We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Cala Ferrera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Cala Ferrera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am genuinely quite surprised by previous feedback (and I have stayed in many 5* hotels around the world!). 1. Room:- As previously stated, there were two twin beds pushed together to make a double, but it served us pretty well, can't see the issue! The room was exceptionally clean although gripe being, room service was ever other day and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beclewis
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Hotel was ok, but dated. The view from balcony was very pretty over looking the sea. Entertainment was awful, went out every night. The food became boring after day 4, especially the desserts, repeated its self every day. Dissapointed with the drinks as the wine was disgusting. On the drinks menu only the items with a red astric are free.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 19mrsc64

Travellers are raving about these Cala d'Or hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were here a week ago and all in all the hotel was pretty good. The breakfast was very good I thought- all you could eat, enough to set you up for the day with the usual continental fare of cold meats, yoghurts and croissants, but also fried and scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage - so very extensive. The view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan126
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

All-inclusive? Semi-inclusive. They want 2€ for a bag of crisps. Knowing fully well; you're not enjoying their distasteful breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is nothing good to say about this hotel, so I'll list some reasons why you should save your money and stay elsewhere in Cala d'Or (which is well worth a visit.) We arrived at the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dissapointedguest18
south darenth uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Wasn't going to leave a review about our latest stay 4th 11 Oct AI basis but seeing a couple of recent reviews decided I would. We were there in May this year and had such a good time visited again in October. Food is not a highlight of this hotel but for value/cost cant be faulted approx. 30 euros a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank colcas
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This place is a dump.There is nothing to commend it.It needs a total refurb or better still pulling down.We were told it is adults only but was overrun with screaming ill disciplined French and German brats whose entertainment was in the main bar/lounge so a quiet drink or sit was impossible.The room was accessed by a key,not the expected card.The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan E
HotelCalaFerrera, RECEPCION at Hotel Cala Ferrera, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for commenting on our hotel. Your remarks will be passed on to our hotel management and will be investigated. But please, we do not know who sold you our hotel as an adult only accommodation, but this person / institution most definetly is very bad informed. In our hotel description you can read that we do... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

just returned from this hotel first of all it was clean and room was cleaned daily ,we was in room 116 over the kitchen and was woken all 7 nights by the bin men .Food not a lot to choose from first couple of nights rabbit stew liver and fish salad but nothing to go with it ie ham cheese... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank callumruby
HotelCalaFerrera, RECEPCION at Hotel Cala Ferrera, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. Your opinion is important to us and your remarks will be passed on to our hotel management. We do apologize for any inconveniences you have had had during your stay and wish you for your next holidays in Cala d´Or the very best. Kind regards, Hotel Cala Ferrera More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The food was awfull. Not worth eating. We ate out for most parts. And we left the hotel mid stay and found a new place to stay. No refund was made. 2 in our group got stomack sick. We suspect from the food. Water and soda are both from tap water. Bottled water is not included in the all inclusive.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elsebeth K
HotelCalaFerrera, RECEPCIOIN at Hotel Cala Ferrera, responded to this review

Dear Elsebeth, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your opinion is important to us and will be passed on to our hotel management. Please note that you booked our hotel on a non-refundable basis and double standard rooms and that therefore there has not been a refund when you left on your own account. As... More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I have stayed here on numerous occasions,,i was here in september this year,i always find the hotel,the surrounding area and the staff great.The staff are always pleasant,very helpful regardless how busy.The hotel is in a great location,close to shops,restaurants and for me most importantly close to beach with views of a fabulous bay..I love cala ferrera/cala dor area and am... More 

Helpful?
Thank liz49_12
HotelCalaFerrera, RECEPCION at Hotel Cala Ferrera, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thank you very much for commenting on our hotel. Your remarks will be passed on to our hotel management. We are looking forward to welcome you again next year. Kind regards, Hotel Cala Ferrera More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 7 night stay here and I am going to give an honest review of Cala Ferrera 3 star hotel. On arrival the receptionist was nice and I got the room I requested via email after seeing photos on trip advisor. This was room 510. cracking view of the bay and swimming pool. ROOM - Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamieSeagrave
HotelCalaFerrera, RECEPCION at Hotel Cala Ferrera, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Seagrave, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailled review about our hotel. Your opinion is important to us and your remarks will be passed on to our hotel management. Maybe we can welcome you again for a short break during summer when the pool is in the sun all day and warm enough and... More 

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.0 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#22 of 47 in Cala d'Or
2,630 reviews
0.7 km away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
999 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#20 of 47 in Cala d'Or
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Ferrera

Address: Avenida Felanitx s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range: €43 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cala Ferrera 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cala Ferrera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Ferrera Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Ferrera d Or
Hotel Cala Ferrera Cala D'Or, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cala Ferrera staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cala Ferrera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have top floor over looking sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 19mrsc64, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 909alane, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles callumruby, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms street facing or sea facing.”
 of 5 bubbles liz49_12, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms to back of hotel overlook the pool and Cove- a view to cherish front rooms overlook the road but have the sun”
 of 5 bubbles dreampast, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay