We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mariner Club

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Mariner Club
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mariner Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned fro the Mariners club ( first time here)12/5/17 had a fantastic time lovely hotel, staff are great and friendly, especially Regina and Raffa, food is good, rooms are ok, Sarah the entertainer was good, will be going back next year. My only negative point which is very minor, the WIFI,(10 euro for the week) you can only get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nigel A
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear nigelalexander1, we are delighted to read you had a fantastic holiday at our resort. We really appreciate the time you spent writing such a kind and positive review towards our staff and resor, we are sorry about the problems caused by the wifi, we will check in to this matter. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from the mariner club alcudia. Had a lovely relaxing holiday. The rooms were clean staff very friendly in fact I would give 5* for the staff alone. There is a good choice of food. The rooms are adequate and we'll equipped. There is AC that you can hire for the week and the rumours about the TV remote...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelbow
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear shelbow, we are edlighted to read you enjoyed your first stay at the Mariner Club. We really appreciate the time you spent writing such an excellent review towards our hard working staff and resort. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives Food - Fantastic food everything well cooked and tasty, varied menu, pizza, pasta, steak, burgers etc, prices inline with everywhere else Drinks - desperadoes, bottled beer, wkd, cocktails (weak but nice) etc etc, prices inline with strip Entertainment - excellent for the kids, lilo racing splashing competition, pony rides(6 euro) karaoke, mini disco, reptile show, bands, BBQ night etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisad32
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Lisad32, We are delighted to read you enjoyed your holiday with us. Also we appreciate the time you spent writing such a kind and positive review towards our resort, area and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Chose this place because on Thomson website looked nice and private. Staff was very nice and friendly. Had a bit of trouble with the language barrier though. Pool is nice. Food is quiet good and served quickly. Not too far from the beach and shops. But... the room was awful! We booked a double room. We got in we had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anca P
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Anca P, we are saddened to hear you did not enjoy your holiday with us or you had a bad experience. We do not have double beds in the whole complex, we are very sorry for all the inconveniences caused. We appreciate the time you spent writing a review for us and for the kind words towards our staff....

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived at mariners club may 2016 it was our 4 th time at these apartments, they are great the kids love this place, the staff are amazing food is gorgeous we didn't bother eating anywhere else, the kids entertainment was fab, i highly recommended this hotel see you all again very soon xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, we are delighted to read you enjoyed another great holiday at the mariner club. We really appreciate the time you spent writting such a positive review for us. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards.

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed here last September 8th for one week and booked again before Christmas for two weeks starting July 4th. The two of us loved it and can not wait.The only small complaint was the entertainment.(could of been better) The food was good and pool area lovely and clean as well.The whole place was generally very clean We had room 14...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X X
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear X X, We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the Mariner and we are very excited that you have already booked also for this summer. We really appreciate the time you spent writting such a positive review for us. If you want to send a request, please send an e-mail or like us on facebook and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

were there june 16 and will be back this year for our 5th visit,we wouldn't go anywhere else on the island .had a few probs with the entertainer last year but they still managed to keep the kids happy .see you soon all xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandagaff
MarinerClub, Director de Recepción at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear mandagaff, we are delighted you enjoyed another great family holiday at the Mariners. Really appreciate the time you spent writing such a positive review for us. Looking forward to seeing you next summer again!! Kind regards.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel ever since i was a baby (21 now), 2 generations of my family have always came here. My grandad had an apartment down the road and became very good friends with the manager (manola who sadly passed) and let us use the hotel and facilities. This hotel is perfect for friends and family,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Laura, we are delighted to be part of your life and that you have grown with us. We really appreciate the time you spent writing such a heart felt review for us. Hopefully we will see you very soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. Room was cleaned and bed linen and towels changed every day. Food at the hotel was okay, could have been better, food didn't really bother us as we just ate out a lot. Pool could have been cleaned A LOT more as every time we went to go into the pool it looked dirty with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, we are delighted to read you had an lovely time at the Mariners. We really appreciate the time you spent writing such a positive review for us, just a little note, the pool is cleaned every morning by our technicians. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This is the third time we have stayed here and it was as great as ever. The food is absolutely wonderful and the staff very friendly. The hotel is fifteen minutes walking near the sea and the mountain so has a beautiful views. You can relax in the big suimming pool. We will come back next year!!.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank susananderson3600
MarinerClub, Director de Recepción at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Susan, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your holidays at the mariners with your friends. we really appreciate the time you spent writing such a kind and positive review towards our staff, resort and area. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.6 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,365 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
445 reviews
35.1 km away
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
#14 of 60 in Cala Millor
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
468 reviews
0.6 km away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
746 reviews
0.4 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mariner Club

Address: Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mariner Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mariner Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Mariner Club Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mariner Club staff and other travellers.
142 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (142)

Questions? Get answers from Mariner Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a couple of beds don't go for a studio, where you need to sleep on a sofa bed”
OzYorkshire, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for sun, bottom floor for shade”
csbcsb1, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same and are lacking in soundproofing so we were woken in the night by children crying next door”
charmes53, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a balcony”
381nigela, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“they are all good.Nice and close to the pool/bar/receiption”
782xx, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5