We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond

PricelineUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
Great Deal
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen\/Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond
 Click to rate
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Needed somewhere to stay that was close to my job. I was moving to new location and stayed here until house was ready. Had to get a big room for my family but we felt cramped. You have to enter all the rooms from the outside so I did not feel comfortable getting a second room for my oldest kids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brchway07
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

All guest feedback is considered to be a helpful opportunity for our improvement. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It saddens us to hear we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We encourage our guests to notify our front desk of any and all issues so we can address them while you are still here....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I recently spent 3 nights and was extremely pleased. Everything was very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable and I slept great. I really liked that the refrigerator was big and had a separate freezer. Free wifi and movie channels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even have free breakfast. The thing that impressed me the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smidge222
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

What a wonderful review to read! We love hearing that our dedication to our property and to our guests is paying off by providing you with a pleasant stay. Thank you for sharing all of your kind comments with us, which we will be sure to share with the team. It is important to us that you have an enjoyable...

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stopped at this hotel on the way to Florida. It is located between Fredericksburg and Richmond. Our room had two queen size beds covered with duvets. They were comfortable. The continental breakfast was free but was only offered from 6:30 to 9:30. We would have preferred to eat earlier, like 6:00am, to have more time to travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TempoLibre
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond during your stop over. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your suggestions in regards to our breakfast times, in mind. Other than that, we are thrilled you found the room to be comfortable and up to your standards. During your next drive through the area, we hope you...

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The breakfast was simply adequate, wi-fi was spotty, and some furnishings show a little wear, but I would still stay here again. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. Great price and conveniently located near interstate access. A great choice for an overnight stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Glad to hear we may get the privilege of hosting you again! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as we continually work to improve our accommodations. We are happy you were please with our standard of cleanliness in our room and you found great value during your stay. We hope our complimentary breakfast was sufficient to get you...

Franklin Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed one night for the Richmond race and will never stay here again. The room was old and musty. The carpet was worn out as well as the furnishings. The bathroom was falling apart with the light fixture covered in rust. If I had time I would have found a different hotel. The owners need to wise up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larsonchevy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Guest feedback is considered an opportunity to improve upon the aspects that matter most to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so we can address the issues you mentioned. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We encourage our guests to inform us of anything they find unsatisfactory upon arrival so we have...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Ok so online place looked great and rate was a deal which should have said something. But booked super early and had a discount code for hotels.com so figured maybe we just got a great deal. I'll start this by saying the location is terrific for going to races. We were no more than a 15 minute ride to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thomas, We appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to further understand what aspects we can continuously improve upon. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. As you mentioned, our staff is dedicated to providing wonderful and friendly service. We strive to accommodate the needs of our guests in any way we can. We...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in lately. It was not a problem. Room was very clean, everything in it was working. The stuff was really friendly and asked us how we liked the place. It's a basic hotel worth the money. The price was great for what we got. Got a free upgrade! Would go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskia L
ABVIGlenAllen, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thanks for your business and take time for feed back, it's our duty to give our guest best of the best we can do for you We looking for next time thanks

Montclair, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room I stayed in was not very clean and had a continuous musty smell that I could not get rid of. Their continental breakfast is a joke. It has a couple of donuts, pastries and some cereal. Not very fresh and nothing hot. The staff was friendly but did not have much to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
ABVIGlenAllen, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thanks for feed back for our hotel room, WE take care about your bad experience with you and tray to make better

Norwalk, CT
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Booked this motel online, sight unseen, for a one-night stopover. The room was clean but run down. The walls and ceiling in the bathroom were half-painted, half spackled wallboard. The door was difficult to open from the outside. The carpeting was worn. The shower was pathetic, as were the teeny-tiny soaps provided. Continental breakfast available was similarly disappointing. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDYatCDI
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

thanks for your valuable take time for feed back In checkinn what is our ability we tray to give you because some renovate going on sorry about it!!and about dog charge we dog friendly but we charge for dog even shoe on on line too !!

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Positive part: The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got the extra roll-away bed we needed and orderd (which is more than far better hotels have to offer). The room service was good and towels/sheets were clean. Negative part: At two occations, we found a silverfish walking on the edge of the table as we sat eating. The air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kjetil B
ABVIGlenAllen, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make certain issues like this do not arise. Guest satisfaction is of utmost...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
0.4 km away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#19 of 23 in Glen Allen
193 reviews
2.6 km away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 81 in Richmond
131 reviews
3.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#12 of 23 in Glen Allen
66 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Glen Allen/Richmond located in Henrico and Hanover Counties, Virginia. The area is home to Meadow Farm Museum, which is a living history farm focused on pre-Civil War rural life, as well as one of the last remaining 19th century farms in Henrico County. Spend a day learning about science at the Science Museum of Virginia, which has become the premier center for hands-on science education. Fun local attractions include James River Cellars Winery and the Edgar Allan Poe Museum. Great restaurants located minutes from our hotel include Q Barbeque, Chipotle and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers. A free continental breakfast with 2 types of cereal, bagels, danish, muffin, juice, tea, and coffee is served daily from 6:30am - 9:30am. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Stretch out in a king or queen sized room generously equipped with free high-speed Internet, microwave, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, mini-fridge, and free local calls. Or upgrade your experience to a suite with a jacuzzi. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Glen Allen/Richmond, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond

Address: 8901 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4027
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: €58 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask, if at all possible, to see the room before you pay”
brchway07, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Like many less expensive places, there is no elevator, pool, etc. and the breakfast is just the basics.”
600billieg, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back away from the traffic noise on the highway.”
tip, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel face a vacant lot and not the sun or where you are parked.”
LeslieA872, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“The side of the hotel we stayed in faced a storage unit facility so there was no noise that we noticed.”
traveldentist, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
ABVI.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates