We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
 Click to rate
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice hotel conveniently located near the Norfolk airport and 25 minutes away from downtown Virginia beach. Clean and modern, stores nearby. The staff is attentive and helpful. Breakfast is included. Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanbergeron7
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Dear joanbergeron7, Thank you for such an awesome review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that the staff was helpful during your stay. Please come back and take advantage of the value of our hotel the next time you're in the Norfolk area.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Desk registration service was welcoming upon check in. Room was clean. Only needed a one night stay. Bed was OK. Mattress maybe a little overused. Both my husband and I kind of rolled toward center of bed. Had our dog with us so we got a nice room on the first floor on the end with low noise and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so happy to hear that you and your furry friend enjoyed staying with us. I will speak with our General Manager about possible trashcan options either outside or at the entrance. Please come back and see us the next time you're in town!

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every one I worked with was excellent, helpful, and caring. Booking was easy checking in went well with good room location. We left at 3:45 in the morning. They prepared us a bag breakfast. Shuttle driver was on time and pleasant. A great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SMG4058
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our bag breakfast was a nice touch on the morning of departure. Please come back and see us again soon.

Norfolk, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. It is clean and the staff is super friendly. I had two dogs with me and they loved it here. The food was great and the social atmosphere was nice. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smantha K
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so glad that you and your furry friends enjoyed our hotel. Please come back to see us the next time you're in the Norfolk area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family love this hotel but at the same time some things are just to much. We have had previous not so good experiences before but I keep coming back so I can say hopefully we will have just one good time. I keep getting my hopes up. We stayed here this weekend with some family members and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaqueline M
Scrowley160, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and for the disturbance caused by other guests. We do everything in our power to control every aspect of our property, and unfortunately fell short on this. Please contact me personally to discuss your stay further and to allow us another opportunity to...

Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé and I stayed for two days. When we first checked in and went in the room I noticed that one of the towels in the bathroom had make-up on it. We couldn't get the phone to get through to the front desk so my fiancé saw a housekeeper and informed them and they did bring us new towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarnisha05
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear we had a housekeeping hiccup at the beginning of our stay. I will be speaking with our laundry department to remind them to triple check the linen that goes out. I hope the next time you're in the Norfolk area you will come and see...

Smithfield, VA
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Residence Inn is normally a very reliable stay; pretty vanilla and you know what to expect, but in this case we were in for some surprises. Check in was less than friendly; not rude, just indifferent. I assumed the receptionist was busy checking emails or texts. As a Marriott Gold member I asked about an upgrade and the receptionist just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 73Duck
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so sorry to hear that we did not provide the typical "Residence Inn normal" and will be addressing this with our front desk staff. I hope the next time you're in the area you will give us a second chance to "WOW" you with our hotel.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Conveniently located near Norfolk Airport. Provides 24 hours free shuttle to airport. Staff respectful and accommodating with my requests. Did not experience free breakfast do to early flight. But there is always free coffee and tea 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ralguy66
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I hope the next time you have a flight out of Norfolk International Airport you will choose to stay with us again.

Norfolk VA
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My wife and I had to stay in a hotel while our hardwood floors were being re-done. As I am a Marriott Silver Elite member, naturally I elected to stay at a Marriott property. All of my other stays over the years at Marriott properties have been superb. This hotel is at the bottom of the list for Marriott properties....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JazzGuitarist
Scrowley160, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here to visit family members who are stationed here. This place appears to be fairly new, from the outside and it's a large hotel.However, when you are in the rooms, it's a different story. the rooms look dated even though there were "flat screen " televisions in the rooms. There were tears in some of the linens, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOVEPRINCESSTIANA
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to "WOW" you during your stay. I will speak with our General Manager about your review and I hope the next time you're in town you will give us a second chance to make a first impression.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
4.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
8.1 km away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn, an extended stay hotel that is pet friendly and provides complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). We have weekly social receptions to mingle with other guests or have a leisurely one on one basketball game on our court. We are only a few miles from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront family friendly activities, Farm Bureau Amphitheater, and downtown Norfolk's corporate district. Spacious suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Address: 1590 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: €111 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was on first floor. Easy for us to leave real early with luggage. ”
 of 5 bubbles SMG4058, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles JazzGuitarist, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ThinkGadgetSr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request higher floor then main floor and to be in a room away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Q5865GYnicolem, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I can only speak for my room. It was quiet and very clean throughout my 2 week stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mtjohnson44, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5