We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
We are excited to present the newly improved Candlewood Suites! Our property has undergone extensive renovations, updating us with the latest amenities for your enjoyment. Our extended-stay facility offers apartment-style suites perfect for long or short term stays. Rest your head after a long day at work on our new pillow top mattress or kick back in our overstuffed recliners. Kitchens are equipped with all your appliance needs, but make sure to try the gas grills in our new Gazebo! Use our brand-new gym any time and help yourself to our free 24-7 laundry facility. Enjoy the holiday fun in Short Pump Town Center, a vast and developing community with everything you need within minutes. In the heart of West-End, our hotel is surrounded by all your shopping favorites. Conveniently between Innsbrook Office Park and Short Pump, we are the perfect spot for both business trips and leisure traveling. Ask the staff for all the upcoming events in the area and don't forget your furry friends!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 40
  • 7
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very surprised by the condition and amenities of this hotel/motel. It was renovated in 2018 and is clean and well kept. Rooms have laminate wood flooring which eliminates the gross carpets you often find in non-luxury hotels. Rooms are clean with a 2-top cook area, full-size
Read more
Response from CWSRichmondWest, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your stay at Candlewood Suites in Short Pump. We're glad to hear that you were not only pleasantly surprised but also found the room and facility suitable for your needs. We pride ourselves in our award-winning housekeeping staff. They do an outstanding job to make sure every guest feels as comfortable here as they would in their own home. We look forward to having you back with us soon.
Read more
I very much enjoyed my stay here. If I could have given it 4.5 stars, I would have. The staff is friendly and attentive. The price is right. The hotel is clean and remodeled. It's in a nice part of town. The only reason why I didn't give this place 5 stars is due to the
Read more
Response from CWSRichmondWest, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Responded 5 weeks ago
Sean, Thank you for providing a review/rating of your stay at Candlewood Suites in Short Pump. We appreciate the accolades for our new look and the staff, but we are a little concerned about the mechanical fan to which you were referring. As this is the first time this has been brought to our attention, we would like more information so we can make sure it does not interrupt any one else's sleep. If you feel comfortable contacting us directly, our email address is cndlrichmond@generationcompanies.com . We definitely would like to know more about this to assure our guests comfort.
Read more
Super accommodating front desk, Jane could not have been nicer. However, please know...this is a pared down facility...seems more for people in transition, than vacationing on the road. We had two grandchildren with us and were disappointed there is no breakfast offered and no
Read more
Response from CWSRichmondWest, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on TripAdvisor. We are always happy to hear wonderful things about our staff, as we believe they are our biggest asset. Jane seems to be a favorite. We agree that you should “Know before you go” and so we would like to use this review to educate those who are looking for something different than what you were expecting. Whereas we do not offer complimentary breakfast or have a pool, Candlewood Suites has MUCH TO OFFER as an extended stay hotel. Specifically, each room is equipped with a refrigerator, kitchen and the appropriate accoutrements to accommodate your stay, including a Cupboard with many food items for purchase. For the outdoor lover and BBQ expert, we have two gas grills under a beautiful gazebo. In addition to our business center and gym, we also include complimentary laundry facilities. Our newly renovated rooms have been designed to make our pet-friendly hotel better for those who bring their fury friends, as well as accommodate those who are a little more sensitive to pet dander. We are situated at the entryway of Short Pump, which is a very popular area of RVA, offering much in the way of activities such as a children’s museum, theaters, an arcade and a sundry of restaurants from casual and ethnic to fine dining. Our rates remain competitive for the area for those who are here for a short visit, as well as those extending their stay. We hope this does not deter you from coming back or others from coming to see why we continue to receive high ratings with IHG and other travel sites.
Read more
This hotel is super nice! After staying at another property an exit down I moved here in hopes of getting some rest and a clean room....BOY DID I ! Christina ( I think that's her name) was soooooooooooo sweet and helpful! She even apologized for the other IHG property. She made
Read more
Response from CWSRichmondWest, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Responded 9 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking time to provide this feedback. It is always good to hear wonderful things about our staff, as we believe they are our best asset. It is unfortunate that you found yourself in an uncomfortable situation, as we believe the standards IHG sets for their properties is of the highest quality. We are glad, however, that you and your coworkers found comfort and your “slice of heaven” here. We look forward to assisting you again, should you find yourself back in Richmond for business or pleasure.
Read more
My family and I left TN on 6/13 to spend 5 days in the Richmond area with our son and his family. I had prepaid almost $900 (non-refundable) for two rooms at the Candlewood. Less than 75 miles into our journey, I suddenly experienced a kidney stone attack of epic proportions. We
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
360 degree view of my room...pardon the lived in look...but the room is very condusive to gettin
Kitchen Candlewood Short Pump
Bathroom Candlewood Short Pump
Easy chair
In room amenities
We did not notice any unexpected odors of any kind during our 4 day stay.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have a shuttle to the Richmond race track?
I don't think so.
0 votes
Show all answers
An odd question, but what size is the coffee maker and what type of filters does it require?
Unfortunately, I didn't use the coffeemaker either. However, their front desk was VERY helpful to me, so I would recommend calling them and they would likely give you the answer.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is this location to downtown Richmond and area sightseeing?
It is 20 minutes from downtown in the heart of Short Pump. Short Pump has a great indoor outdoor mall and lots of wonderful restaurants. If you are looking for a downtown feel though this is not for you.
0 votes
"3rd floor quietest. very little noise noticedd."
"Bring your own ice and don't expect daily maid service"
"Top floor is quietest"
"Rooms on the second floor were good, there is an elevator."
"Away from construction for now."
US$93 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
candlewood suites richmond west end short pump hotel glen allencandlewood suites glen allencandlewood glen allenglen allen candlewood suites
United StatesVirginiaGlen Allen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing