Casona and found Yaiza a perfect base for our first visit to Lanzarote. It’s quite a small hotel with an attractive courtyard ideal for a drink and for an al fresco breakfast. It was just a tad cool for dinner outside in late Jan/early Feb. The dining room is delightful with some quirky art. The food is good and the service is exceptionally friendly. We ate at the Casona most nights but also tried the Santiago (very good) and the Era (food OK but service thoroughly rude). There is a bus service to the resort at Playa Blanca and the capital Arrecife but we were very pleased to have a hire car. We were in Lanzarote mainly for the walking and can recommend the Discovery Walk! Book and the Tour and Trail map which goes with it. Great hike from the hotel up to Atalaya and back via Femes. Also a strange walk from Yaiza across the Rubicon desert to Playa Blanca. We can really recommend the challenging walk up the Caldera Blanca and round the volcano rim – stunning. We liked Puerto Calero, Arrieta, Famara and Teguise. The beaches at Papagayo were wonderful for swimming – quite an easy walk from the eastern end of Playa Blanca.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la casona de yaiza hotel yaiza
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzaroteYaiza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Casona De Yaiza
Which popular attractions are close to La Casona De Yaiza?
Nearby attractions include Iglesia de Santa Maria de los Remedios (0.4 km), Centro de Artesania La Antigua Escuela de Yaiza (0.5 km), and Atelier Sandra (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Casona De Yaiza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Casona De Yaiza?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Casona De Yaiza?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Casona De Yaiza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar STOP, La Bodega de Santiago, and Restaurante 7 Hojas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Casona De Yaiza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Casona De Yaiza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Casona De Yaiza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (11.3 km).
Does La Casona De Yaiza have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.