We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grangefield Oasis Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grangefield Oasis Club
Grangefield Oasis Club
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grangefield Oasis Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine but you need to go uphill for everything. The premises are too with no option for teen agers. Be careful because you need to pay for every single activity except the pool. So hope it does not rain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adrianagrechi
swanley
Reviewed 3 July 2013

hi my holiday at the Grangefield oasis was very good,the rooms where great i had a two bedroom so i had my own toilet ,bathroom .The staff where very good the pools where great ,but u do need a car to get about, i did drive around .I wnet the first week in June the weather was loverly and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul j
Petchey L, General Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad you had a good time at our hotel and were satisfied with our customer service. We have passed on your comments about the food pricing to the management team. We hope you book again with us.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We spent 2 weeks here at the beginning of June 2013 in a 2-bed apartment. Good points first: The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Although rather dated and tired, the rooms were well-equipped (washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, oven, coffee maker, TV, DVD player, radio cassette etc;) spacious enough and the cleaning / laundry service was very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank melzest
Petchey L, Guest Relations Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very detailed review. We do advertise this complex as built on a hill and therefore it is not suitable for people with mobility issues such as yourselves. Spring and early summer in this region does sometimes have bouts of insects due to the type of vegetation and flowers growing here. Our staff work hard...

Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a week from 27 April to 4 May. The apartment was spacious and kept in spotless condition, the kitchen had everything required and the welcome pack was excellent value at 18 Euro and contained all the essentials plus a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates. All of the reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JMH2203
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad you had a great stay. We are proud of our staff and customer service and that they met your expectations.

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Spent a week here from 27th April- 4th May. We booked a one bedroom appartment on the ground floor of this large complex. The accomodation was everything we could have wanted, spotlessly clean and containing all the essentials for a self catering week. The gardens are well maintained and simply make this hotel something special. The staff were always ready...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victor L
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and we hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Northampton
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The resort is tucked away about 1.5k to the beach in a quiet residential area. The reception staff were very friendly when we arrived A car is essential as the walk down to the coast road to connect to local transport is too long The gardens in the complex are well maintained but have overgrown a bit and could do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NorthamptonPaulB
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Me and my mate stayed here for a stag weekend. It's a bit out of the way. We got a cab into local town for night life every night. Cabs are around €25 to town. Rooms are big. Shower is amazing. When the water is hot!! Everyone wants a shower = no hot water. Mini golf is good fun. Shame...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grahamgilling
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Having read the reviews went with an open mind. The resort is tucked away in a residential area and a car is really essential as the walk down to the coast road to connect to transport is quite a trot, not something you would want to do on a daily basis, especially with children. The reception staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy487
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We have advised our gardening team of your comments on the foliage. Our winter opening time for the pool is 10-5; from 15th April will close at 18.00 and in June to September it is open from 10.00 to 19.00. We are aware of the wifi and are currently improving it. We are happy...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

We had no idea just how poor a location this was. Thank heavens we rented a car at the Malaga airport. The rooms are substandard considering it was advertised as 4 star it ranks about 2.5. The beds are impossible the mattress is so old we actually feel the springs on our backs. The rooms are paper thin and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onlyhappy_inthesun
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

We are currently addressing our wifi coverage. Our indoor pool is heated but outdoor pools are not. We have advised our maintenance team about the hot tub. We are in the process of renovating parts of the resort; we are sorry you were not fully satisfied with room; Reception staff are always on hand to help or make changes.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here in February for a week after we got a fabulous deal with Groupon. Reviews were mixed and we'd paid very little, so we went on the basis that we'd try it and if we didn't like it we'd go somewhere else. Our one bed apartment didn't have a balcony or a dishwasher, but nonetheless we loved it,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lutzi1
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We can send directions to any guest in advance if requested. Our resort offers a wide variety of activities on-site and elsewhere. We have passed your pool side bar suggestions and wifi feedback to the management team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us overall.

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (41)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Two Bedroom Apartment (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
7.4 km away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.8 km away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
2.8 km away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
0.9 km away
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
11.3 km away
Hacienda Puerta del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated between Fuengirola and Marbella, the Grangefield Oasis offers functional, self-catering apartments with furnished balconies.The complex features 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna and gym. There is free internet access in reception.Each apartment in Grangefield Oasis has a fully-equipped kitchen and a comfortable lounge area with a sofa bed. They also include a TV with satellite channels.An entertainment and activity programme is offered for children at the resort. There are tennis courts and a mini golf course. The Miraflores Golf Course can be found next to Grangefield Oasis and the nearest beach is less than 2 km away.Guests can enjoy drinks, snacks and light meals at the cafeteria and bar. The La Hacienda restaurant serves regional and international cuisine all day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grangefield Oasis Club

Address: Calle Topacio s/n | Urb. Riviera del Sol, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Price Range: €67 - €243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grangefield Oasis Club 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Budget Places, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grangefield Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grangefield Oasis Club Hotel Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Hotel
Grangefield Oasis Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grangefield Oasis Club staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Grangefield Oasis Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see your rom before paying”
 of 5 bubbles jimmorton1952, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of Block R !”
 of 5 bubbles ishemer, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Blocks between T and O have views of building site. Blocks I to N are close to car park area. Blocks E & F are above reception area.”
  • view from balcony
  • Balcony area
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Travellers64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Block O was quiet but no views”
 of 5 bubbles pjbeauchamp1952, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT BOOK SUPERRIOR! they are NOT superior! go for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 341DawnW, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay