We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Villas d'Arromanches

Save
Share
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“main building”(7 reviews)
“lovely room”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
54
39
16
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
39
16
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingwe loved our staylovely roombuffet breakfastlovely groundsgrazing sheepeasy walk into towncharming ownerexcellent bedbeautiful buildinggreat showerwould definitely stay here againcomfortable hotelstayed for two nightseach eveningexcellent locationreasonable size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our last stop of a road trip through France. Certainly one of the better rooms we stayed in and the hotel is in a great location being a short walk in to the small town. However when we went for breakfast at 9.30am...More

Thank KayW_10
Response from Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'ArromanchesResponded 2 weeks ago

We thank you for the compliments on our rooms and our team. However we are surprised with your remarks concerning the breakfast. Indeed it is an unlimited buffet consisted of : - 4 sorts of Norman cheeses; - 2 sorts of hams (white or smoked);...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights with friends as part of a road trip through France. Great location. Awful breakfast. Had a better breakfast when we walked into town (also a lot cheaper). Nice rooms. Shame they close the nice bar they have early as a lovely...More

Thank ukgirl48
Response from Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'ArromanchesResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted that you appreciated our location, and our rooms. Concerning your remark on the bar, you appeared after 11pm, and to keep the peace of mind of the place the bar closes at 11 pm as you were informed about it during the...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018

The grounds are lovely with a historic old house, ample parking and a trio of artsy cows on the well-groomed front lawn. The location was perfect both for walking down for an evening meal and visiting sites in the area. We stayed 3 nights. Our...More

Thank Marg_and_Stew
Response from Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'ArromanchesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Marg & Stew for this very detailed and pleasant comment about Villas d'Arromanches. We are very glad that our efforts and recent refurbishing please you. We shall welcome you another time with great pleasure.

Reviewed 25 May 2018

A unique, character property with all of the amenities and very helpful staff. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and newly decorated. There is a small bar/restaurant and sitting rooms. It is very easy to walk into town, and you are right...More

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank tracirae8
Response from Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'ArromanchesResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you have enjoyed the location and the deco of our Hotel which you appreciated as a "unique, character property". We shall be very happy to welcome you again at "Les Villas d'Arromanches"

Reviewed 14 May 2018

This hotel was a great location from which to explore Normandy. Could walk to the beach to view the remains of the artificial harbor, was a quick drive to Bayeux, easy drive to Mont St Michel, Honfleur and Lisieux. Charming room, great shower, lovely property....More

1  Thank Sharon L
Response from Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'ArromanchesResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you Sharon for your very positive comment about the location of our hotel, the quality of the rooms and of our breakfast. The staff will be happy to welcome you soon again in Les Villas d'Arromanches.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Les Villas d'Arromanches staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 7 has a view of the ocean. Access to the room is by spiral stairs."
Read review
"There is no elevator in the main house so if stairs are an issue request a ground floor room."
Read review
"An exhaust fan in the bathroom would be very helpful."
Read review
"Upgrade for not s lot more to the refurbished rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing