We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinhal do Sol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent hotel could not fault a single thing, staff, food, service, room, cleanliness all superb, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet holiday, as the advertising for it states. I left my mobile phone at the hotel when we came home and they posted it on to me free of charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013

as I write this I notice three reviews on the right hand side of my screen and I can only say that the hotel that they stayed in is certainly not the hotel I stayed in . I found the staff at this hotel to be friendly ,helpful and work hard at there job personally I think if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thomas c
shropshire
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed 6th may-9th may 2013 All-inclusive. Wouldn't say this is 3* more like 2* (for the pool, drinks & food 1*) I've paid for other cheap hols in the past which aint been too bad, however this hotel is the worst i have ever been too. Pro,s The reception staff were helpful, and very polite, the rooms spacious and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank d b
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Myself and my boyfriend booked a last minute cheap break here. I suppose I would use the term "you get what you pay for" very lightly here (and we certainly aren't fussy). The room itself was lovely very spacious with its own seating area outside. The gardens were well kept and really quite lovely. The pool was very dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robyn W
louleQuarteira, Gerente at Pinhal do Sol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Costumer We were very sorry to hear about your despointment with your stay with us. We regret that you did not report your unsatisfaction the the knowledge of the management, while you were still in the Hotel. Our policie is to do out outmost to costumer satisfaction. We provide an All Inclusive service according to what we advertise, nothing...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Worst hotel I have stayed in and I have stayed in many 3 stars in the Algarve and other countries Dingy rooms and staff especially management.Plumbing issues and smelly corridors. We were all inclusive but you were made to feel guilty and awkward for asking for another glass of wine in dirty plastic beakers. Food cold and not enough choice....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank face186534
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Just returned after 5 miserable nights. Never encountered such unfriendly staff in all my years travelling, would not smile or converse at all. The Manager was the worst, we think the staff may have been frightened of him as he watched every move anyone made. Food also terrible, cold and hardly any choice other than something with rice or chips...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank travellingwilburys3
Netherlands
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel is not very good and not very bad. The room is basic, but you'll have everything you'll need. It is possible to park the car almost in front of your appartment. The town of Quarteira is 15 minutes away by car or at least a 1 hour walk. The breakfast is good. There is a lot of different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marko1982
cornwall
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I booked this holiday 5 weeks prior as a 5 night get away for myself, husband and teenage boys , aged 17 and 19, all inclusive and it was CHEAP so I wasn't expecting the best... We wanted somewhere quiet and relaxed and that's exactly what we got. On arrival we were amazed at the size of our room, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bottle-blond
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The Hotel and staff are faultless very clean, only thing that let it down was the food for the All Inclusive, it was very repetative and a bit odd, they had sweets out for breakfast?and the drinks were a bit weak!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013mandy2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We got a cheap deal with booking.com £84 BB (but our room was dingy/dull and a 5 minute walk away from the main hotel) Transfers were with Zip and that was 44 Euros return (excellent service)....The hotel ran a courtesy bus to Quartaria/Vilamoura, but only 3 times per day. 10am 1.30pm and 5.30pm. If there were more than 8 on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willsndakes

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
4:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
2.5 km away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#45 of 49 in Quarteira
832 reviews
4.4 km away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
659 reviews
27.5 km away
Terrace Club
Terrace Club
#5 of 6 in Porches
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Agua Hotels Riverside
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Algarve
Holiday Inn Algarve
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
839 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Praia Sol
Hotel Praia Sol
#28 of 49 in Quarteira
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Address: Sitio de Semino, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Price Range: €20 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinhal do Sol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Pinhal do Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Pinhal Do
Hotel Pinhal Sol
Quarteira Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel Quarteira
Pinhal Do Sol Hotel Algarve/Quarteira, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Quarteira
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Quarteira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinhal do Sol Hotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Pinhal do Sol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the bottom beside the villa are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles traveler6555, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior Room”
 of 5 bubbles 987keld, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower Garden rooms if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles nevilleo541, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are the best - double bed, flat screen TV, beautiful modern bathroom (but did not have tea/coffee making facilities)”
 of 5 bubbles juAnita662016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 209 was great.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahEuropeanQueen, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay