We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lansdowne Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,617: English reviews
Clinton
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed here while getting ready to make an international move. We selected the option of upgrading to a suite if it was available the day of check in. We we more than pleased with the upgrade! Larger than we ever expected for a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephjenniferl
Richmond
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great hotel with wonderful helpful staff,great location and spa. Enjoyed manicures there. We were in the area for my son's wedding and had big items for rehearsal dinner that we needed help with. Bellmen were very helpful! Rooms were spacious, as were bathrooms. Enjoyed walking to the river for a short hike, cocktails in the tavern, and the health club...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan J: Thank you for choosing Lansdowne and congratulations on your son's wedding! It is great to hear that you enjoy our new look and were able to enjoy some of our amenities during your stay. We hope to have you back with us again very soon and thank you again for staying with us. ~Michael Stephens

Bangor
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Checking in was excellent and came with a glass of champagne (which was unexpected, but wonderful). The facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful. I especially appreciated the full sized shampoo, conditioner, and body wash that was in the shower. The spa was lovely and Brenda (who did our hair for the wedding) did a phenomenal job....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502ericad
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 502ericad: Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing this great review. We appreciate the compliments and it is great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the resort. We are also very happy to have Brenda on our team! I will certainly share your kind words with her and her director. Again, thank you...

Springfield
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Room was very nice, hallways appear dark and moist smelling, elevators not working fully see earlier comment. I felt for expense overall not what I felt should be.. The front door staff, car parking staff most helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469mariong
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 469mariong: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate your kind words on our new guestrooms, as well as the helpfulness of the Front Desk and Guest Services staff. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators. We tried to do our best to assist our guests in whatever way possible to ease the...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We did not have to time to explore the facility or amenities so I can only comment on our room and my night's sleep: the toilet ran, there were no kings beds available when I made the reservations, the sheets were rough & so was the toilet paper. Everything else was satisfactory but the rate was too high for scratchy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barbara G: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I regret to hear that your stay in the guestroom did not meet your expectations. Thank you for letting me know about the sheets. I have let the proper department know so it can be addressed. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come back...

Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is a wonderful resort and we have been there several times! Would highly recommend it for personal and travel stay. The associates here are friendly and helpful. We totally enjoy the pools, the spa and the golf. Very nice work out facilities too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4382IPlarrys
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear S4382IPlarrys: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments online. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy both our amenities and great location during your visit. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to having you back with us again soon. ~Michael Stephens

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My sister and I went for a girls weekend last minute and were so happy we chose Lansdowne. First of all it's less than an hour drive but you feel you are AWAY! All the things I was concerned about in a resort: lots of kids, weddings, crowds, etc. were a total non issue. Yes, there were tons of kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Springfield
Reviewed 16 July 2016

It's a beautiful Local resort for NOVA families. Our family goes every year and we cherish this special family time together. We love the pool and so much more! We can check in and never leave! It's a beautiful location, a relaxed environmen, luxury accommodations, good drinks, and a fabulous stay-cation!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 613caitlinl
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 613caitlinl: Thank you for choosing Lansdowne for your families stay-cation and for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor but most importantly, for being a frequent guest of our property. There is no greater compliment we can receive than guests that continue to return to us. Thank you for your continued trust and we look forward to hosting you during...

Bunker Hill
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Foot golf needs 24 hr notice. Website does not state that information. Breakfast was insanely priced, $100 for family of 4 for bacon and eggs is ridiculous! It was three times the cost of dinner at the Tavern!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9886ZQlisam
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Z9886ZQlisam: Thank you for staying with us for your family getaway. I appreciate you letting me know of the information on Foot Golf that is not on the website. I have forwarded your comment to our Marketing Team to add to our new site. Thank you again for your feedback and we will certainly share them with our management...

Stephens City
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed with a group of girls to celebrate my sister's birthday. All we kept commenting on was how friendly & welcoming the entire staff was! Their friendliness is contagious, so everyone at the resort seemed happy! The rooms were spacious, everything was clean, they were quick to fix any issue! We loved the separate pool areas (including an adult...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecs1110
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ecs1110: Thank you for choosing Lansdowne for such a special celebration! We are happy to hear that our heartfelt hospitality made a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to having you come back and visiting with your family very soon! ~Michael Stephens

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (234)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
237 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: €185 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles lvshack, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No bad views”
 of 5 bubbles 471wandap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner Suite”
 of 5 bubbles acantalupo, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We weren't there long enough to determine the better rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Nantam60, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The construction seems to ensure a good quiet room most everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DJ-USA, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5