We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Bouganvilla

Save
Share
C/ Margarita, 21, 7687 Sa Coma, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.comUS$154
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1525)
Pool & Beach (341)
Room & Suite (110)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Globales Bouganvilla
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 27 hotels in Sa Coma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

The Globales Bouganvilla*** Apartotel is located on the east of Majorca, in the municipality of San Lorenzo de Cardassar, near Sa Coma, a long beach of white and fine sand bathed by crystal clear waters of blue colours.

This large apartotel features 253 studios, 295 one-bedroom apartments and 66 two-bedroom apartments.

In the Globales Bouganvilla*** Apartotel you will live unforgettable entertaining experiences thanks to our monumental Splash Park, a large and stunning water park with the most fabulous attractions for you to enjoy with your family. The Splash Park is for exclusive use of the guests of the Apartotel.

The Globales Bouganvilla*** Apartotel, in Sa Coma, Majorca, features a wide offer of activities, entertainment and shows.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Street parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Water park
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
375Restaurantswithin 10 km
43Attractionswithin 10 km
1660Reviews1285Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 548
  • 588
  • 316
  • 121
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stephen W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Hotel was nice and well presented Under the COVID rules everything went well Food was ok but as a family hotel not a child friendly menu Rooms could do with a kettle Overall was a nice place to stay..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sarah W wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a fab time here for 10 days in August. Staff were amazing, apartments & facilities so clean and the water park was brill. The only thing that let it down (and was why didn’t give 5 stars) was the lack of entertainment but I know that’s prob due to Covid so nobodies fault. Loved our hols!!! Anna the TUI rep was outstanding & sooo helpful! She changed our transfer as we stayed longer & was just on hand for anything & she helped everyone- the nicest, most helpful lady I’ve ever met- hope she gets the told how great she does her job as she should. Fab place & TUI were great too & id defo go back :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Bouganvilla
Responded yesterday
Dear Sarah Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay with us in August. We are so pleased that you found all the services and facilites to your liking and that you loved your hols!! We will let Anna know about your kind words but most important is that you will definitley return. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Senija O wrote a review 19 Sep
1 contribution
I’m not sure where to start to be honest. For an all inclusive hotel, the standards are pretty shocking. The rooms are very basic and the beds are super uncomfortable. We had to have our mattresses changed as you could feel all the springs every time you lay down. There isn’t a handbook in the room to even tell you where your can finds things around the resort, how to use the phone or a timetable for the food. There is one at reception and if you didn’t take a picture of it, you wouldn’t have a clue. Oh which is incorrect anyway as it said breakfast started at 8:30 when in fact it was at 8. Apart from your meals and very basic drinks, not much was included in the ‘all inclusive’. You have to pay €1 for clean beach towels and €40 to use the safe.. for a week! This shouldn’t be charged! They don’t even provide hand wash in you rooms which is shocking considering it’s COVID times! The food is VERY repetitive with little flavour or spice. A ‘hello’ or ‘good morning’ goes a long way.. which came rare from the staff members. Usually as you walk past you would be greater on some way, in most hotels anyways, not here! The cleaning ladies were lovely and thanks to them for their efforts, apart from that.. I can’t say much else for anybody else. My little and husband got sick on the last day, later for us to find out that the splash park was contaminated and that a lot of other guests had been sick too. All in all, this was one of our worst holidays and we’ve returned home more exhausted then when we first got there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Bouganvilla
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us, an apology wil not alter the outcome but it is extended. We were most concerned to read your remarks about the staff and service, mostly because your comments do not reflect the ususal standard of service. There is no handbook in the room or amenities (soap) due to the restrictions, the QR code on your key card pocket has all the information and timings for the bars and restaurants it seems you were not informed about this, opening times are outside the outlets. The spalsh park is not contaminated and each day our pools are treated. Thank you for highlighting the cleaning ladies and this will be passed on as they well desreve a mention. Please be assured your remarks will be taken into consideration and we do wish you had a better experience. We hope that Globales will remai an option and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company. Kind regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
KitegirlUK wrote a review 19 Sep
Hull42 contributions39 helpful votes
Brilliant holiday, cannot understand poor reviews. This is a fabulous hotel! 25 year old son, 6 year old grand daughter & myself returned on 4th Sept after a truly wonderful week's stay at Hotel Globales Bouganvilla. Our 1 bed apartment O76 was fabulous. I'd made a request via Tui app ahead of travelling for a 'pool view', when we checked in the chap on reception smiled & said 'nice room', it sure was. We keep saying we felt we had the best location on site, 2nd floor (grand daughter has always fancied a balcony so she was chuffed to bits) overlooking small & main pool. Kitchen facilities inc fridge - not that we used them as were all inc. Separate bedroom with twin beds & we felt plenty of storage. Large bathroom with shower over bath (shampoo/body wash dispenser) & hair dryer. Only issue at all we had (& no way would we in any way grade trip down) was water in shower at times going VERY hot then cold up & down without us changing taps. The living area was plenty big & had dining table with chairs as well as double sized pull out sofa/bed. Towels changed daily. Room cleaned & beds made daily too. Main pool quite cold but son & grand daughter loved it, although we spent more time in the pool by the water park. Water park on site brilliant for our needs. Grand daughter kept busy all week, enough for her to do without getting bored. Really excellently staffed, always felt safe, staff v friendly. Food really nice, not 'samey' at all as others have said, it's so unfair to say that. Every night different mains, lots of taste & variety. We just loved it. All inc meant we could all try lots of different things, grand daughter & son just LOVED the food. Really friendly staff throughout the trip, from check in to cleaners, to the pool staff to the absolute legend working his socks off on waterpark snack bar all week (give that man a bonus, he is SUCH a credit to your hotel), nothing was ever too much. Free little bus to & from beach BUT NOT ON SUNDAYS! (we & loads of others waited quite a while until a family kindly pointed out it was Sunday & these trips don't run Sundays) was fun. Local beach is gorgeous, don't forget your snorkel mask. Cannot comment on entertainment as never went, too tired after busy day then big evening meal. All inclusive drinks are fine, the beer is one they sell in a local bar back home very expensively, it's my son's favourite so he was well happy. The free red wine, sangria & cocktails were perfectly quaffable. I don't drink white but they also have white & cava included. Whole hotel & room were v clean, only few things not cleared/cleaned at rare times around pools but given the amount of litter & junk left by holiday makers cannot fault them for this. It's not hard to pick up your empties & pop them in the many containers for them placed around, so lazy of those who didn't. All in all this holiday was EXACTLY what I wanted for this trip, paid £1450 for the 3 of us (1 free child place) Saturday-Saturday last week of summer holidays. Thank you Hotel Globales Bouganvilla, my grand daughter will remember our trip forever. Happy, happy memories ❤❤❤
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Room O76 1 bedroom apartment was great location & spacious for 3. Free bus to beach & back...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Bouganvilla
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest We are so pleased that you and your son and grandaughter had such a good holiday with us and thank you for your kind words and comments. It is a pleasure to read that we hav eticked all the boxes and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations, will let Mike know that he has been mentioned. Again a big thank you and we are delighted that your grandaughter has gone home with such great memories. We do hope that when looking for that next holiday you will think of us and return to stay. Best regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Nikki wrote a review 19 Sep
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Don’t be fooled by the fancy pictures on the internet (I was ) turned up and first thort was this can't be it . Checked in as your not close enough to just walk & check in elsewhere upgraded the room as I have knee problems making it inaccessible at times for me to mobilise into what only looked like a second floor council block apartment in bayroot which cost a further £100 just to be on the ground floor ! Food was terrible my partner tried and was left poorly for 3 days ( reported to staff who were dis-interested and done nothing (other families said the same ) Kids having accidents in the pool ( accidental bowel movements were treated with a fishing rod to remove and then everything was fine leaving me horrified. It's the only all inclusive holiday I’ve ever had to go out for every meal making it a very expensive holiday ! I would not return or recommend this hotel in my opinion it needs closing down .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Bouganvilla
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Nicola We were most concerned to read yur remarks on the service and facilities you experienced whist staying amongst us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests. With regards to the pools if there is an incident in the pool we follow all the correct protocols, depending on what the incident is!! This includes closing the pool for a certain amount of time and adding the proper dosage of chemicals to go through the system before reopening the pool to the guests. With regards rooms it seems that you were upgraded which is possible. We are sorry that your experience was no your liking, but hope that you might try another Globales Hotel & Resort so that we have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company. Kind regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hi! bouganvilla aparthotel hotel sa coma, bouganvilla sa coma, bouganvilla hotel
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaSa Coma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
614
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Bouganvilla
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Bouganvilla?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Sa Coma (1.1 km), La Reserva (1.1 km), and Rancho Sa Coma (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Bouganvilla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Globales Bouganvilla?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Bouganvilla?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Globales Bouganvilla?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Bouganvilla?
Conveniently located restaurants include JJs Restaurant and Bar, La casita, and The taste of india.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Bouganvilla?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Globales Bouganvilla have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Globales Bouganvilla offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Globales Bouganvilla?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Bouganvilla?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Bouganvilla?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (10.8 km).