We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

1,054 reviews
Save
Traveller (511)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (69)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“roof top bar”(72 reviews)
“german guests”(57 reviews)
“bistro bar”(16 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,054)Write a Review
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
421
225
63
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
421
225
63
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof top bargerman guestsbistro barplenty of sunbedslagoon poolglass of orange juicethe buffet arealovely hotelextensive groundssteam roomkids clubgerman hotelevening entertainmentexcellent facilitiestable tennisrestaurant managerhalf board
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed in for 7 nights, 2 september - 9 september 2017. Our major complaint would be that although it was hot outside, the pools very very cold, around 22 degrees I guess, colder than the sea actually, which by the way, was pleasant to...More

Thank SANDRA-traveller85
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I organised a family get together for a long weekend in May 2017. The hotel was nice with renovated common areas and beautiful gardens with 2 swimming pools. The apartment was fully equipped, spacious and confortable. We were staying in half board so we had...More

Thank Elviajero1975
Response from Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Family, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor and are really happy you enjoyed your holidays. Sorry for te disadvantages that you had in the Miniclub last year. For sure that will not happen again in Grupotel Gran...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to revisit the C’an Picafort area ance again as this is on of our favorite places in Mallorca. However we also thought that B&B was a good option, giving us more flexibility. So where & why?? It was obvious really- Gruphotel Gran Vista...More

Thank welshpom
Response from Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review; it was a pleasure having you with us and we really appreciate your kind comments especially to our Staff. We also thank you for your recommendation and it would be a pleasure to welcome...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Firstly, can I comment on the previous review that says it is a fair walk to the beach. It is only a 1 minute walk to the lovely shops and restaurants, a further 3 minutes walk to the seafront through this nice location. The road...More

4  Thank Andrew O
Response from Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew, We would like to thank you for your review; it was a pleasure having you with us, we really appreciate your kind comments and your satisfaction is what helps us carry on with our work and improve our services for your next stay....More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

A Large Hotel with plenty to do. We went for 10 days in mid October and was very pleased. Nice clean room, fantastic buffet breakfast with loads of choice, Great Indoor and Outdoor pools with nice grassy areas and pool bar. Use of the brilliant...More

1  Thank pappleby9
Response from Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & SpaResponded 3 November 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our staff, food, room... , it was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. Keep practicing with dardos so you can beat the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456147
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (511)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (69)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Car0line05
19 February 2018|
Answer
Response from welshpom | Reviewed this property |
We always have lower floor but can I suggest you ring or e-mail them. You will have a reply to a mail in a short time. They are extremely helpful.
1
Vote
dreamingsun
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Bullock60 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can, the area is secure to walk around and sit and have a drink.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345640
Room Tips
"Pool view, high floor"
Read review
"Loved room 123"
Read review
"Higher floors would have a better view"
Read review
"We stayed in the apartments overlooking the main pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing