We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Europa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We booked through booking com just picking randomly from the hotels offered without reading any reviews. Nearer to our holiday we checked some reviews and lead to believe we were about to have a holiday in hell and very nearly cancelled. Why oh why do people book and pay for a three star hotel and then expect five star service....

3Thank costaYork
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 days in the hotel. The hotel and the staff were noisy but friendly and very helpful. The food was good and enough at breakfast. Coffee was excelent. Very near to the bus station and the Roman Villa of Tiberius.we enjoied our stay there.

1Thank Piperlov I
Paris, France
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This place had everything, very clean room with balcony right in the centre of Minori. The breakfast was copious, the only addition could be some fresh fruit. Would come back here to stay as we loved Minori and this was a great base for visiting the rest of the coast!

Thank dizzysara
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

What an absolutely awful place. We stayed a week in peak season and couldn't be out of there faster. The staff were so rude and the most unpleasant we have encountered. The owner yelled at us impatiently in a mix of Italian and English when we went to check in. Her mother was also rude, always yelling at us in...

4Thank Iangapow
MinoriGiuseppa, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Google Translation

mi dispiace dirle che la sua recensione non e' affatto giusta, prima di tutto la camera va lasciata alle ore...

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Great location. Only a two minute walk to the beach. Parking costs 10€. We got a good deal on booking.com. If you have the chance to reserve a room. Get 109 as we had a huge balcony double the size of our bedroom. The hotel has free WiFi and a complimentary breakfast. Would recommend for travellers on a lower cost...

1Thank Tom H
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Located on the main street as you enter Minori so everything is easy to get to including buses to Amalfi..etc Rooms are very basic - if all you are using the room for is to sleep.... you might find this place acceptable... Bathroom was designed very badly - shower was in the middle of the room - which meant that...

Thank Nihal S
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2014

At 1st we were disappointed because it is right on the street but it was close to everything. With a bus stop right there. The mother and daughter hosts were wonderful taking care of everything we needed. They provided fruit when we asked for it. On the last day they gave us a gift. We were 12 and everyone liked...

1Thank mmk29
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This hotel was nearby everything - the beach, the stores, the restaurants - even the bus stop. The room was a decent size. There was no A/C in the room but at least there was a high-powered fan, which came in handy to block the road noise. The hotel is bordered by the road, front and back. Our back room...

Thank Cindy T
Affligem, Belgium
Reviewed 10 August 2014

At check-in we got all the information we needed to have a great vacation at the amalfi coast. The breakfast is very extensive and sweet. The rooms are small but cozy and clean. The hotel is very close to the beach and close to a busstop. The hotel is run by a hardworking mother and daughter. At the checkout we...

Thank Marie B
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice small hotel with a good location near the beach. The room was clean and the wireless worked great. The price was good. The manager was efficient and helped us to make our stay convenient. The hotel has a pleasant family atmosphere. For breakfast there was a great choice of cakes and beverages. Besides there was a nice puppy...

Thank Ludmila K

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (97)
Dining (25)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
View from Room (5)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (65)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (14)
Room/Suite (17)
Dining (2)
View from Room (4)
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.1 km away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#1 of 7 in Minori
510 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Puesta de Sol
Puesta de Sol
#1 of 2 in Tramonti
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
186 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Hotel Panoramic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1970 Hotel Europa offers its services in Minori a little town in the heart of Divine Coast, close to Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento and the Islands of Capri and Ischia.The property is situated in the higher area of Minori, just 100 mt. From the beach.The ideal place for relaxing holidays in the wonderful scenery of the sea.Rooms are designed with simple style and offer modern comforts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Via Strada Nuova 65, 84010 Minori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Price Range: €34 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Minori, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are slightly larger rooms at the front but they are very noisy too because the main street circles the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 190nancyv, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Roms are usually quiet - except when the hourly bus passed by! Rooms cleaned well Staff tried to be helpful Cheap....$$$”
 of 5 bubbles 480nihals, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“ll rooms are on the street so it doesn't matter”
  • Hosts getting fresh flowers
 of 5 bubbles mmk29, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Our room #106 had a disconnected toilet seat. We asked for it to be fixed, and it was semi-attached and that lasted 1/2 day. We requested a repair again and found the seat laying on the bathroom floor. I got the feeling that it was permanently broken.”
 of 5 bubbles 240CindyT, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay far, far away from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles humbellina, 26 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5