We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hipotels Marfil Playa

Save
Traveller (169)
Pool & Beach (71)
Room & Suite (71)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bar staff”(26 reviews)
“saga rep”(3 reviews)
“pool area”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
166
80
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
80
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffsaga reppool areaclean with friendly staffhotel is spotlessstayed all inclusivesea viewevening entertainmenttable serviceanimation teamlong weekendsun terracewaiters waitressestravel kettlea bit repetitiveroom numbercooking station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved it so much last year I am coming back in September this year!! I have just booked and I can’t wait 😊 Hope to get higher level than 4 with sea view. That would be absolute perfection for me 😉 Looking forward to...More

Thank jo881
Response from Direccion M, Gerente at Hipotels Marfil PlayaResponded 1 week ago

Dear jo881, It is a pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel and a great joy to know that we will see each other again in September. Please, write us an email (from May 10 that will open the hotel) with your desire...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

First venture as a solo traveller and a perfect place to start Hotel was fabulous clean, helpful staff, food was lovely. I was AI and ate in the hotel every night. I was a bit concerned I was going to be in a pokey room...More

1  Thank jo881
Response from Direccion M, Gerente at Hipotels Marfil PlayaResponded 26 October 2017

Dear jo881 , On behalf of the entire team of the HIPOTELS Marfil Playa **** we would like thank you. Your words are always very important for us. Comments like yours can fill us with pride that we have exceeded your expectations, and motivate us...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We spent a fortnight here in September with Saga. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff, led by a manager who was often visible, were excellent in all areas, universally friendly, helpful, and efficient (including Saga rep Michelle). Food was above average for a...More

3  Thank Stuart Rhodes
Response from Direccion M, Gerente at Hipotels Marfil PlayaResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mr.Stuart Rhodes, Thank you so much for your kind comment. It is lovely to get such a good feedback and we will pass on your kind remarks to all concerned. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards José M.Hernández Hotel Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2017

hotel very clean, all staff friendly, nothing too much trouble and always done with a smile. Food good and varied (something for everybody) also we had an early morning flight and a cold breakfast was supplied! would highly recommendMore

Thank Diane A
Response from Direccion M, Gerente at Hipotels Marfil PlayaResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Diane A, I appreciate that you have devoted your time to write a comment about your experience on TripAdvisor, with comments like yours, we will manage to be better every day a little more. It is truly a pleasure to know you have enjoyed...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from the marfil player what a holiday.All the staff were so friendly.Food was excellent at every meal.Everywhere was so flat and accessible especially for disabled people. We would certainly return again.More

1  Thank Bob H
Response from Direccion M, Gerente at Hipotels Marfil PlayaResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Bob , On behalf of the entire team of the HIPOTELS Marfil Playa **** we would like thank you. Your words are always very important for us. Comments like yours can fill us with pride that we have exceeded your expectations, and motivate us...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Majorca, Spain
See all 1,080 hotels in MajorcaSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (169)
Pool & Beach (71)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (54)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ruthmasters2016
19 March 2018|
Answer
Response from jo881 | Reviewed this property |
It wasn’t very busy around the pool but I went out of school holidays. But there are loads of loungers. It’s such a lovely hotel I’m sure they wouldn’t spoil it with the mad dash at 5am lol. I’m actually thinks no of... More
0
Votes
chrisrhy
11 March 2018|
Answer
Response from jo881 | Reviewed this property |
Lift to dining area then is flat there are ramps all through the hotel
1
Vote
ruthmasters2016
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Finlay F | Reviewed this property |
Yes coverage is good
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid rooms above the entrance to avoid the antisocial night time noise from the "Music Bar"."
Read review
"High Floor with Sea View"
Read review
"Rooms at front of hotel get a lot of noise. If you want any kind of view ask for a high floor - unless you..."
Read review
"Sea/pool view 4 5 6 7 floors"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing