We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$209*
US$103*
US$209*
US$103*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I hired a car for the day. I was only in Dublin for a 24-hour layover so I booked this hotel on Orbitz. The hotel was very nice and clean. It was a bit hot, due to the heatwave going through Irealand at the time of my visit. The room did not have air conditioning. Parking was easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank explore85
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Explore85 Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager

Newcastle West, Ireland
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I regularly stay in this hotel for business. It is the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. Right from the start the staff are courteous, inviting and helpful. As I said I regularly stay on business and the hotel staff from manager down always make you feel wanted and a part of the hotel. It feels more like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy L
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jimmy L Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager

Newbury
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Although it looks like a prison from the outside it is reasonably well decorated and equipped. Hard to figure out what the light switches do in the bedroom which is tedious when you want to go to sleep. . Staff were all very pleasant but it's expensive for what it is. I wouldnt stay there by choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjonesgb
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sjonegb, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. I have noted your comments and i will pass the same along to the team here at the hotel. Warm Regards Kevin Morrison Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as I had a meeting nearby but I had some issues with the room. Firstly, my bedside lamp didn't work which was a little annoying. The room was also very poorly lit and it was difficult to even see around the place at nighttime- even with all the lights turned on. This also hindered me doing my makeup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroExtranjero1
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ViajeroExtranjero1, Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. I have noted your comments with regard to the bedroom lamp and lighting and i have addressed the issue with our maintenance team. Should you have the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I don't like to write negative reviews. I write this review in the hope that it will save future visitors to the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel money, time and patience. Worst restaurant I have eaten at in my memory at 33 years of age. I did not stay overnight at the hotel. I went there 6 times in 6 weeks for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Warriormonk
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Warrior Monk, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently addressing the issues mentioned and hope to have a better quality system in place soon. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards Kevin Morrison Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Reviewed 6 July 2015

I stayed here for one night with my partner. The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, the staff were friendly and the hotel had an underground car park. Unfortunately we were unable to get a good nights sleep due to the temperature in the room. Although it was July, the weather was not warm outside so not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilish M
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eilish M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. I have noted your comments with regard to the Air conditioning and have passed them along to the Hotel owners. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I booked two rooms and stayed last Friday at the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, I had no bother finding it, as I just keyed it to my sat nav, the check in was very efficient, the reception staff were lovely and friendly, we had arrived just after 12 noon, and our rooms weren't ready, which was fair enough, as I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary W Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We were told by friends that this hotel was perfect for accommodation when attending a gig at marlay park,Dublin. We both arrived (two 19 year old females)and were happy with our room. When we arrived back at the hotel after our concert we were unwelcomingly greeted. We were told we were not allowed into the bar ,even though we are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kerry1996
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerry 1996, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently addressing the issues mentioned and hope to have a better quality system in place soon. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards Kevin Morrison Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Reviewed 30 June 2015

Booked the hotel for a single night stay after a concert in 3Arena, upon arrival before the concert I asked why there was no Air con as the room was very warm, the reception said there was no Air Con. I was disappointed with this as it was advertised as having Climate Control!, there was only a single fan to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren H
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren H, Thank you for your recent feedback. I apologise for the fact that you had an uncomfortable night due to the abnormal heat we are currently experiencing. It is only through feedback such as yours we can continually improve our product for the comfort of our guests. We have a number of Air conditioned rooms available in the...

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2015

great staff that went out of their way to help us. we had a wonderful breakfast on Saturday morning. it was the best breakfast i had in any hotel during the last year. the location of hotel near the luas is also a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 211mairen
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 211Mairen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Triple Room (80)
Viewed
Twin Room (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,039 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,597 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Address: Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: €74 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Fitzgerald Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Fitzgerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Fitzgerald Dublin
Hotel Louis Fitzgerald
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Dublin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel County Dublin/Clondalkin
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Clondalkin
#3 Business Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Louis Fitzgerald Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Louis Fitzgerald Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a quiet room. Rooms facing right side of hotel seem quieter.”
BennyO68, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Plan your route there”
PhotoGraeme, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“southside is quieter”
pazzaanita, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All our rooms were on second floor”
gaild984, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We ask for near the lift in bigger hotels”
irishsymphony, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$103
PricelineUS$110
TripAdvisorUS$103
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates