We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avinguda Pere Mas I Reus 23, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca Spain
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Priceline
US$57
View deal
FindHotel
US$48
View deal
Trip.comUS$48
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (955)
Room & Suite (300)
Pool & Beach (55)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 25 Specialty lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a family friendly apartment complex located near the historic city of Alcudia (bus stop 3 minutes away from the apartments) and the Albufera Natural Park (3 km), the location of Apartamentos Siesta I is ideal for guests looking for a good accommodation base to practice all types of sports (such as Nordic Walking, Trekking, Hiking & Walking, Cycling, etc), or for those who are seeking sightseeing opportunities in the North of the Majorca (Alcudia and Pollensa towns, Pollentia Roman Ruins, Sa Bassa Blanca museum and art gallery, etc) or just for some relaxing days in the sun. Surrounded by gardens with a lovely lagoon-shaped swimming-pool, tennis court, multi-sports court, children's play area, The Red Lion bar & restaurant, El Amarre buffet restaurant and a supermarket on the premises (all open in high season), we invite you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay in our apartments. WARNING: Lifeguard on duty at swimming-pool during the opening hours. There are restrictions in place regarding the use of inflatables and other leisure items in and around the pool. We offer the following types of apartments: studio, studio pool view, one-bedroom apartment, standard two-bedroom apartment, superior two-bedroom apartment. We offer the following types of board-basis: accommodation only, bed & buffet breakfast, or half board plus. The evening meal on the half board plus basis includes half a bottle of house wine, a large draught beer, soft drinks or water. The buffet restaurant "El Amarre" has a terrace with pool-view. Our bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" offers you a wide and carefully selected choice of snacks, food and cocktails. Food to take away. Shows and evening entertainment. The bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" also has a terrece with pool-view. We offer a wide entertainment programme (daytime and evening), run by our International entertainment team. Our Mini Club is available for children who are aged 4 and over. We wish you a very pleasant stay in Puerto de Alcudia!.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Pool
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children's playground
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1325Reviews609Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 658
  • 424
  • 160
  • 49
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Justaboutuseful wrote a review Sep 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom250 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
Just returned after a 3 night stay. The apartment itself was average and In need of some modernization but did the job for the short time we were there although I wouldn’t chose to stay here any longer. The transfer from airport on the shuttle bus was over 2 hours so this place really was out in the stigs. As for location for things to do there were a number of bars a little further down the road and the apartments themselves were far enough out the way so you didn’t hear much noise. The on site Spar shop was supposed to be open til 10pm but was closed a lot earlier than this, now whether it was due to being late season I don’t know however there’s an excellent shop just over the road and a little down the way which sells everything and was very reasonable. There was a ‘pub’ also on site which I would hardly call a pub but the staff were very friendly and the food served was decent and reasonable. The pool area was in need of a good clean as were the extremely uncomfortable loungers. Bird crap everywhere and some sort of seeds that had fell from the trees that covered vast areas of the poolside. Price wise I would definitely say you’d find more for your money elsewhere however with a bit of a refurb these apartments could be ok. The aircon in the room was absolutely useless and the corridors felt very unsafe with the lighting you had to switch on as you walked. Lots of mosquitos so make sure you go prepared and do not leave your balcony door open or you’ll be covered in bites when you wake up!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. We are located on the Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus, number 23. This is the street that is known locally as "The Strip". The transfer time depends on how many drop-offs there are ahead of us. This varies from company to company, but generally the transfer time is between 1 and 2 hours. The onsite Spar shop is now closing earlier (because they are not busy), but the Colber supermarket just down the road from us is still open until 23 hrs, 7 days a week. You have stayed with us during a period of days with bad weather, including muddy / sandy rain, electrical storms and wind. The lifeguards periodically clean the sunloungers, but when we get rain with sand from the Sahara in it, it makes this task a lot harder. We will mention your comments to them. Regarding the air conditioning in your apartment, did you mention this to Reception during your stay? Because they would have reported this to the maintenance team, for them to check. Thank you once again for your comments, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca O wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
There are some good and bad points, some personal views and others may feel differently. Good Large swimming pool and surrounding area. I think it’s because of off season 3rd week of September but didn’t struggle to get a sunlounger at any time of the day. Looks like they have listened to previous reviews and ordered more as there was a pile stacked up. Room amenities adequate for price paid. Staff friendly. Not so good Didn’t realise the apartments aren’t just for holidaymakers but also residential. Not the end of the world although brings a different atmosphere. Banging doors and paper thin walls meaning we didn’t get a good night sleep throughout. Asked the culprits to keep it down a few times, did for a minute and then kept going. Didn’t complain to reception but I don’t think it would have made a difference as they were long term residents. Sun beds were really uncomfortable, had to keep getting up every 30 mins. Room needs a deep clean. Hairs in bathroom when we arrived. Shower curtains need replacing. Location was right at the bottom of the main road/strip, although fairly quiet, was a bit far out for our liking, that is personal preference though. Horrible smell as near water storage/lakes, meaning also lots of mosquitoes and wasps. For a very cheap holiday it was ok. Personally I wouldn’t return to Alcudia. The old town was beautiful, beach lovely (warm sea water) but Alcudia and the strip not my cup of tea.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go to Syrah tapas and grill restaurant, food is lovely. Get the bus to the old town. Markets on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rebecca Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. We are pleased to know that, overall, you enjoyed your stay here. If you would like to send us an e-mail with your booking reference number or details, so that we can inform the Housekeeper about the cleanliness issues that you encountered during your stay, please do. We are not allowed to share them on here, but you will find them on our website. Yes, ever since we opened to tourism back in the late 80's, this has been a residential building with a tourism license for just over half of the apartments. There are other buildings such as ours in Mallorca and it is not something that we hide from the tour operators or any of the booking agencies with whom we work. We are sorry to know that noise disturbed you during your stay, if this is mentioned to Reception, our team members will always try their very best to solve the problem. Thank you once again for your comments. Yours sincerely, Daniella M. Burley on behalf of The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack wrote a review Sep 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Really nice, clean and modern (newly refurbished) room. Pool is really nice and never struggled to get a sun bed contrary to popular belief. Reception were very helpful and welcoming, dealing with any issue we had promptly, not that we had many! The red lion bar is really nice and good value for money. The main waiter Francisco is very friendly and provides good service. Heard that mosquitos were a problem so we used insect spray and didn’t get bitten once in the area. Overall positive experience and would definitely stay again for a nice relaxed holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday, and that our services and facilities met your holiday-requirements. We will make sure to pass on your regards to Francisco in the bar / restaurant. Thank you once again, Daniella M. Burley on behalf of The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barrovian on tour wrote a review Sep 2022
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in and check out painless, staff friendly, special mention to Gabriel and Daniella. Pool was big, red lion bar was handy. Looking at around 3e90c for a pint of estrella or slightly less for Pepsi. Room was outdated but adequate for a family beds are really cosybans spacious, however mosquitos ruined it for us bitten 85 plus times myself resulting in a trip to the doctors when back home in UK. They are by the palm by the entrance ramp, hotel staff said government haven't sprayed due to covid cut backs, but to be honest it's the front entrance to the building really I think the hotel could be a little more proactive with tackling the issue as it's rampant with all guests, everyone but a few lucky ones got set upon. Locals recommend BLOOM mosquito repellent I found this out on the last day from a local cabbie, the hotel will spray you if you ask but only found this out whilst waiting for transfer the hour I left. Location is 10 euro taxi ride to the port & 15 min walk down bellevue strip, hotel location is at the top of the strip which If you like the strip is good. The hotel has a spar on it which is expensive but they pump lilos up for 1 euro for the kids which is good. WiFi costs and so does safes the prices may change but looking at 20 euro per stay each. Overall this was a great hotel for being affordable, everything close by on grounds , nice patient helpful staff but the mosquito problem was horrendous and has put me off ever coming back. There's a colber Burger King and spar supermarket directly down from hotel aswell which is very handy, advise not to fall into paying for breakfast trap with airlines, as the breakfast was very basic (3 very small oval mess tin warmers and a mini egg heater for hot mains) and for the cost it's better to eat at nevada just 3mins away from the hotel , again not hotels fault but airlines need to stop over charging as higher cost means higher expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guests Thank you for your review following your stay with us. Yes, there are many mosquitos in Alcudia this year. And the Town Hall hasn't sprayed as much as in previous years, which is something that we (as a tourism establishment) complain about and bring to the attention of the Alcudia Hotelier's Association at every monthly meeting. Unfortunately with mosquitos, if you are prone to being bitten (and not everybody is as this depends on your blood-type and the amount of CO2 that as human-being, we all produce) there is little that you can do stop them. I, Daniella, am bitten A LOT. After having lived here for 36 years, I have still not found a foolproof method of sprays / candles / insecticides. Yes, you can buy repellents that contain 50% DEET and these work well, but long-term, they are not something that I personally wish to putting onto my skin on a daily basis. I use a combination of different repellents and I am constantly spraying behind Reception and on the Reception Desk, but I still go home with new bites every day. However, one of my colleagues is very rarely bitten... and we work together. I also sleep with a BLOOM plug-in (and I do not live in Alcudia), and I still get bitten. It's a very difficult subject to tackle. We will continue to complain to the Hotelier's Association, as this is something that affects all businesses and tourism establishments. We will also bring it to the attention with the Alcudia Mayor, at the next yearly meeting with them. The wifi is 25 Euros for your full stay, and this buys you a pack of 4 wifi codes. Each code is valid on one device, at one time. The wifi is free of charge in The Red Lion (our bar) and also on their terrace. The safes are 3 Euros per day. Of course, this prices will probably be reviewed for Season 2023. Thank you for your comments and we hope that your bites are now healing. Yours sincerely, Daniella M. Burley on behalf of The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
newcomerCoArmagh wrote a review Sep 2022
Co Armagh6 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for 6 nights at hotel end of August and once again I have to say we had a fantastic holiday. The studio we stayed in was a beautiful renovated room with amazing views over the town. It was cleaned to a high standard with fresh towels left when we needed them. The staff at this hotel is what made our holiday special. We were always greeted with a smile and a wave from reception when we left and entered the hotel each day. A special word of thanks to Elaine, Daniella and Gabriel who always made us feel so welcome and greeted us as friends. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again hopefully in the near future. Gabriel and Denise xx
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Dear Gabriel and Denise Thank you for your review following your most recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. We will make sure that Elaine and Gabriel know that you have given them a kind mention, thank you. Yours sincerely, Daniella M. Burley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirstie J wrote a review Aug 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom28 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
On arrival.. we arrived at the hotel around 13.30 and the room wasn’t ready all fine as check in wasn’t till 15.00. We was able to then check in at 14.10, excellent we thought! Arrived at the room to a very dated room with holes in walls and chipped paint, the kitchenette has definitely not been up dated since late 80s early 90s. I had ready o review on trip advisor stating the room was not fit for a family of 4, this family had 2 young children.. this set alarm bells off to me as I had 2 tanagers. Praia to departure I rang to ask if I could pay for and up grade to a larger room but no rooms available as the hotel was full, no problem we will just go with it. however the size of the room was much worst than thought, We have definitely been miss sold as this room is not fit for perpous . There is no way this room should be sold to fit in 4 adults! its a double room with a sofa bed leaving no room for storage or to even be comfortable. Cleaning.. once we arrived at our room the cleaning left a lot to be desired, hair all over the place, bathroom sink full of grime, bath dirty all in all it was filthy! During covid times I expect better. I was told the staff are very busy, this is not my problem if you’re going to fill the hotel to the max then staff it to the max! I asked for a re clean which they came up and mopped the hair away from the floor, no cleaning of the bath or toilet shelf or sink! At this point I rang Jet 2 and asked the rep to get in touch ASAP. I then went to have a shower which was broken, when I rang reception I was greeted with a very sarcastic member of staff who was out right rude! I rang Jet 2 again and at this point we had wasted the first day of our holiday trying to sort out the problems. The hotel finally give us a key to another room to shower that day then came and fixed the shower the day after. During our stay we put the sign out asking for the room to be cleaned and it wasn’t so we reported this to reception and was told sometimes the children turn it round as a joke, believe that if you wish! We was told to ask at reception when we want a clean. The next morning we asked at reception and was again greeted with a sarcastic comment saying the staff will come and clean you don’t need to ask! That day our room was cleaned, the next day we decided not to ask or put the sign out and our room wasn’t cleaned! 🤷🏼‍♀️ Pool area. We only spent 2 days around the pool area, again this is not fit for purpose with only about 25 percent of beds available for a full hotel, there is plenty of room to add more beds! unless you get up at 6am you have no chance of getting one. This being said the pool area is not an area I would want to be around, it’s dirty and in need of repair, theres no cleaning of rubbish from around the pool with dirty tissue and empty cans around the area. It is obvious this place is short staffed. Staff. I found the staff to be rude and on the defensive no matter what you asked them, it’s clear to see they are dealing with many complaints on a daily bases and are simply unable to run this hotel to the standard that is expected when paying nearly £2000 for a holiday. You can see this from their replies here and how the respond not negative reviews. We have been missed sold our family holiday and left in such an awful situation. We left the hotel most days between 8.30- and 9.30 only coming back to shower and sleep as as soon as I stepped foot in the place I became very stressed and upset. If you have booked this hotel I would advise you try and change it before you go.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Dear Mrs Kirstie Lee Thank you for your review. Please note that we have already replied to your Jet2 Holidays complaint and also sent them 'photos of the apartment where you stayed during your holiday here (which meets the description as per our contract with Jet2 Holidays). We kindly suggest that you await communication from Jet2 Holidays, who will be dealing with your complaint. Yours sincerely, Daniella M. Burley Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovetotravelohyeah wrote a review Aug 2022
Iowa25 contributions12 helpful votes
My husband, daughter, and I spent a week here with friends and had a wonderful time! The hotel staff couldn't have been any nicer. Even before our arrival I was in communication with Danniela several times. She was so helpful helping me arrange a change of rooms (we switched to the two-bedroom apartment), so I knew even before we arrived that we had chosen a good hotel with a caring staff. All the other front desk employees (Gabriel, I think was the name of one of them) that we interacted with were also very kind and helpful. Just as an example of their kindness: Once I stopped by the desk and asked if they knew of a place where I could buy prescription glasses (my daughter forgot to pack hers). I was just expecting to get a name of an optician, but, without even asking, they called a place for me and explained in Spanish what I needed. Our 2-bedroom apartment was very comfortable. It had everything we needed in it. I was thrilled that it also had a washing machine. (There is also a laundry room off the lobby for guests to use if they don't have one in their room.) Our friends stayed in a regular room with two beds. It was also nice and had a small kitchenette. Our apartment seemed to be more recently updated with nice floors and a newer looking bathroom. We didn't use the pool, but all the reviews of people running to reserve a chair early in the morning are true! The breakfast was very nice and convenient. There was a heat wave going on while we were there. Our air conditioner worked fabulously. There are several reviews complaining about mosquitos. I think it's a problem all over this area, but only in the evening. We bought some mosquito spray that worked well and weren't bothered by them. The beach is a 15-minute walk away. You'll pass by restaurants, beach shops, ice cream, etc. along the way. There is a small supermarket attached to the hotel. A larger one is just a short walk away. There are many restaurants located on the main street that goes to the beach. I suggest making reservations if you are visiting during the busy tourist season. One of our favorite restaurants was Restaurant s'Àmfora. I agonized a lot about which hotel to stay in. I read lots of reviews and compared prices. I think this was the perfect place for us, and I would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Dear Guest (and family) Thank you for your review following your stay with us. Yes, we are pleased to have been able to help with the upgrade to the two-bedroom apartment during your stay, and we are sorry that this could not have been from the first day that you arrived to our apartments. But, as you know, we were fully booked. Gabriel was also pleased to help with the visit to the optician, we hope that the outcome of this visit was satisfactory for you. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Daniella M. Burley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
What can I say about this place, just absolutely amazing. We travelled as a family of 5 and stayed in a superior 2 bed apartment. The apartment was brilliant with everything you need. The whole place was kept clean and well looked after. One thing I have to say is the staff from start to finish were brilliant, especially the staff in bar and restaurant. One staff member who was exceptional was kiko he was just such a nice person and service was brilliant. This is a brilliant place to go for families and will be returning soon. Thanks again to all staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear Guests Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our apartments. We are very pleased to know that you have had a good holiday and we will make sure that the bar & restaurant staff know that you have given them a mention, especially Kiko. Thank you. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve P wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We are currently on our 3rd stay at the Siesta, and we normally have an excellent time here, hence the 3rd visit. We booked this time with Jet2, only problem was the transfer from the airport to the hotel took longer than the flight from the UK! Not the best of starts. Check in was straight forward. Safe can be hired for, I think, €3 a day, and there is WiFi in the Red Lion pub and the reception area. Not sure if this is free or not as I paid €25 for wifi passwords for the room. This got me 4 passwords for WiFi access for the duration of the stay. Now we get to the pool. Pool is lovely, and the kids used to love the little kids splash area, although they have now grown too big to use it. The sunbed situation is, however, a complete joke. The gates to the pool open at 7am, but the pool isn't meant to be used until 9am. Most, if not all beds have towels on them by 8am at the latest. This isn't the complaint, as I totally understand people getting up to grab a bed. However, on day 1, at 3pm, I counted 20 beds with towels on them that hadn't been used all day. At 5pm, a group returned from the beach, and removed towels from 4 of the saved beds, these beds not being used for the entire day. And this is the norm. I am currently sitting on my balcony writing this review at 3pm, and I can count 8 beds still unoccupied all day. 3 of these beds, we saw had the towels on them at 11pm last night!!! Meanwhile, there are over 20 people lying on towels on the grass. All this despite a big sign stating any beds will be cleared if unoccupied for over 2 hours. Come on Siesta, cater for the people who are actually using your facilities and stop pandering to those who would rather clear off somewhere else during the day! Rant finished. Red Lion pub gives good food and drink at reasonable prices. The staff do work very hard though, so bear in mind it can take a while to get served. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk straight down the road. Plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants all along the same road. Also bear in mind that the prices tend to increase the closer to the beach you get. All in all, the Siesta apartments are well worth it, and this would have been a 5 star review if not for the sunbeds.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your current stay at Apartamentos Siesta I. We are pleased to know that you have returned to stay with us once again. Regarding the sunbeds, please note that recently, we removed the towels of the sunbeds and on then, on the same day, our members of staff were accused of theft by clients and / or residents in our building. Allegedly, there were personal items and some money under the towels. This, of course, is probably not true. But it is not nice having our staff members being accused of theft and it was upsetting for them. More sunbeds were ordered a few weeks ago from our usual supplier, however the delivery is taking a lot longer than anticipated. We hope that they will be delivered soon. In any case, we will take notice of your comments. No, for the bookings of Jet2 (and other tour operators), the wifi is not free of charge in the apartments. It is free in the Red Lion Bar & Restaurant (and the terrace of said bar). This, again, will be something that is reviewed for the future. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff, yes, July and August have been very, very busy months for us and all of the team are working very hard. We will pass on your comments to the Bar / Restaurant Manager. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foodie202211 wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin, Ireland29 contributions6 helpful votes
Just back from a two week stay at siesta… as a family of 4 we had an amazing stay here. Elaine on reception checked us in and was very friendly. We stayed in a studio pool view apartment which was basic but clean and a lovely view of the pool and mountains. Pool and splash park were a great hit with our kids, lifeguard always on duty and area in general kept clean. Only downside is setting an alarm for 6:30 to get a sun bed!! Plenty of room by the pool/grass for more beds..! Some music also at a reasonable level would be nice around the pool during the day.. Red lion bar was reasonable for food and good portions. Big shout out to Antonio and Kiko who looked after us very well each evening in the bar. Kids entertainment was good and very friendly girls running it my kids loved Gwen!! Cleaning staff friendly and gave us anything we asked for/needed. Would recommend siesta and hope to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RICARDO GONZALEZ MATA, General Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Guests Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here. We will make sure that Elaine, Antonio, Kiko and Gwen are informed of your kind comments, thank you. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos siesta i hotel port d`alcudia, apartamentos siesta i puerto alcudia
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaAlcudiaPort d'Alcudia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos Siesta I
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos Siesta I?
Nearby attractions include Prince Of Wales (0.6 km), Andy's Bar (0.9 km), and GoodFellas Music Bar Alcudia (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos Siesta I?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos Siesta I?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos Siesta I?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartamentos Siesta I?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos Siesta I?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Fusion, Maharaj, and Julio Crepes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos Siesta I?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Apartamentos Siesta I have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Apartamentos Siesta I offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Apartamentos Siesta I?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos Siesta I?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartamentos Siesta I?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (3.6 km).