We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Son Baulo

Hotels.comUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$112*
US$116*
US$127*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Son Baulo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,281: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Son Baulo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sadly it's almost time to leave this wonderful hotel,we came as a party of 7 staying from the 17th-24th may 2017 in rooms 147 & 149 overlooking the reception area.The rooms were immaculate & cleaned every day except a Thursday with fresh towels & bedding.The breakfast was particularly great & the dinner was also really good with plenty of choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John I
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was so impressed the last time i had holiday here i couldnt wait to go back.After a small hiccup with the room at the front of the hotel i asked to change and that was done the same day,was very thankful.Since i was here last the entertainment has improved so much,the comedian was one of the funniest i have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tontel
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So our 6th visit and generally I write a huge review each year, but I feel I can sum it up quiet quickly this year. Simply GREAT. The Son Baulo is a hidden little Gem, with great food, attentive staff who remember and greet you so warmly each year. We had a pool view room this year (334) and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarah c
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second visit to this hotel. Booked a superior room with sea view which was great. Maid changed towels and tidied room daily. All staff were fantastic and food was plentiful and varied. As hotel is literally on the beach it perfect for everyone. Thank you for a lovely holiday Hotel Son Baulo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WOOdy47498
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just come back from a week at this hotel was very impressed with the standard of the hotel for a 3 star, everyone from the cleaners to bar staff, entertainment and resturant staff, were so friendly and helpful the food was very good and the location of the hotel was perfect right on the beach we had a great holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank teaman h
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We travelled here for a weeks family holiday with a wide age range. The hotel was lovely upon arrival the reception staff were very helpful and courtesy. The hotel struck us as very clean and also very friendly to the less mobile. There were ramps to take you to every area. The room we were allocated was over looking the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jkmorl
Caldicot, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here six years ago not much has changed. My room over looked a grass area which made the room quiet. The room had been updated but not the bathroom. I could see that they had been updating other rooms. The bar and entertainment area furniture was new. The restaurant has new seating as well. Over all a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from staying at this hotel for the 3rd time. Great location right on the beach, staff lovely and food first class. My issue this time was with the room. I did e-mail the hotel about 4 months before going asking for a pool view and never got a reply. The room was dated and over looked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennyaris2016
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean hotel in a lovely seafront location, staff courteous and helpful. Mealtimes rather a scrum at peak times, food ok but not exactly typical Majorcan fare. This hotel is definitely aimed at older people. Entertainment uninspiring to say the least, we are both retired (over 60 but young at heart) but do not want to play Bingo every night....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank caroline2256
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room with sea view was very good .We were very disappointed after a long coach trip to find there was no welcome bottle of water or tea /coffee in room, no air con advert states air con in rooms, no free fridge was asked to pay 2.70 euro per day for fridge food was not hotel standard very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry B
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so sorry to know that you were so dissapointed. We are glad to know that you thought the room was very good. All our rooms are air conditioned, so your room was also air conditioned Fridges, as usually on 3 star hotels are on extra charge, as advertised. We have taken note of your comments about...

800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (778)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.4 km away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
641 reviews
2.0 km away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,626 reviews
2.5 km away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
232 reviews
1.8 km away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Son Baulo

Address: Ronda Torrent 8, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: €54 - €578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Son Baulo 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Son Baulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Son Baulo Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Son Baulo staff and other travellers.
214 questions
Ask a question
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
8 months ago
9 months ago
Colchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (214)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Son Baulo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front can be very noisy,its worth paying for an up grade,you wont regret it.”
tontel, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for if you can an updated room with either a sea view or pool view”
A65AWsarahc, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Less noise on upper floors”
WOOdy47498, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms”
suet724, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“the most horrible rooms overlook the noisy road”
jennyaris2016, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$116
Hotwire.comUS$113
CancelonUS$127
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates