We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice, won't be back. Loud hotel that is overpriced for a holiday inn express way out here. The Hampton inn down the street is about the same price and a better option. Both visits the hotel was very loud and not a good experience. The beds are some of the most uncomfortable I've slept in at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clt20
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. I am sorry that you have characterized your stays as loud. Surely, if a nearby guest was disturbing you, if we had been informed we could have asked them to quiet down. As I have responded to previous...

02648
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I write this review at 3am. Unable to sleep in the most uncomfortable bed I've come across recently. Clean facility...YES Clean room.....YES Polite desk clerk at check in....YES VERY OVERPRICED.... $158.99@ AAA RATE Paid $125.00 @ HAMPTON/ HILTON GROUP last night. The most comfortable nights sleep. Hated to get up. The best part came when I discovered no hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prstreck
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Prstreck, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. I am not sure why you would be unable to get hot water in the sink at 3 A.M.? Our hot water system is engineered so that hot water circulates constantly through the building so it should be instantaneously hot. Since...

COLUMBIA
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here on June 23 returning to SC from Rockville MD. No complaints about the physical property. The room was large and very clean, but this place is a pretty ordinary HIE. I thought the price I paid - $146 per night for AARP rate for two - was really high. In fact, I had paid $94 per night for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCShaker
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad you found the room to be comfortable and clean. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with our pricing as we strive to offer a fair price for the market we are in. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again. If I can assist you personally in anyway,...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a group of 50 people, youth and chaperones, Grace had everything prepared and ready for us. The hotel could not have been more accommodating. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was always plentiful (and cinnamon rolls never ran out!) I would recommend this hotel to anyone ~ they went above and beyond! They even took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YC62014
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. It certainly sounds like your group had a fun time. The drive-in is always a fun experience. I'm glad Grace was able to assist you. We are so happy to have her a part of our family. If you return to the Lexington area, I would be happy to assist with future reservations. Please...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently was in the Lexington area traveling on business and was unable to get into the Hampton Inn as they were booked and the only Hilton property I'm aware of in the area. I visited several hotels in the area looking for accommodation when I came across your property. Although it's a little below the standards I typically look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycapltech
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for the review. Ms. Grace is a sweetheart and loved by everyone. We are quite fortunate to have her a part of our family. I will pass along your suggestions and perception of negative comments. Some times I guess we can go overboard in trying to get our side of the situation out there....

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was overall dirty, it even smelled like garbage the when we arrived to check in (This was solved the net morning when we saw that during breakfast there were full trash bags being piled on the floor in the doorway between the dining room and the lobby). Our room also showed lack of maintenance/cleaning - remotes and phones...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clint W
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. However, I understand that you became dissatisfied prior to even entering your room. You had booked a 2 night stay online with a discounted pay-in –advance, non-refundable rate. You communicated to the front desk agent that you were no longer staying in...

Hopton
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We checked into this hotel after driving 12 hours and having car trouble. Because of some graduation in town, the front desk clerk rudely refused to accept the discounted coupon from the Virginia Visitors Center. The price was more than double from the stated rate. My husband didn't want to be "taken" like that but I was so exhausted and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JM P
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear JM P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I also apologize that you perceived our declining to take the promotional coupon as rude. Due to the extreme demand resulting from the college graduation in our town, we were not accepting this promotional coupon....

MAHOPAC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent one night there and was pleased with my accomodation. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. I just had one slight problem the room that I was assigned was already occupied. It was resolved immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you were pleased with the clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I apologize for the mix up with your assigned room but am glad it was corrected immediately. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon....

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of May. Service was friendly, but the decor is extremely dated in both the public areas and the rooms. I stayed in a junior suite with a separate living space and only one air-conditioner in the main living room. Unfortunately, we arrived home at 9 pm to find that the "fan"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M_E_MAYNARD1
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that there was an issue with your fan during your stay. I am glad that we were able to correct it during your stay and that Susan was able to make things right with you while you were still at our property. I am glad that...

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You will instantly feel like you are an old friend when you stop to stay here. Additionally the staff here will go out of their way to help ensure that you are comfortable and have everything you need to be productive. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Shawn S, Thank you for the great comments! We understand that it is our job to make sure "road warriors" like yourself have everything they need to stay efficient and productive while you are travelling. I am glad that our team helped you feel at home. We look forward to serving you again. If there is anything you need...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
361 reviews
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm and warmth of Lexington, Virginia at the new Holiday Inn Express Lexington. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-81 and I-64, we're just minutes from all the areas attractions, such as: Washington and Lee University, Virginia Military Institute, the Virginia Horse Center and Natural Bridge. At the Holiday Inn Express Lexington you'll immediately fall in love with the hotel's beautiful decor and be greeted by our courteous staff. Our hotel will surround you with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring 27 HD flat screen televisions, a comfortable large well lit work area with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary high speed Internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper, in-room coffee and complimentary continental breakfast. In addition to traditional hotel rooms, the Holiday Inn Express Lexington offers you two room suites with two full-size beds. These suites have a separate sitting area with a second television, 48' pull out sofa bed, table for four or a desk for corporate needs. There is also an over-sized, fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher and utensils. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Address: 880 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range: €114 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lexington Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Lexington
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need to charge your electric car let them know and they'l try to place you near the chargeers”
 of 5 bubbles johnwurts, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor does not have an ice machine”
  • Nice touch
  • Super Clean
  • Great room
 of 5 bubbles joec501, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different place, this hotel use Holiday Inn name but run by a third party.”
 of 5 bubbles richardwQ67RA, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Helps to be a member of the IHG rewards program”
 of 5 bubbles rockyp105, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Put a Do Not Disturb sign on your door, even if you are not sleeping in late. Otherwise they will knock to begin cleaning at 8 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles MLKWanderer, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5