We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 962: English reviews
County Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stay in this hotel most of the time when we come to Dublin. The hotel is lovely spotlessly clean and the staff and management are all so friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is second to none. It is a 15 minute walk to the luas and 30 minutes later you are in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivienne B
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Has to be the strangest hotel room I've ever been in, the window is on the ground and a foot high you'd have to lie on the floor to look out, the lights are awkward, the heating didnt work, the shower was awkward you had to lean over a box shelf to wash your hair, the wardrobes were awkward, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank geoff w
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for first time last week. Friendly helpful staff, hotel fab also. Breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit, fab breakfast buffet. Chef very happy and helpful. Even had gluten free cereal, scones & bread available. Complimentary parking also. Would def recommend this hotel & will definitely be staying here again :)

Helpful?
Thank Mimi809
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a trip to Dublin The hotel is clean and modern on style The staff are very helpfull and friendly We had a family room that consisted of a double bed and single bed The double bed was a double bed, but more importantly the single bed was an actual single bed The... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeilDOxford_England
co tipperary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 2 rooms booked here for Saturday night. Price acceptable. Room warm and comfortable maybe getting tired looking. Staff were so friendly and efficient. Our only moan was breakfast. It was atrocious. Yes it was busy but no excuse for sloppy quality. Will stay again but will definitely skip breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank tinadf
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for Rod Stewart concert . Great staff good food . Will stay here again 💕free parking . A great bus over & back to the 3 arena they also drop you to the Lucas . Music in the bar , clean rooms

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
newbridge
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here on a Saturday afternoon around 3pm. We were greeted by a manager who moved a table for us so we could sit together, very friendly and felt confident that we would have a good experience. No. We waited a long time with our even having a drink ordered, the when finally someone came to take the meal order,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank suzdow
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel for a family party. This was my second time at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Bedrooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable if a little warm. 10 of us had dinner and drinks in the bar and the food was very tasty. The service was excellent and really friendly. Thanks Neil... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barryj1
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

bitterly disappointment with our lunch ( and overall experience) today in the bar and bistro. Firstly on arrival we asked if we could be seated in the restaurant as we had a guest coming to join the three of us at one o clock. The lady said no problem at all . So our guest arrived ( we were treating... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank angrygirl
Kevin m, General Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angrygirl We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent lunch with us. I apologize sincerely that you did not receive the welcome that is our normal standard. Unfortunately we did not receive the mail detailing your dissatisfaction however i would greatly appreciate discussing the issues with you personally. Please contact me at gm@louisfitzgeraldhotel.com at your convenience.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely 2 night stay in this hotel and the staff are lovely and very friendly. There resturant "Joel's" (Next Door)is fantastic with quality staff and food and very busy 👍🏻 We will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ging S

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Triple Room (80)
Viewed
Twin Room (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
342 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
920 reviews
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Address: Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: €61 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Fitzgerald Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Louis Fitzgerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Fitzgerald Dublin
Hotel Louis Fitzgerald
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Dublin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel County Dublin/Clondalkin
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Clondalkin
#3 Business Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Louis Fitzgerald Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Louis Fitzgerald Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Queenzer, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 326has great WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles 292ace, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles PLivingstone, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think about hiring a car for visits longer than 24 hours...”
 of 5 bubbles grahamb56, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As we did not stay the night I could not comment on Rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 455eileeng, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay