We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 23 hotels in Lynchburg

Hill City Inn

74 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good18%
  • Average31%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“off the highway”(5 reviews)
“sam patel”(2 reviews)
“nice pool”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)Write a Review
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
10
14
21
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
14
21
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaysam patelnice poolquick accessneeded a place to staycomplimentary breakfastbed was comfortablestaff was very friendlynoisetrain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I am a Liberty Graduate Student and upon arrival to the hotel I noticed it looks nothing like the pictures. The pictures posted online are probably from 20 years ago!! I went in the room and it was dirty but the sheets were clean (All...More

Thank Kathy S
Response from Suresh P, Manager at Hill City InnResponded 2 November 2017

I am very sorry you have trouble with this room.we gave you full refund when you saw me next morning.we notice old sheet left near trash can which is not belong to us.We call health department to investigate this. Did you bring your own linen...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly and rooms are nice. Your not staying at the Ramada. Very nice for the price. Will definitely stay again. Very nice pool but no lifeguard. Has lots of places to go nearby to eat and see shows.

Thank highlandcounty
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This was a necessary stay that was extremely overpriced for the level of comfort and amenities given. Reading through some other reviews so I'll add: sockets falling out of the wall, ability to hear conversations in the next room, missing grout in the bathroom...I could...More

1  Thank Lisa G
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

An awful motel with filthy carpeting, holes in drapes, threadbare blanket, and broken furniture to name a few of the problems. Overcharged. Staff was friendly enough, but couldn't make up for the poor conditions.

Thank Cindy H
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This place felt like a 1975 porn location. It smelled like cheap cigarettes and sex. There were crumbs left on the un-vacuumed filthy carpet, and they act like someone was going to steal the towels. By the way, the sheets were dirty. There really was...More

1  Thank tluvu2
PreviousNext
12345615
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite