We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Mark Addy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mark Addy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to the Mark Addy, though we had spotted it on a visit to the area a few months earlier. Our stay was definitely during the off-season, but the inn was full when we arrived on Monday; the four of us who were traveling together had the inn to ourselves for all of Tuesday evening. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKaley
Milton WV
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Finding the weekday special add on a travel website, I convinced a friend from Atlanta to meet me "halfway" outside Charlottesville for a girl's weekend. The Mark Addy proved to be well located and hospitable. Breakfast was great-with notice, all sorts of dietary issues are graciously handled. The weather was lovely, and you won't see stars at night like you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lspdoll
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was such a comfortable and relaxing stay with complementary wine and gorgeous views. The owners and staff are wonderful people to meet and the food for breakfast and dinner here is outstanding. Hiking with great views of the surrounding mountains and waterfalls are within 30-minutes driving distance as well as some great places to eat. I will definitely come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily947
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to extend our VA stay last minute and found a room at the Mark Addy by chance. We were so thankful! This quant Virginia farmhouse is like stepping back in time of visiting your grandmas if she has mountain views. We were shown to an oversized room, spent the evening drinking complimentary sangria on the front porch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexTravelista
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked via an online promo, making the cost more reasonable for trying out a place we had never visited. We called ahead because we were checking-in late, but the hosts were very accommodating. Our room smelled a bit like cigarette smoke, however we were assured that the inn is non-smoking. Breakfast on both days of our stay was delicious,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doc2r_Phil
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

100 year old bed and breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only second time in our 48 year marriage to stay in bed and breakfast . Enjoyed talking with other guests. Breakfast was very good and hot. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location made wine touring easily accessible without traveling to far. Great Resturants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21slick
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I booked the Mark Addy inn for our anniversary weekend. It was an enjoyable experience all around! From the moment we stepped into this very cozy and homey inn I was in love with the vintage decor. We greeted promptly and given a tour of the guest amenities which included gluten free homemade peanut butter cookies that were absolutely delicious!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGillam0508
Westmont, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Mark Addy Inn has been there for a while. Quaint and quirky (yes, that means that not everything is up to 2016 standards) but a wonderful place for a few days away. We stayed in "Le Jardin", a deluxe room. Went there with a mid-week Groupon and loved it. Perfect launching point for hiking and hitting both cideries and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara V
Bristow, Virginia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere is great and the staff is very nice I also enjoyed the murder mystery. If you come here you'd be able to enjoy the outside the animals that are here some of the time and the delicious food that they serve for breakfast and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morth135798642
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at The Mark Addy for two nights. The B&B is in desperate need of repair; inside of and out. Big pothole in driveway which is hard to avoid. Towels were not changed each day. Linens were torn. Not what we expected from Trip Advisors previous reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elaine Z
Leslie T, Owner at The Mark Addy, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Jennifer, the innkeeper, was quite surprised as you mentioned to her at check out that you had a great stay. As for the towels, all of our guests are informed at check in that we are a "Virginia Green" Venue. This means that we conserve water and recycle....

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nellysford
23.1 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
8.5 km away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
27.3 km away
Sugar Tree Inn
Sugar Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Vesuvius
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
16.0 km away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 6 in Waynesboro
704 reviews
11.7 km away
Cabin Creekwood
Cabin Creekwood
#1 of 2 in Lyndhurst
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Guest room inn on Nelson 151 - Virginias vacation Destination - with 7 wineries, 3 craft breweries, a cidery and a distillery within 8 miles. Situated in Rockfish valley with views of The Blue Ridge Mountains. Fine Dining Restaurant on premises. All rates include a 3 course breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mark Addy

Address: 56 Rodes Farm Dr, Nellysford, VA 22958-3011
Region: United States > Virginia > Nellysford
Price Range: €199 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mark Addy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Mark Addy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mark Addy Hotel Nellysford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mark Addy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
King, North Carolina
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Mark Addy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have television - if you prefer TV let them know when you reserve. We were happy watching TV in the living room.”
 of 5 bubbles PKaley, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Mary Virginia room does not have a view of the mountains, but it does have a deck with a nice view of the outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles Lily947, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are allergic to cats, be aware there are two cute and cuddly ones running around here.”
 of 5 bubbles 986dirka, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room in the corner (Elena) had a great view and I loved how the hardwood floors creaked! Such character! Very quiet B&B!”
 of 5 bubbles pamsandford, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Schloss room is pet-friendly and has a beautiful morning view from the lovely patio attached to the back door.”
  • Bathroom in the Schloss Room
  • The Schloss Room
 of 5 bubbles alb416, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay