We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Regina

Share
Traveller (65)
Dining (13)
Traveller (65)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
Via Andrea Bafile 115, 30017, Jesolo Italy See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(19)
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 50
  • 19
  • 6
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Jonathan D
London, United Kingdom
62
Reviewed 30 Aug 2017via mobile
We booked a superior room with a double bed, what we actually got was a rather basic room with 2 single beds pushed together.
When we mentioned this we were told double beds (French style) were only available in basic rooms! They did however fit a mattress topper as a compromise but not what we expected, both the room & the bed. My partner, who booked the trip/room felt strongly the hotels condition had been quite overrated (not as advertised) in fact the only superior element was the female managers attitude when we later complained (to follow)
The hotel had been "recently refurbished" but some elements, particularly our bathroom were tatty, damaged & or badly finished, I've included pictures. Noise insulation was also an issue, I/we were woken every night, several times by noise from the street, refuse vehicles and on our second to last night by drunk guests in the room next door.
Our complaint was poorly handled by the staff, one of whom ran off crying! I had to confront the German speaking guest myself, to no avail! He denied any involvement so the staff just shrugged and said that's that but I'm afraid it was not!
We were asked to leave if we wished!! (Great damage resolution management, NOT!)
The loud/unaccountable German couple/family were repeat guests so our complaint was questioned/dismissed by staff. Not ok!!
Up until that point we were both prepared to let things go but after how our complaint was handled we would NOT recommend this hotel. Everything was "ok" until this point but on our behalf went rapidly downhill afterwards
As a balance the cleaning staff and also the serving staff in the breakfast room were excellent as was Marco, again until I complained!
My partner holidays in jesolo every year with her family & would not return.
Ok start. Very poor finish!
1 Thank Jonathan D
Response from Hotel R, Direttore at Hotel Regina
Responded 19 Sep 2017
Dear Jonathan, We welcomed you with great friendliness, as is our custom do. Right away we’ve provided for every of your requests, like adding a topper to your bed. About it we didn’t understand your doubts about your bed composed of two united twin beds, considering that most of the hotels have rooms with twin beds, which are then united or divided according to the request of the guest that is coming. Also, you’ve forgotten to write that already from the first night, just before you went out for dinner, you came down for some complaints about the noise that was (in your opinion) of a drill, of which no other guest signaled us and that also the secretary on duty, once got in your floor, couldn’t hear any kind of noise. Then we hadn’t received any complaints from you, least of all about noises from the street. But, two days after, around midnight, you came down complaining about some noises coming from the room next yours defined from you like “noise of roller shutter and talks”. But, also in this case, after that our night porter (that name is Bruno and not Marco…) got in your floor, couldn’t be able to hear any kind of noise. You’ve anyway pretended that we say it to the guest in the room next yours and so we have done, but the guys in the other room, a quiet couple, once we’ve told them and after be surprised about it answered us that they went to bed at about 00.30 a.m. so it wasn’t possible that was them the cause of the noise. In the afternoon, when we have reported you their answer you got immediately furious, it has been useless explain you that we couldn’t continue accuse other guests without some match and the only solution could be change your room, better in another floor, but the hotel was full and so it wasn’t possible. After a continue going back and forth, every time more bark, you’ve declare that you won't move from the reception as long as you could have a face-to-face with your floor mates, shouting “Or he will pay my bill or I will give him due schiaffi (two slaps)!”. At this moment we had decide to call the police, since your behavior was aggressive and unacceptable, but exactly in that moment the other guest accused of loud noises came in the reception. We don’t know why, but it has been enough for you to see him and to listen him saying that it wasn’t his fault of the noise for not insisting more on him and start saying that maybe the fault was of the guest in the other room next yours… but the problem was that your room was the last of the floor so you hadn’t other people near you! And then, not having other guests to pick on, you have decided to vent your repressed anger with the young receptionist (she’s just 18 years old) screaming that if the fault wasn’t of the german couple so it should have been hers, letting her literally running away crying. After everybody told you to be more respectful with the young receptionist, that endured your complaints for ALL the day, you just went upstairs to your room. It was just when your partner came in the reception, that seemed ashamed for the situation that you have created, that I said her that we couldn’t accept more this kind of behavior and that if you want you were free to leave immediately. Luckily it was your last night in the hotel so the morning after you left without no more complaints. Relieved from not seeing you again, The Superior Woman Manager. P.S. I call out everybody to try to pick photo so close-up at the angle of their bathroom and see the effect that comes out. Last failed chance for trying to look better.. or superior.
pava z
Biatorbagy, Hungary
136
Reviewed 22 Jul 2017via mobile
Lovely hotel, Lovely staff and just 2 minutes from the beach. We stayed four nights in the hotel with three children. The location is great you can find aphoteke shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood. The breskfast id brilliant, do not miss the prosecco!
1 Thank pava z
Wendy V
Singapore, Singapore
226107
Reviewed 24 Dec 2016via mobile
Loved this hotel. It's very quaint esp the breakfast. The staff are very nice they even gave a Christmas gift! Location is excellent as it's just beside train and near the old town, and also cable car.
Thank Wendy V
Monique J
Solothurn, Switzerland
7454
Reviewed 12 Sep 2016via mobile
it was my first time at this hotel and i loved it! very nice staff, lovely and clean room, good breakfast, nice furniture.. and the hotel is really well located! i really can recommend regina hotel! if i return to jesolo, i will stay at this hotel for sure!
2 Thank Monique J
Bejan D
22
Reviewed 10 Sep 2016via mobile
I don't have words to explain how great was this hotel. For this price you get all you need. Everything in the Regina Hotel is wonderful. The room is big (around 20 m2), modern and so clean. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is so good, everything is perfect in this hotel. The photos will explain.
2 Thank Bejan D
PreviousNext
1234
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Golf course
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Restaurant
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
52
Price range
US$31 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
52
Price range
US$31 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Photos
Traveller (65)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 253 nearby hotels
Hotel Telenia
56 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel Lilia
120 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel Souvenir
42 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel Marco Polo
158 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 426 nearby restaurants
Ristorante Rosso 14
293 reviews
.08 km away
Molto Bene Bistrot
5 reviews
.18 km away
Bar Luna
5 reviews
.14 km away
Da Alfredo
221 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 88 nearby attractions
Sand Nativity
762 reviews
.73 km away
Spazio Aquileia 123
40 reviews
.84 km away
Pala Arrex
13 reviews
.81 km away
Lido di Jesolo Sea Life Aquarium
1,236 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Regina staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 101 is a bit small and with a poor view from the window on the courtyard."
_Q1682UG
10 Sep 2014
Read review
"Loft suite great for 2 couples!"
T8830KBsusano
21 Aug 2014
Read review
"I found the rooms at the front of the hotel were a little noisy so if you like your sleep, avoid these...."
Bruiser1966
17 Oct 2012
Read review
"Street rooms are best as they have a balcony. Busy area so some street noise expected."
burmesemimi
16 Jun 2012
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing