We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divine Ganga Cottage

Save
Traveller (417)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (29)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ganga view”(56 reviews)
“narrow road”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
370
262
73
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
370
262
73
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsganga viewrooftop restaurantnarrow roadlaxman jhularamana's gardenapproach roadopen terracethe riveran amazing viewthe hotel managerpeaceful locationrooms are cleanyoga classesmemorable staycomfortable stayhot waterhome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good rooms (deluxe rooms), very well located, great view and all this at a very good price. Visited there in the month of July with frnds. The only problem is that a big Vehichle cannot go to the doorstep.

Thank Paresh A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an amazingly great experience to stay at the Divine Ganga Cottages. We were a large group staying there and were impressed with really attentive service, super organized and personalized experience. Location is also great with a majestic view of the Ganga river.More

Thank olgaruda
Response from Disha S, General Manager at Divine Ganga CottageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Divine Ganga Cottage! Away from the chaotic city and near the Ganges, our hotel is a delight to stay at and we are pleased to hear the same from you. We are elated to know that you had an amazing stay...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Greatly over priced for a run down hotel on a construction site. Lots of stairs leading to run down, dirty rooms. Wifi, tv, ac, hot water all usually don't work. Room windows face stairs or public spaces and offer no privacy. The ganga view is...More

Thank Batia W
Response from Disha S, General Manager at Divine Ganga CottageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking out the time and sharing your review with us. Our excellent hospitality has always garnered positive feedback from our guests; however, the lapse in services this time is deeply regretted. We would like to assure...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place had a lot of potential however, I was pretty disappointed with the room, breakfast, and overall location. First, our room was on the bottom. If you stay here, request a room at the top. We felt like we were in a dungeon and...More

1  Thank Jenna S
Response from Disha S, General Manager at Divine Ganga CottageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our strength lies in the effort our associates puts in catering to our guests requirements and accolades from you are the reward we always strive to achieve. Your compliment has encouraged the entire team to always strive...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This was the noisiest most uncomfortable place I have stayed in India .. previous reviews totally misled me. The setting was lovely and the view if you were lucky enough to have a room looking out was wonderful but I was here to relax for...More

2  Thank dancingtrav
Response from Disha S, General Manager at Divine Ganga CottageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Our hotel prides itself on the excellent hospitality we offer and positive feedbacks we receive from our guests. However, in this case we were unable to give you an idyllic holiday and the inconvenience is deeply regretted. We assure you that the next...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (417)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bhaskar M
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from estherkollak | Reviewed this property |
There are quite a fiew steps . But food can be ordered to the room , and maybe you can ask for a room on the ground floor . Esther
0
Votes
Swarnali D
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from vivekmaharaj | Property representative |
no we do not serve non veg food . it's in fact illegal to serve non veg food in rishikesh
0
Votes
Sawan N
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from vivekmaharaj | Property representative |
no we do not have lifts for higher floor rooms swan.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"best views"
Read review
"Ask for a view of the river, it should be fairly easy to get this"
Read review
"best views, pocket friendly"
Read review
"2nd Floor Rooms - View of Ganges Don't take Room No. 125 due to Construction noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing