We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
 Click to rate
Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I stayed for two days. When we first checked in and went in the room I noticed that one of the towels in the bathroom had make-up on it. We couldn't get the phone to get through to the front desk so my fiancé saw a housekeeper and informed them and they did bring us new towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarnisha05
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear we had a housekeeping hiccup at the beginning of our stay. I will be speaking with our laundry department to remind them to triple check the linen that goes out. I hope the next time you're in the Norfolk area you will come and see...

Smithfield, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Residence Inn is normally a very reliable stay; pretty vanilla and you know what to expect, but in this case we were in for some surprises. Check in was less than friendly; not rude, just indifferent. I assumed the receptionist was busy checking emails or texts. As a Marriott Gold member I asked about an upgrade and the receptionist just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73Duck
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so sorry to hear that we did not provide the typical "Residence Inn normal" and will be addressing this with our front desk staff. I hope the next time you're in the area you will give us a second chance to "WOW" you with our hotel.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located near Norfolk Airport. Provides 24 hours free shuttle to airport. Staff respectful and accommodating with my requests. Did not experience free breakfast do to early flight. But there is always free coffee and tea 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralguy66
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I hope the next time you have a flight out of Norfolk International Airport you will choose to stay with us again.

Norfolk VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had to stay in a hotel while our hardwood floors were being re-done. As I am a Marriott Silver Elite member, naturally I elected to stay at a Marriott property. All of my other stays over the years at Marriott properties have been superb. This hotel is at the bottom of the list for Marriott properties....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzGuitarist
Scrowley160, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here to visit family members who are stationed here. This place appears to be fairly new, from the outside and it's a large hotel.However, when you are in the rooms, it's a different story. the rooms look dated even though there were "flat screen " televisions in the rooms. There were tears in some of the linens, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOVEPRINCESSTIANA
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to "WOW" you during your stay. I will speak with our General Manager about your review and I hope the next time you're in town you will give us a second chance to make a first impression.

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I had the best night sleep while staying at the Residence Inn. I woke up to a fabulous continental breakfast. What a way to start my day : ) The staff was friendly and kind, Staff would greet me each time I passed them in the hall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine_schafert
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please come back and see us the next time you're in the Norfolk area!

ThinkGadgetSr
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Arrived after driving 13.5 hours from Boston in a snowstorm. Yes the whole east coast from Boston to Virginia was getting snowed on. I was tired and hungry. Nothing was open because in Norfolk, when you get a few inches of snow -- everything shuts down (except the hotel). Natasha greeted us and made sure we got something to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThinkGadgetSr
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the snow. I will make sure to speak to our maintenance team to ensure they are shoveling all of the main walkways for guests. If you could please call the General Manager, Scott Crowley, at 757-333-3000, so we can...

Ridgetop, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is not what I expect out of a residence. Beat up appliances and furniture. Sink won't drain. Just run down. Maybe holiday inn next door next time. I think pets must be allowed. I missed that one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robby F
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that you found our hotel appliances and furniture not up to standards. I will make sure I speak with our General Manager about possible upgrades to our room.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I just stayed 7 nights at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, and it was a comfortable stay. It was easy to get around Norfolk and to Virginia Beach from where we were. There are airplane and train noises but they did not disrupt our sleep. Continental breakfast was served every morning and usually consisted of eggs, potatoes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsi P
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't "WOW" you during your stay. I will make sure to speak with our staff about replenishing everything for our guests. I hope the next time you're in the area you will give us a second chance to impress you with our hotel.

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great hotel - very quiet even close to the Airport and Police Department. Breakfast was great. Room was spacious. Front Desk Clerk gave me the room and location that I wanted without any hassles. Hotel is close to restaurants and retail stores. I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the Norfolk area.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
4.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
8.1 km away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn, an extended stay hotel that is pet friendly and provides complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). We have weekly social receptions to mingle with other guests or have a leisurely one on one basketball game on our court. We are only a few miles from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront family friendly activities, Farm Bureau Amphitheater, and downtown Norfolk's corporate district. Spacious suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Address: 1590 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: €103 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles JazzGuitarist, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ThinkGadgetSr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request higher floor then main floor and to be in a room away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Q5865GYnicolem, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I can only speak for my room. It was quiet and very clean throughout my 2 week stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mtjohnson44, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My corner suite gave me assess to the side door that was right at the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5