We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive

Save
Traveller (857)
Pool & Beach (223)
Room & Suite (221)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“mirlos tordos”(36 reviews)
“bar staff”(144 reviews)
“mama mia”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Hotel deals
Offers from Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
458
546
318
101
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
458
546
318
101
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirlos tordosbar staffmama miaflintstones themekids poolfamily holidayevening entertainmententertainment teamgreat holidaykids clubpool areasunbed situationlow floorall agessun loungersflat screensomething for everyone
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Walked through the door an hour ago an want to give my honest review. I like many others was worried before my visit of the negative reviews. DONT BE. Only took 20mins from airport. Check in was ok only one person on reception tho but...More

2  Thank stepho87myatt
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time at sol palmanova1 and it was just perfect. We had a room on floor 2 which after 3 days realised i was struggling with my niece who has disabilities but spoke with Elizabeth and she found us an adapted disabled...More

11  Thank Dizzeee
Response from Elizabeth F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Palmanova by Melia - All InclusiveResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you so much for all your kind words and it is always a pleasure to help. We are sorry you were bothered in any way by other visitors but we are so glad that you had such a perfect stay. We certainly...More

Reviewed today via mobile

We were traveling as a family of 3, 2 adults and a 18 month old. This hotel is okay but not great. The hotel is split into 2 sol 1 and Sol 2. We stayed in 2. Our room was on the 7th floor and...More

2  Thank rebeccajd131
Response from Elizabeth F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Palmanova by Melia - All InclusiveResponded today

Dear guest, many thanks for all your comments and we are sorry we did not reach more than average for you but hope you would consider another visit in the future to improve even more on your overall experience.

Reviewed yesterday

My friends and I visited this hotel at the begining of June for a week's holiday was a bit disappointed with the bathroom shower screen was far to wide covered three quarters of the bath which unabled my sister in law getting a shower plus...More

Thank brenda c
Response from Elizabeth F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Palmanova by Melia - All InclusiveResponded today

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your opinions and we do hope you would have a change of heart in the future and choose us again for a visit to this lovely island.

Reviewed yesterday

Having just returned from our holiday at Sol Palma Nova I can honestly say we had a great time . On arrival we were allocated to Sol Palma Nova 2, We had nice rooms both overlooking Pool and entertainment stage. Rooms were modern and cleaned...More

Thank bubsdevon
Response from Elizabeth F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Palmanova by Melia - All InclusiveResponded today

Dear guest, thank you so much for all your comments and for sharing your personal experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will choose us again for another visit.

View more reviews
About
Description
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Palmanova All Inclusive, is located 120 meters distance from the beach on Palma Nova Bay. It is a perfect Hotel for Families who want to have fun. A spectacular laggon-pool, an outdoor ...More pool, a chidren’s pool and a pool for babies. The rooms are spacious, bright and comfortable with terrace furnished and pool views. Enjoy the Buffet with show cooking, pool bar and lounge. Childern’s daily and evening activity programme and sports activities for adults. Katmandu Adventures, the newest branded children’s resort club experience. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (857)
Pool & Beach (223)
Room & Suite (221)
Dining (127)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Amenities (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicola I
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elizabeth F | Property representative |
Yes, the need is for two pin not three as in UK
0
Votes
Lyndsay S
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from valerie c | Reviewed this property |
the kids club is ok but our grandchildren would not go in it. on the stage just before the acts they do have a few games for the younger children but its only for about half an hour. some of the acts are good but its let... More
1
Vote
Karen R
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Elizabeth F | Property representative |
All rooms indeed have hairdriers and kettles can be hired for 11 euros per week and a 10 euro deposit or perhaps you could bring a small travel one instead.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sol 2 , rooms 6th floor"
Read review
"Brilliant views on the 9th floor"
Read review
"not recommended for disabled or the older persons"
Read review
"Ask not to be put in a room above the 6th floor (less lift options)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing