We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garden Lago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Garden Lago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this complex 3 times but now that Diamond International has sold it on its beginning to show signs of needing some TLC. Its still a great place and the staff were excellent. The unfortunate thing is the smell which is not the complexes fault but the close proximity of a tip. It was so bad on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigdave1947
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bigdave1947, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Garden Lago even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Ona...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the ground floor apartment for a long weekend. The apartment was clean and spacious, it had everything we needed and more including a dishwasher! The staff at the hotel were lovely and always enthusiastic! The pool was a little on the cold side, especially for our 2 year old but it was a pretty pool in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Padders112
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Padders112, Thank you very much for your comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, Ona Garden Lago.

Torino
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The property has nice and spacious apartments, a friendly staff and every commodity you might need for your holidays. The location is quite convenient, very close to a supermarket, quite close to the beach, restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofiacassavetes
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. sofiacassavetes, Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers. It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I would just like to make a few points on negative reviews that previous people have put I totally disregard the previous review as in don't go this hotel.this is one of the best in hotel in the area . the hotel is very clean the staff are so professional at all aspects of running a hotel from reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr .Ray G, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, Ona Garden Lago.

welwyn
Reviewed 2 October 2016

AS diamond resort points owner we were shocked to be told this resort has been sold to another Hotel chain, diamond members can no longer book this on points.. what a surprize yet more properties disappearing from the diamond portfolio The resort is not situated in a pleasant area as there is a refuge yard at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yazmin57
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Garden Lago even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Ona Garden...

Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Let me start with the positive's first, The staff are a credit to the manager Helen, she has been here for over 10 years and has built a team around her that are truly first class, we used the restaurant on several occasions and found the food very good, Angel the manager is a really nice bloke. The negatives. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montypug
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs montypug, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at xxx even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Ona Garden Lago.

Tyneside
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We have been to Garden Lago many times. Very clean and good service. We haven't eaten in the restaurant this year, it is small but seems popular, we did have coffee though and very friendly service.There is many restaurants within 15 minutes walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhs51
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs lhs51, Thank you very much for your comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, Ona Garden Lago.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Hotel Room is spacious and cleaners are excellent. Jamie North, the Suncare Advisor visits the hotel regularly and provides excellent advice on obtaining the best tan. His products are very good value for money and my wife and I have been extremely happy with the results. Entertainment in the hotel is poor. However, this is not the end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papaclem2016
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs papaclem2016, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Garden Lago team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one. We...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We have just returned from two weeks at Garden Lago. The resort is managed by Diamond Resorts, and although we are Diamond members, we had to book through retail/online means, as there was no availability for members, which is confusing, as there was clearly an available room. That said, we had a lovely time. We travelled as a party of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsGY
southampton uk
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Really lovely apartment although 2nd bedroom too small. Nice balcony overlooking pool area. Pool good but muddy on grass which isn't ideal when going in and out of pool. Reception staff friendly. Restaurant very good. Run by Angel and his wife. Nothing too much trouble. Excellent meals freshly cooked and outside eating overlooking the lake. Only drawback is where it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spookle
Diamond R, Manager at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are saddened by the fact that it appears that although you enjoyed your visit our location proved inconvenient. We hope that you may consider staying with us again nevertheless as it was a pleasure to host you Helen Smith Resort Manager

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
445 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,988 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
470 reviews
2.0 km away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#18 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puerto de Alcudia's stretch of pale sand extends as far as the eye can see and is just one of the many attractions that awaits guests that stay at Garden Lago. One of the most attractive holidayspots in Majorca, Puerto de Alcudia has something for everyone, from the waterpark and go-kart center for children, to quiet spots for couples eager to get away from it all. A cosmopolitan atmosphere exists where you’ll find clusters of shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs surrounding the port, central crossroads and old town. There are many holiday destinations in the world, but few are as exciting as Puerto de Alcudia, and none with a resort quite like Garden Lago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Lago

Address: Calle Amsterdam No 3 | Urb. Lago Menor, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: €51 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Garden Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Lago Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Garden Lago Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Lago staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Lago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try for a upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bigdave1947, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is perfect for adults, travellers with children may prefer ground floor, but they are quite dark and not particularly private.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsGY, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower ground rooms better if with children.”
 of 5 bubbles 374sallyp, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All upper rooms have view of pool & lake”
 of 5 bubbles MikeP290550, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the Pool, but the top floor has a staircase to the roof, if you can, get one of these.”
 of 5 bubbles 306lindav, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay