We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had to write a quick review as I am so impressed and emotionally choked up!! I rang to check on my upcoming booking 1st -5th December 2016. This is for my partners birthday on the 3rd December I enquired about a refurbished room to make his birthday stay extra special but was advised it was at an additional cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizstpierre
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Dear lizstpierre, Many thanks for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were delighted to see that the team here were in a position to make your upcoming stay with us even more special. We do hope that you have an enjoyable stay with us and are able to celebrate your partner's birthday in style. Regards, Shane More 

mayo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with family of 5. We were attending frozen on ice at city West hotel which was only a short distance away. Was offered to upgrade on our room at checkin at a cost of €20 per night which we did. Not sure if worth doing as didn't see original room. Has frozen activities at reception of hotel each... More 

Helpful?
Thank KennyMayo
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi KennyMayo, Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that the kids had a good experience and hopefully enjoyed Frozen on Ice. I will pass on your comments to our management team here to look at the option of organising a shuttle bus... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night prior to our Son Going to Hospital today. The location is great for Crumlin and its very accessible. The reception staff in the hotel are always very pleasant. Room prices are quite good and as we travel up and down to Dublin we always factor this in. The room itself last night was on the 4th... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. The temperature of the radiator can be adjusted by taps on the side. We are currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme with 80 bedrooms that have been upgraded so far along with the reception area. A further 80 and the restaurant will be done in the beginning of... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once we arrived at Dublin airport on an 8 day tour, our first stop was to get a sim card for our phone so we could use GPS. I highly recommend a 10 gig data card from Meteor which can manage your navigation needs as well as any other usage. We then proceeded to the car rental place to pickup... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harold2010
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Harold2010, Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully your full trip of Ireland. We do feel that we have an extensive breakfast offering, which we are glad you were able to experience. I will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness to our... More 

Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights recently. Friendly staff at reception. Quick check in. Room was large with satisfactory facilities. Some of the decor could do with an upgrade especially in the bathroom. Shower heads a bit noisy. Decor in corridors a bit tired especially the carpets. Reception all upgraded recently. Smokers outside front door should be moved. Good restaurant. Good variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank T F
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Dear T F, Thank you for your review of the hotel, The hotel is about to go through phase 2 of its refurbishment programme, we have 80 bedrooms and reception fully refurbished with 80 more bedrooms, corridors and the restaurant coming on stream in early 2017. I do hope to see you return soon. Regards Shane More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for shopping first time staying since the hotel has been updated and it's absolutely lovely, rooms were perfectly clean & warm. Hotel is in a perfect location for city centre & also the many shopping centres on the outskirts. The only complaint I would have is since the hotel is all done up the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank irish_e_20
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme and we were glad to see that you enjoyed the changes that have taken place so far. Our restaurant and another 80 bedrooms are due to be refurbished early... More 

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this slightly run down hotel where I would say was clean busy and pleasant, however I think the owners should consider spending money a replace some of the carpets as they are well worn in the corridors. The bar Staff were efficient and pleasant We went outside the door to take an empty taxi who told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing a three year refurbishment programme and the corridors will be the last aspect to be upgraded after the bedrooms on the individual floors are finished. We currently have 80 rooms and our... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went with our kids when we got there we ask about a local restaurant to be told we be better off eating in hotel we cancel our booking and the restaurant didn't open till 5.30. Some of the staff is rude food is disgusting and cold. We complained about the noise to be told well of staff tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie11811
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Dear Katie, we appreciate your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross and the time you took to leave your feedback. Our dinner service in the restaurant does not start until 5.30pm but there is an option to order off the lounge menu in the bar which is served from 12.30pm. We were disappointed to read about the other issues you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Clondalkin hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in Bewleys for year's and we were worried when the Maldron took it over in case it would not be as friendly. So we went somewhere else for a while. We missed Bewleys, so we went back and gave the new owners a try. But we need not have worried because if anything its better. The reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgtjess59
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Dear mgtjess59, Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. we are delighted to be part of the maldron brand. I would agree with you that the food choices here are extensive. I do hope to see you return to the hotel very soon Regards Shane More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our check in was good but after this it went all down hill. The lift was very slow and there was only one to do the whole 4 floors of the hotel this just wasn't enough. We then arrived up in our room to see that it was very small in size we then see that the window dose not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerri D
Shane B, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Kerry, Thank you for your review of the hotel. The windows in the hotel do not open fully due to health and safety reasons, if there did happen to be a fire in your room, I would most definitely recommend you not jump out the window but would instead use the fire escapes that are signposted around the hotel corridors.... More 

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,052 reviews
Green Isle Hotel
#7 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,033 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
342 reviews
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Brasserie at Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross
The Brasserie at Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross
Cuisines: Irish, European, French, Bar, International, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at Dublin's gateway to Ireland (M50/N7 jct.) Featuring FREE Wireless Internet access, Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross is the ideal meeting place or tourist base. Choose either a Double, Twin, Family or Wheelchair adapted room. All rooms comfortably accommodate 2 adults, or 2 adults & 3 children (under 16) in the family rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross

Address: Exit 1A Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: €57 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys At Newlands Cross Hotel Dublin
Bewleys At Newlands Cross Dublin
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross County Dublin/Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a lower level room and one that is closer to the lobby facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Harold2010, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from road if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 745patm, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Viscount57, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from lifts and away from gym !”
 of 5 bubbles 974cliffh, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor glad there was a lift there”
 of 5 bubbles FabRab1603, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay