We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartamentos Siesta I

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Siesta I
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Siesta I
See the most recent reviews
Showing 795: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Couldn't fault anything fantastic for kids my grandchildren loved it will be back next year the rooms and pool were spotless only ten minute walk to the beach the resort is fantastic as well if you have young children

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sheila p
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments, great to hear you enjoyed your holidays and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights. Had a great stay room was clean pool was clean and plenty of sunbeds. Weather was ok with mixed sunshine and cloud with a few days of heavy rain but overall a good holiday. Lots of bars and resturants close by. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevinphelps
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see you enjoyed your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed for 9 days at Siesta, had a fantastic family holiday. Hotel ideally located at quiet end of strip, loads of bars and restaurants near by. Not far walk to beach all on flat which was great for the kids. Hotel lovely and clean, we didn't have the newly refurbished room but did have a pool view and got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSull38
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your great comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again one day. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Very clean hotel and the staff were extremely courtious and very helpfulwhen we needed any info . Prices for food and drinks in the adjoining bar were good and hotel was kept immaculate . Maid service 5 times a week and internet access/wifi available on ground floor . Excellent pool and grounds and allin all id strongly recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your oomments and we are glad you enjoyed your holidays. We hope to see you again one day in Siesta 1. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Halewood, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a brilliant hotel all round ! Staff were brilliant always there on hand if you needed any help ! The hotel was spotless ! Cleaners were their all the time and maids cleaned our rooms every day of our stay ! Especially a young maid never got her name but she worked really hard ! Will definetly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirsty G
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your great comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Prescot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Overall we had a nice holiday Elaine on main desk was a great help had been in contact prior to arrival and got the apartment we wanted lower ground floor over looking pool she also arranged a mobility scooter for my mum as she has mobility problems we were family 2 adults 2 children. The room was dated not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pumawitch
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us in Siesta 1. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in september 2014.was more than happy with siesta 1. Rooms clean and comfortable. Decent channels on telly. Lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds. Red lion pub on site. Rooms cleaned most days and towels changed. Had no problem with receptonist found very helpful. Hotel in quiet area at end of strip with plenty of bars restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor R
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays and we hope to see you again. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Mixed feelings about this hotel. Disappointed on arrival, not the modern room shown on jet2 website that we booked but a much dated 70's style room. No privacy, not that we needed it as we were with grandchildren, but there is just one room, what i mean by that is, ALL the beds the cooker sink dining table, everything apart...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony H
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you were not happy with your accommodation, however, you reserved a studio apartment which in the brochure is clearly seen as one room. Jet2 do not have any need for a representative as we can deal with all problems on our reception. There are numbers available for emergencies. We are glad...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Arrived here early hours in the morning family of 6 2 adults 4 kids aged 18,15,13,10 staff very friendly and helpful,allocated a large 2 bedroom first floor apartment as requested as have a child with mobility problems,had a lovely pool view,apartment spotless with every thing you would need kettle toaster microwave,hairdryer etc,maid came in 3 times in 1 week replenished...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lindsay f
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are happy you were pleased with your accommodation and enjoyed your holidays. We hope you will visit us again in Siesta 1 Regards Amanda Gonzalez

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Only just got back & I already have holidays blues. Such an amazing holiday. The room was kept clean and the cleaning lady was funny too, she was always so polite and smiley. The Pool area was amazing and there were enough sunbeds for everyone too, the area was clean & tidy and the pool was clean itself. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robynnnl
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your holidays. We hope you will come back to Siesta 1 soon. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

913 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (547)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Rooms (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.8 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,315 reviews
0.6 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
864 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
894 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
435 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family friendly apartment complex located near the historic city of Alcudia (bus stop 3 minutes away from the apartments) and the Albufera Natural Park (3 km), the location of Apartamentos Siesta I is ideal for guests looking for a good accommodation base to practice all types of sports (such as Nordic Walking, Trekking, Hiking & Walking, Cycling, etc), or for those who are seeking sightseeing opportunities in the North of the Majorca (Alcudia and Pollensa towns, Pollentia Roman Ruins, Sa Bassa Blanca museum and art gallery, etc) or just for some relaxing days in the sun. Surrounded by gardens with a lovely lagoon-shaped swimming-pool, tennis court, multi-sports court, children's play area, The Red Lion bar & restaurant, El Amarre buffet restaurant and a supermarket on the premises (all open in high season), we invite you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay in our apartments. WARNING: Lifeguard on duty at swimming-pool during the opening hours. There are restrictions in place regarding the use of inflatables and other leisure items in and around the pool. We offer the following types of apartments: studio, studio pool view, one-bedroom apartment, standard two-bedroom apartment, superior two-bedroom apartment. We offer the following types of board-basis: accommodation only, bed & buffet breakfast, or half board plus. The evening meal on the half board plus basis includes half a bottle of house wine, a large draught beer, soft drinks or water. The buffet restaurant "El Amarre" has a terrace with pool-view. Our bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" offers you a wide and carefully selected choice of snacks, food and cocktails. Food to take away. Shows and evening entertainment. The bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" also has a terrece with pool-view. We offer a wide entertainment programme (daytime and evening), run by our International entertainment team. Our Mini Club is available for children who are aged 4 and over. We wish you a very pleasant stay in Puerto de Alcudia!. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 23, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: €35 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Siesta I staff and other travellers.
269 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (269)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Siesta I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the pool are the best view .”
 of 5 bubbles anneh438, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Siesta 1 & 2 (3 is Private) have views to suit any requirements, pool, sea or mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Captkenw, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 7 front of hotel offers great views over the bay and town”
 of 5 bubbles DWC1954, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 154deanh, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are fitted with Air conditioning which is a must during the peak season. On arrival the air con in our apartment wasn't working, I reported this to reception and they attended and fixed within 30mins.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhR5495HB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5