We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Las Arenas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Las Arenas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is great its not far from the airport which makes it great for a short break ,most of the rooms have a side view of the sea and all on the front have an unrestricted one ,the rooms are very clean food is very good and staff are great ,drawbacks are you do get a little aircraft noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

After reading a few terrible reviews before going I was a little nervous and expected the worst. When we arrived we were greeted with smiles and directed to our rooms, we got the all inclusive package and you have to wear a blue wristband so you have access to the bar and dining facilities. The room was clean and bright,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy S
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We are glad to now that you found more than you have expected. The general reviews give you an idea about what you are going to find in a place but, as we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. The hotel is right on the seafront and next to plenty of shops and bars. Clean hotel with exellent service from the staff. The food and drink were both good and plenty of it available. We would return here again but not for a main holiday as the swimming pool is too small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fulman1987
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. About the swimming pool, the only thing we can answer is that we will take in account for a future remodelation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely,

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The location was excellent, a stones throw from the beach front, and a lovely walk either way - one direction towards Palma (9km) and the other along the beach towards Arenal (3km). We hired bikes and cycled along the coastal walkways to Palma, took @ 1 hr at a leisurely pace each way and only 5 euro each for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyG998
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We let you know that we are working to make an improvement with the entertainment for next season 2017. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely,

yorkshire
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed here for 5 night half board. The hotel is in a great position, by the beach and marina, and is very central to the shops, bars, and restaurants. We were given a front facing room overlooking the marina and small beach outside. Towels changed regularly and cleaned daily. This hotel is good value for money. The food is ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holifanatic
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. Now you know where we are, what we offer and how we are! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely,

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The hotel was clean,but some of the rooms were in need of decoration.Stayed here for 5 days all inclusive. Breakfast was 7.30am.the beans,bacon and eggs were stone cold.The meat for the evening meal was tough as old boots.We complained about the food and was informed that it was an ongoing problem.The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful,but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 519steve
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. The only thing we can answer about the food comment is that we are working on it for next season. Obviously, in order to make an improvement in quality. We look forward to...

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Las Arenas for a fantastic 4* hotel, situated on the beech front in Ca'n Pastilla and surrounded by an array of restaurants bars and coffee shops. Only a short journey from Palma airport and a short bus ride into Palma. The hotel itself was nice,clean and entertainment was was available in the evenings although not to everyone's taste. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We take good note about your bed-comment. We will try to make an improvement in this question. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely,

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I have never stayed anywhere so bad. Where do you start. Room in dire need of decoaration. Infested with ants. Dirty balcony.Floor in room dirty. Drinks for all inclusive, extremely poor quality. Undrinkable apart from coke and water. Wine in the dining room in refilled bottles. How can you wash out a wine bottle safely! Food!!! Don't even go there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigso
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We regret that you did not find what you expect. However, we are totally disagree about what you have mentioned on Trip. Yours sincerely,

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and can honestly say it's perfect! Booked it via alpha rooms and stayed all inclusive. Arrived at 20.45 and reception staff had us checked in and said too leave suitcases with them whilst we went and had dinner and drinks. Food was hot and good choice, description on food, and all staff we met very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbluenose
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We are really happy to know that you have enjoied everything when you stayed between us. The spelling was perfect:-) We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely,

emmm from Cov
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Well, the title says it all really. I enjoyed my visit in April with friends so much that I came back. We weather has been glorious and the hotel full. An excellent karaoke night was enjoyable. If you are not into that, there's enough room elsewhere. I discovered a basement room with pool table and table tennis. A small child...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crpmrtn
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. It is true that you can make into a negative review in a positive one when you see the glass half full instead of half empty. Thank you very much! We look forward...

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Double Room Sea View (47)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
549 reviews
0.1 km away
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Nautic Hotel & Spa
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
393 reviews
0.3 km away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
620 reviews
0.2 km away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Roc Linda
Hotel Roc Linda
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An attractive classic and familiar hotel situated next to the beach of C'an Pastilla and 2 km distance to the airport. Next to the hotel our guest find all type of restaurants, shops , bus stop at 100 meters distance. As the location of the hotel is splendit all kind of guests are able to enjoy their stay, either for business or lesure holidays. Thanks to the unique position at the first line from Playa de Palma, it is an ideal Hotel where you can enjoy the beach without move from the same place highlighting the amazing views from Playa de Palma. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas

Address: Calle Tit LIVI 14, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Price Range: €57 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Las Arenas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel
Hotel Las Arenas Majorca/Can Pastilla
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Las Arenas staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Las Arenas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the marina have sun most of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles holifanatic, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No air conditioning on high floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 519steve, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know what is available and always check the reviews before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles T3554TPhelens, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front sea view 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles EMREGS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseM875, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay