We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
 Click to rate
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

They lied to my wife about free coffee that they charged us for.They also charged us for having a changent rooms when we only had one room with two double beds.I will never stay at their hotel again as long as I live.Their service was louse we had to throw away our own trash and goto the staff to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George4441
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room included kitchen accessories, TV and internet. The hotel is located within walking distance of Liberty University. During checking I questioned about a discount. The young lady could not do it but did leave a message for in the morning. When we checked the discount was already taken care of. To my surprise it was more than expected! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kebenfer
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I had to book at this hotel due to my normal hotel being booked. So, when I arrived I checked into my room noticing the elevator and room smelled like smoke. Then upon entering my room, I noticed the window was wide open. Maintenance came up and closed the window. When I arrived back at my room at 9:30 pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseywolfe
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Reserved this location because it was close to Liberty University's campus. We visited stayed 3 nights and were very satisfied. Room was very comfortable and very quiet with the exception of a hearing a dog every now and then. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnson28516
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you favored our convenient location near the university. It is also good to know you were quite satisfied with your comfortable room accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased!! Practically on liberty campus and close to everything. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was great, not sure why they have complaints, they clearly state it's a grab and go breakfast not stay and eat buffet. The rooms are very spacious. They have everything you need, you just have to ask front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you valued our convenient location near Liberty campus, the friendliness of our staff, and the spaciousness of our rooms. Guest feedback, such as yours, help us continue to satisfy and do better in areas where we lack. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

we had to stay overnight because of having some work done at our house. Clean and rooms were nice. Beds a bit hard and carpet kind of worn but all in all it was a nice place to stay. breakfast advertised was not what I'd call breakfast, coffee and cookies was all we saw but we weren't there for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. After reading your comments on how you had a clean, comfortable stay at our hotel, we will strive to make sure all guest received the same quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were in town for a college visit. The manager Michael Brown couldn't have been nicer. Helped with our luggage cart which was a joy after a long drive. Later, one of the sweet girls at the desk got us some hot chocolate since we missed breakfast. Nice staff, great room, def recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are pleased to read you received excellent customer service from one of our managers and that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Had a problem when booking the room. It was booked thru Priceline. Problem was when I booked a room it was with two beds. when I arrived they said I only had a queen bed they told me to contact Priceline and Priceline told me to contact the hotel manager, Either way neither company was going to give me the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlh1953
Henrico, NC, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Extended Stay America is our preferred hotel in Lynchburg, VA when servicing our accounts in the area. The hotel staff members are pleasant and the accommodations are always clean. The guest laundry and studio-sized kitchen are a huge plus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you were well accommodated by our staff and that you enjoyed our amenities provided. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We found the Extended Stay America to fill our needs perfectly. It is easily accessible from the highway. There is plenty of parking. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. There is no daily housekeeping unless requested for a charge. That was fine for us during our short visit. The continental breakfast was bare boned with coffee, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denmiller2003

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
308 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.

Address: 1910 University Blvd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2215
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: €74 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lynchburg
Lynchburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lynchburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, Virginia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easily accessible. Within walking distance of Liberty University”
kebenfer, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“close to restaurants and shopping. easily accessible to LU and the mall.”
188wandar, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms we've been in were nice. They include first and second floor and both sides of the hotel.”
melvino994, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the view from our room which faced the University.”
denmiller2003, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same”
rawlinf2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5