We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Hampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is an older courtyard property and though the lobby has been updated it was showing its age. It was a good value, but the rooms looked a little dated. The biggest issue we had was that the AC unit was blowing cold on the left half and hot on the right. The room never did cool properly but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy P
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy P, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Hampton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks. It's an okay hotel - personally I love the breakfasts offered by Marriott hotel, and would have rather stayed at the SpringHill Suites property (which I had stayed in before) for the complementary breakfast, but they were booked. Knowing that Courtyard doesn't offer "free" breakfast, I cannot deduct from the rating for that, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truelw13mak
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a baseball tournament with my kids. This hotel staff was extremely nice and pleasant. My only complaint is that the queen beds are extremely uncomfortable. I stay in a different Marriott at least once a month and was surprised to see the bed so soft and springy. Room was very clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Rich C, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Hampton through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a Valued Customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I am sorry, however, to hear...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I had a wonderful stay at this Courtyard Marriott. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very polite and accommodating. The food in the Bistro was also delicious. I ended up at this location because the other hotel that I booked was oversold and I found myself trying to find another hotel at midnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen5903
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Comfortable stay overall. Saving grace is the friendly and very helpful "front room" staff. I reported a problem, indicated that I would be out for 30 minutes. The issue was resolved when I returned to my room. The so-called Bistro, unfortunately, only opens for breakfast and may be (?) dinner (tried the service one night but order took too long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCUrbanMom
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review

Dear DCUrbanMom, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Hampton with us. As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your valued feedback highlighted a number...

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were in town for a weekend swim meet and had an extra swimmer with us one night. He slept on a fold-out cot. The next day, our housekeeper (nicknamed Kiki), did a super job cleaning the room, and she also "made" the cot -- nicely folded the blanket and replaced the pillow. We've stayed in a lot of hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swimmer_Dad
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very close to the coliseum...less than a five minute walk. We arrived later than we wanted to so though grabbing a bite to eat in the Bistro at the hotel would be quicker than going out to eat. Huge mistake! Waited over an hour to then be told they were out of bread and could only make us one sandwich....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Kristen M, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Hampton. As a valued customer, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that your experience in our Bistro was very unpleasant. I can assure you that this was an...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Nice staff, but gross fast-food, strip-mall area, terrible wifi, bedding that smells like cigarettes and common areas that have seen better days. Go to Newport News city center area instead. If you HAVE to stay here, request a room away from the loud ice maker

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha 'Bo' B
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Martha "Bo" B, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Hampton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inadequate WiFi...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

As experienced traveller surprises are seldom. But this Courtyard is outstanding. The difference is the dedication of its staff to make you feel welcome. They really care. My answer to the question "Would you recommend this hotel to a friend" is "for sure". Definitely my first choice in the region

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFlaskamp
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review

Dear BFlaskamp, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Hampton through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire...

chesterfield, va
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Good hotel for the money. Room was large enough and semi-renovated. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was sufficient. The only real negatives I have for this hotel are that the walls are thin- meaning you could hear kids running up and down the hallways as well as in the next room. I know we were at a weekend basketball tourney...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Hampton

Address: 1917 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4234
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range: €89 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hampton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Marriott
Hampton Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Hampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Maryland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Hampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have found every room very good”
 of 5 bubbles crayfishme, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor, facing outward (not in toward the courtyard).”
 of 5 bubbles truelw13mak, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a balcony on the 3rd (top) floor...unfortunately, only 3 floors, but the balcony is a nice touch for a non-beachfront hotel”
 of 5 bubbles screeminsteven, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We chose a room on ground floor so we could park car and get to our room faster with less waling and w/o having to get on elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvia909, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor and corner suites if you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles Kennkat, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay