We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

AMOMAUS$77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$77*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Have not stayed here before but have to say it was excellent . Staff very friendly . Room very clean ,spacious and comfortable . Well done to all concerned .secure car parking and easy access to Dublin .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VALMCMURRAY6
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Dinners in the restraunt were slightly above average with good portion size. Breakfasts were not so great, good enough to stay and fill up but lacked any real flavour compared to traditional Irish breakfasts I've had in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you were not completed satisfied with the breakfast. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be of value and I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future....

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Second visit this year, and as on previous visits this hotel does exactly what it advertises. Fine, big, well kitted rooms, with helpful and friendly staff. If it's views you're looking for this is not for you, if it's a decent reasonable hotel you want you'll find one of the best here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wustfu
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us & was delighted you will be back again in the future. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this....

Reviewed 1 June 2015

After travelling through England for the past fortnight where the idea of lifts and decent plumbing is unheard of, i found the Aspire a nice change. The staff were friendly and helpful, the resturaunt reasonably priced with a range of food to choose from. The bed was very comfortable and the plumbing worked. I had all of my needs met....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hutcho47
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable & great value. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distance future Regards Niamh Hogan...

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Food service Hotel comfortable bed and clean in all areas. Restaurant evening service was extremely poor, staff were unprofessional and food edible. Poorly managed hotel would not recommend . Shuttle bus advertised but was not available or running when we stayed. Another guest enquires about a taxi into to Dublin and quoted 60 euros return !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dinkytoon
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel on trip adviser. It is difficult for me to ascertain what was so awful about your stay as you have not been very specific in the detail. I am sorry that that you were not happy with the service in the restaurant, I noted that you were with a coach...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a work event in the city centre. Free off street parking ideally located just off the m50 with luas and train links conveniently located within walking distance to get into the city centre. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the lobby, a very modern stylish hotel not what I was expecting givin the location a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara O
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip-advisor following your recent stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as was Orla to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this.I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality...

northampton
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel has all you need for a short trip to Dublin, rooms are spacious with all mod cons, very clean, excellent breakfast + nice staff however one wasn't too happy when asked if we could get a coke when the bar was shut, she just said 'dunno' + walked off Martin the manager lovely guy, always helpful + will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daydreamNorthampton
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay & were have with the service. We are in the process of upgrading the lobby area of the hotel & this will be completed at the end of the year, however we certainly...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

I've been using this hotel for education reasonshe of been transferred to different places due to my college degree. I must say it's a great hotel get on great with staff at reception expecially gosia and Orla they are a pleasure to see when been checked in. I must say only problem I have is with one receptionist that isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lauren C
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip-advisor following your recent stay with us.I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this.I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Santee, California
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I went there in May which is the warm season, apparently it's standard to not have AC? It was my first European trip but this hotel was cheap and close to the bus line and a cheap taxi ride to the city center of dublin. Don't jump in the elevator late at night, the thing will jump, turn the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polizzi82
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your feedback on booking.com following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality in the not too distant future. Appoligies about your experience in...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Not too far from down town, about 20 minutes with parking. Breakfast was not included for our €90 a night stay, that was an extra €10 per person. Check in is not til 2pm. At the time we visited it was quite, not a bad hotel but nice. We would visit there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D D
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the not to distance future. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 12 minutes to reach Heuston station...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,280 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,124 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,006 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Dublin Park West is located in the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to the city and all the major road networks. Access to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and corporate guests. The desk in your guest room offers a spacious work area and includes an ergonomic chair and internet access. Enjoy the comforts of home including great choice of TV channels, tea & coffee station, ironing board, in-room safe, hairdryer and much more. Energie Fitness Club is just 5 minutes walk from our door and has all the latest workout equipment and 20m swimming pool with special entry prices for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Clondalkin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: €64 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest County Dublin/Clondalkin
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you state non - smoking”
Triptravel368, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please make sure the rooms are cleaned properly. €280 is way too expensive for one night in a dirty room !!!! ”
319claireo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the same and basic”
TOPCAT010, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really don't know and have no sense of direction. But I had a pleasant enough view.”
62done, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably all rooms are similar”
522andyt, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates