We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Hillsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hillsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hillsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Raleigh, nc
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

When cheap is all that matters... very old hotel... No pool, no fitness room, room was freezing overnight and no blankets, smoking building stinks, and i got overcharged for the room/not the taste I reserved online!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank L6500IPmichaelr
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Only 2 Handicap rooms available and they only have 2 full size beds each. They are located around back on the lowest level. So after you check in on second level you have to drive around to room or go down 2 flights of stairs. Ice and concessions only available on the 2nd level so once get to room you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 486billiej
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . More 

Waco,ky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before and was satisfied. I wasn't disappointed this time, either. A good bang for your buck. Yes, it is a bit dated; but, everything was clean, and smelled good. Quiet. Jimmy, at the front desk, was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a bit mediocre; however, it sufficed. If you must have a big breakfast, Shoney's is... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmmc54
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and your feedback ! We are glad you had a good stay !! it is good to know your room was clean , quiet and a good bang for the buck !!! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area !!! More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Check in to hotel around 2 pm so I could make the a/c would be running during the day because it was 90 degrees that afternoon. When we returned around 9:30 pm the staff had enter our room and cut the a/c off. It was about 90 degrees in the room. It was about 11 pm before the room cooled... More 

Helpful?
Thank john5136
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . More 

Woodburn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Check in was delightful. The room was fine. A little bit dated but clean and everything worked. The breakfast was weak. Check out was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ernest R
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay , and your feedback !! We are glad you had such a good stay , we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area !!! More 

Hubert
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Clean room, staff very friendly and supportive. I fell asleep immediately upon my head hitting the pillow and I slept straight through to my alarm going off.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 398glenp
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your stay !! We are glad to hear your stay was friendly/clean and you had such a good nights sleep !! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area !! More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We caught the last room available. Desk was very helpful. we normally do not take a smoking room but it was freshened up nicely.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank harvey t
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay , and your feedback !! More 

Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed here one night in June, and upon check in, Shanda upgraded us to a King bed room at no extra cost, but from there it went downhill. The bathroom had hair on the floor, the bedroom was covered in dust, dust on headboard, microwave & fridge, coffee maker was filthy (we would not even use it). The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay , and your feedback !! More 

Camp Springs, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

hotel was ok......the person staying with me was a smoker. I am glad I don't smoke and I will never get another smoking room there again. Yeah it was bad. If you smoke get a non smoking room and smoke outside. Lot nicer. Yeah not impressed

Helpful?
Thank tcw4956
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback , and your stay . More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsville hotels
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
203 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
379 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
415 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
71 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 8 in Hillsville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Hillsville

Address: 99 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Price Range: €49 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hillsville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hillsville
Hillsville Super 8
Hillsville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hillsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I ask for 1st floor so I am close to back lot.”
 of 5 bubbles LMPelle, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles john5136, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best Super 8 hotel in which I have stayed!”
 of 5 bubbles BigStomp, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the front building”
 of 5 bubbles 69jerryw, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are somewhat dated but noticeably clean.”
 of 5 bubbles A5930EKroberta, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay