We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“red cow”(107 reviews)
“city centre”(136 reviews)
“dublin coach”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ibis Dublin
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
Offers from Ibis Dublin
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
325
467
229
79
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
325
467
229
79
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred cowcity centredublin coachtram stopminute walkairport busluas linefree parkingwhat it says on the tintakes about minutesbuffet breakfastroom was largeno air conditioningvisiting dublincar parkpublic transportmotorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic hotel. No personality, but you get what you pay for. The room carpet was sticky and i felt horrible after walking on it in my bare feet. The beds are a little hard, but not too bad. About 10 minutes walk to Luas stop...More

Thank xxClairexxIreland
Response from IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis DublinResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, had you mentioned anything about the carpet we would have moved your room immediately. To that effect we do have a planned carpet cleaning schedule which we follow strictly however...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

have visited this hotel a few times and it's always a pleasant relaxing stay. Visited in Feb'18 with family, lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, tea/coffee in the rooms, good breakfast with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. Lovely pleasant and helpful staff,well done keep...More

1  Thank gucciplanet
Response from IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis DublinResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback and compliments and we do hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the michael buble concert. Hotel was spotless and comfortable. No air conditioning but we brought our own and they were giving out fans in reception. 5 mins from red cow luas station. It was hassle free getting to croke park and back....More

Thank sharon l
Response from IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis DublinResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks indeed for your very kind complimentary feedback and we do hope you will choose us again for any future stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Choose this hotel for its location next to the Luas line & the price so wasn’t expecting a whole lot. The check in was fast & efficient and my Accor Status was recognized which was a plus. We got our requested room on the 4th...More

Thank LeisureGuy32
Response from IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis DublinResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your compliments and we are very happy you had an easy and quick check in and check out. We apreciate all your comments and they will be passed onto our staff to serve as an encouragement to the team. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for vacation and stayed for 3 days in the hotel. Although far from the city center, the location is not bad, since it is a 5 min walk to both LUAS tram (which we rode everyday to the city center) and Dublin Coach...More

Thank Caty M
Response from IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis DublinResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind complimentary feedback and very informative comments also for future visitors. I do note your comments about the heat. This is very unusual weather for Ireland however good it may be with the sun but I do appreciate the heat in...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Clondalkin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Clondalkin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aims B
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from IBISDUBLIN | Property representative |
Hi With reference you must be able to provide photo identification upon check in. Please also have the details of whoever booked the room for you. I hope this helps you and look forward to welcoming you at ibis... More
0
Votes
Amr N
19 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from IBISDUBLIN | Property representative |
Should you require any taxi bookings to Dublin mountains please contact reception and we can check the prices for you. Management ibis Dublin
0
Votes
Someguy50
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from IBISDUBLIN | Property representative |
No I am very sorry I would imagine that this amount of people would be too hard to check in as we wont have those rooms available at that time. We may be able to provide you with a room to hold your luggage when you arrive... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"any time we have stayed the rooms have been good, no matter what part of the building."
Read review
"Choose a hotel in Dublin City instead."
Read review
"All rooms are good"
Read review
"make sure you ask for a renovated room & not over the kitchen"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing