We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Harrisonburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Harrisonburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Harrisonburg
 Click to rate
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not feel safe on this property. The side door was not locked and the interior door did not lock. The entry way there was dirty. The fire hose was missing from the emergency box.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinson1622
Palmyra, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank h00ah
Woodlawn, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was run down and it looked like a crack motel. The outside is nice and the lobby is nice then everything else is horrible

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianrH4152EK
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

We do not look like a crack motel as you have so graciously put it. We are 99 percent renovated. We have new beds, blankets and spreads, new pictures of the up most quality,and night stands and dressers, as well as flat screens fridge/freezers , microwaves, and Ac/Heater units in all of the rooms. We pride ourselves here on the...

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Came for family funeral and stayed one night. Guy at front desk was so unfriendly. Didn't bother to ask how I was or what's my nature of business here..while waiting to check-in, a customer asked front desk guy if there were a good Chinese food near by. His replied was "I don't know, I don't care for Chinese food anyway."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALVIN C
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Apologies on behalf of the employee. He will be spoken too today as I am reading this review. Next time you should go straight to the front desk in the morning and request to speak with a member of management or a contact time for management. This is something that i do not tolerate at my property and it will...

Shelbyville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283joelh
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Elkton, Virginia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

the room was clean,nice t,v and fridge,however we found several tiny bugs in bathroom crawing around,didnt care for that to much.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyl2017
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

unfortunate for an unpleasant stay hopefully your next stay will be more to your accommodations. thanks

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Waitsfield, VT
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The room stank. The bathroom ceiling was falling in. It was covered in mold. There was "something" smeared all over a lampshade. The hallway door and room doors opened loudly and banged shut such that the room shook. This happened every 15 seconds from midnight until I fell asleep early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9454PYjeffc
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

sorry for an unpleasant stay hope the next is better

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Needed a hotel that was pet friendly and this was all I could find. Mattress was comfortable and I could see rooms were recently redesigned to be more contemporary. Toilet ran long, TV remote did not work. Room was cheap and you get what you pay for. Ick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaDiRienzo
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Hope to see you again in your travels, unsure if this is a good or unpleasant stay

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.3 km away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#15 of 23 in Harrisonburg
563 reviews
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
2.6 km away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 23 in Harrisonburg
416 reviews
6.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrisonburg

Address: 3330 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2674
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Price Range: €52 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Super 8
Harrisonburg Super Eight
Super Eight Harrisonburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Harrisonburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Harrisonburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hokies13vt, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can find a better deal elsewhere - take it.”
 of 5 bubbles Pass-N-Through, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check in during the week, less people staying.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethj56, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel as FAR AWAY as possible!!”
 of 5 bubbles UncleGuy, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Charlie03045, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5