We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very pleased!! Practically on liberty campus and close to everything. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was great, not sure why they have complaints, they clearly state it's a grab and go breakfast not stay and eat buffet. The rooms are very spacious. They have everything you need, you just have to ask front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you valued our convenient location near Liberty campus, the friendliness of our staff, and the spaciousness of our rooms. Guest feedback, such as yours, help us continue to satisfy and do better in areas where we lack. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had to stay overnight because of having some work done at our house. Clean and rooms were nice. Beds a bit hard and carpet kind of worn but all in all it was a nice place to stay. breakfast advertised was not what I'd call breakfast, coffee and cookies was all we saw but we weren't there for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. After reading your comments on how you had a clean, comfortable stay at our hotel, we will strive to make sure all guest received the same quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a college visit. The manager Michael Brown couldn't have been nicer. Helped with our luggage cart which was a joy after a long drive. Later, one of the sweet girls at the desk got us some hot chocolate since we missed breakfast. Nice staff, great room, def recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are pleased to read you received excellent customer service from one of our managers and that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Had a problem when booking the room. It was booked thru Priceline. Problem was when I booked a room it was with two beds. when I arrived they said I only had a queen bed they told me to contact Priceline and Priceline told me to contact the hotel manager, Either way neither company was going to give me the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlh1953
Henrico, NC, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Extended Stay America is our preferred hotel in Lynchburg, VA when servicing our accounts in the area. The hotel staff members are pleasant and the accommodations are always clean. The guest laundry and studio-sized kitchen are a huge plus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you were well accommodated by our staff and that you enjoyed our amenities provided. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We found the Extended Stay America to fill our needs perfectly. It is easily accessible from the highway. There is plenty of parking. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. There is no daily housekeeping unless requested for a charge. That was fine for us during our short visit. The continental breakfast was bare boned with coffee, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denmiller2003
Granby, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It was bad the first time and down right horrible this time. I would NOT recommend ever staying here. The room smelled like smoke. It was disgusting. This is a non smoking hotel, but from the smell they do not enforce the policy. The floor was not clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveln_Family04
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

It's not the first time we stay on one of this hotels.. But this is the first time we stay in Lynchburg, va at Extended stay.. They service is horrible.. The first night we arrive the alarm came on and no one knew how to turn it off. We were up from 10pm until 4@.. The fridge had a leak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERICA M
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Pros -Was cheaper than other hotels during busy weekend -Room is large - Bed was comfortable, slept well - Shower is fine - plenty hot water - if you are into Liberty U it is basically on the capus - nothing horrible happened, our car was there in the morning and nothing got stolen, etc. It wasn't a terrible place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david20817
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Within the first 20 minutes in our room we noticed bites all over our feet and ankles. The room carpet was infested with FLEAS. We went and spoke to the manger who was not apologetic. I would never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Traveler222

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
120 reviews
1.7 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
296 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.

Address: 1910 University Blvd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2215
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: €79 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lynchburg
Lynchburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lynchburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, Virginia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close to restaurants and shopping. easily accessible to LU and the mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 188wandar, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms we've been in were nice. They include first and second floor and both sides of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles melvino994, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the view from our room which faced the University.”
 of 5 bubbles denmiller2003, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles rawlinf2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and best mattresses!”
 of 5 bubbles kathryna440, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay