We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Richmond West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Richmond West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft Richmond West
 Click to rate
Edisto Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really loved the look and concept of this hotel. Tall light filled windows ( ours looked out onto a concrete parking lot period )but I suppose other rooms have a better perspective . I enjoyed the sleek shower bathroom set up.. but holy S. The vanity lights dont do the ladies any favors .. horrid fluorescent lighting! A Very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patty w
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was fine. We went there for a soccer tournament. Place was crowded as expected. The room was fine.....nothing great...nothing bad. Had to pay for breakfast...but the food was pretty good. Has a bar so you can get a drink in the evening. Location is fantastic...located in a shopping plaza and you can walk to almost anything. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Aloft hotel is great quality of stay there is no better deal we got , The hotel was great, free parking,clean room, close to shopping areas. This hotel had amazing service with excellent staff, everything and anything you need is not a problem, and they are just so helpful The meeting room is excellent with the best A/V set-up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reemamohammed786
Baltimore
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Unless you are under the age of 35 with a pet, don't bother to book here. The rooms are Spartan by today's standards, and poorly sound-insulated. On the positive side, they do accept pets. The dining area, such as it was, seemed uninviting and an extension of the "front desk', such as that was also. Also on the positive side,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cruisecritic201
Nadia K, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. and thank you for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey. please accept my sincerer apology for the unpleasant stay, i will share your feedback with our team, to make sure we give better service. please contact me direct and i will take good care of you. thank...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We came for a short visit as we were driving threw VA. The place is beautiful and Nadia the GM was Great. She was very helpful and made this experience one to remember. As long as Nadia is there I will always come back. Definitely recommending this place anytime you're in VA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keekee D
Nadia K, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel, we are so happy we meet your expectation . we do have great team, work hard to satisfy our great guest. thank you

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Room was nice for a quick weekend getaway .. in an excellent location around many shops and restaurants. Not to far from downtown Richmond, Virginia. The staff was very friendly and able to help w/directions. Namine was helpful and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrelle28
sethweiss, General Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you chose us for your weekend getaway, your business is much appreciated. We are definitely in a GREAT location in the heart of West Broad Village occupying numerous shops and restaurants centrally located to downtown and many other destination points. I will pass on your...

Salisbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Interesting modern hotel located in a newly developed area on the outskirts of Richmond. Literally nestled in a row home neighbor. Very convenient access to highway and to local shops and restaurants. Not a lot happening at the hotel, but nice modern rooms, adequate workout area and friendly staff. Workout area was on true smaller side and the equipment was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey S
Nadia K, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write your valuable review . We are happy you like the staff and the hotel, and we will work on the issues to make sure in your next visit it will be better experience . We do apologize for TV system as we are...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

It was my first time staying in an Aloft hotel and we were placed in room 302. Upon walking in we were immediately in the bathroom which was located to the left. If you continued to walk forward you were in the bedroom. My boyfriend complained that room was too big for such a small tv and the view was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback. Please let me know next time you are in town and I will make sure you have a great view of the village. Also, the drain in the sink is a bit confusing but, all you have to do is press down on...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This is a multilevel hotel. You park in the parking deck and take an elevator to the second floor lobby. Then you change elevators to go up to the rooms. The rooms are very modern and different. There are renovations going on during the day right now.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The parking deck is very convenient especially during inclement weather. We are currently undergoing a light renovation about 10 rooms at a time as to not interfere with our guests. Aloft is built to be different buy design with very modern rooms large fun lobby with pool table and plenty...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 23 December 2016

On a recent business trip I stayed at the Aloft for 5 days. I usually stayed at the Hilton but it was booked. I had never stayed at an Alof before but since it is a Westin brand I had very high expectations. When I got to my room (316) I noticed that it was in bad condition and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred L
Management response:

I just wanted to apologize for the condition of the bathroom tiles in your suite. These are being addressed and our rooms are being renovated as we speak, about 10 at a time as to not interfere with our guests. I hope you will come back to see our improvements and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Seth...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.7 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
1.9 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
708 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
1.4 km away
No photo provided
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
140 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Richmond West is set in the hot new West Broad Village lifestyle center, just minutes from shopping at Short Pump Town Center, the Innsbrook Office Park, and downtown Richmond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Richmond West

Address: 3939 Duckling Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-5895
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: €101 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Richmond West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Richmond West Hotel Glen Allen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Richmond West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Richmond West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles reemamohammed786, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cruisecritic201, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 316 - Moldy shower tiles”
  • Room 316
  • Room 316 - Moldy shower tiles
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316 - Moldy shower tiles
  • Room 215
 of 5 bubbles Lovef1906, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel. See review above.”
 of 5 bubbles TimMcAfee, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join their rewards program for perks.”
 of 5 bubbles Susgo126, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5