We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Barnsley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the resort via Hilton and were slightly wary due to some poor reviews. I have to say though that it was lovely and made more so by the fantastic manager/receptionist, whose name I've sadly forgotten. Due to my limited mobility she upgraded us to a room near the lift and the car park entrance so I wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oxspringjanny
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our resort. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very happy with the week we spent at this Hotel. The 5star reviews are a reliable guide. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The location we were given in Dali Block could not be better with fantastic views from the balcony. The balconies are south facing with plenty of sun in the morning and afternoon, but cooler...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank millie a
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Millie for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The rooms were large and well equipped with a lovely view of the Mediterranean. Kitchenette, complete with dishwasher and washing machine adequately supplied with dishes etc. Very clean lovely indoor as well as outdoor pools

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olrac999
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. They are much appreciated.

sheffield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in apt 16 in Picasso block. Dark dingy apartment where the only place with enough natural light to read was the lounge. No natural light in hall or kitchen Both bedrooms face a whitewashed wall about 8 feet away so quite dark even when the sun shines. Information book says they have sky movies - wrong. Only TV channels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harr1son
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have previously stayed here for 4 weeks (2 years ago) and enjoyed it so much that we went back this September/October. The location is excellent -close to the village but vety quiet and with excellent views down to the Costa and up to the hills - and the flat was clean - and was cleaned and linen changed twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith P
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased you decided to holiday with us again Judith and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited La Ermita many times and we always have a wonderful time. We made lots of use of the indoor pool and its facilities. If you want a relaxing holiday, with wonderful scenery and great apartments then we would recommend coming here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P S
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recommending our resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just stayed at the Macdonalds La Emrita holiday resort. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, which had 2 bathrooms and could easily have slept 6 people. The apartment had stunning views and I would recommend these apartments. They had 2 outdoor and 1 heated indoor pool which was nice as it was October the outdoor pools were cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you George for taking the time to review our resort. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the not too distant future.

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Took my son on holiday to a two bed and two bath property in Mijas at La Ermita. Had a lovely modern apartment which had washing machine, dishwasher. Spotless and well maintained. Master bedroom had a separate toilet, sink and shower, and a whirlpool bath in the bedroom. Full a/c or heating. Fantastic, not too busy so no fighting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare I
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us Clare and hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Returned home last weekend from a wonderful one week stay at La Ermita. Nothing to find fault with, excellent, clean, very well equipped apartments, great views and lovely, welcoming staff. The weather was hot, and after spending time at one of the two outdoor pools, it was good to head to the indoor pool area with the aromatherapy shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liz29_13
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post these comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is my first experience in this resort the only negative was that the wifi in our room was not working properly (first world problems...) The staff sourced us a solution in the end. Aside from that my over all experience was terrific, quiet location close the civilisation of Mijas which is just what i would want. The suite was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian M
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Christian for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
0.3 km away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#8 of 28 in Mijas
1,118 reviews
1.6 km away
Hacienda Puerta del Sol
12.8 km away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.3 km away
El Escudo de Mijas
El Escudo de Mijas
#2 of 15 in Mijas
113 reviews
14.7 km away
Macdonald Leila Playa Club
Macdonald Leila Playa Club
#1 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort

Address: 29650, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Price Range: €98 - €410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Hotel Mijas
Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald La Ermita Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles georgea126, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Newer apartments furthest away from reception are more modern and better equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles 388clarei, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Miro and Goya blocks are more modern apartments and cost more, but all great views.”
 of 5 bubbles stevepG8785GC, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Some apartments have limited view and only morning sun”
  • Found this note under our bed. Wonders how it git there...
 of 5 bubbles EgilJessheim, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“apt. no7 phase 1 excellent but bedrooms have only fans in rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 81gordonm, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay