We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites At Virginia Center Commons

Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfort Suites, a Glen Allen hotel next to the Virginia Center Commons Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Glen Allen, VA. Our non-smoking hotel is ideally located near Interstates 95 and 295, next to the Virginia Center Commons mall Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
314Reviews
90Photos
5Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 96
  • 43
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wish I could give them negative stars. Daughter dropped pill bottle behind the bed. Looked behind it and there was a pill bottle there. Found a metal thumbtack that daughter could have eaten. Pool had this nasty film on top and black stuff maybe mold in it. Would never
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Virginia Center Commons
Responded 1 week ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
We have a hard time finding a hotel that satisfies us but I was extremely pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed on New Years Eve after spending tue evenin at Kongs Dominion. My only complaint was that there were no late check outs available. Said they were sold
Read more
Response from General M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites At Virginia Center Commons
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your great review Diam0nd00, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to further improve our wonderful hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Really enjoy the staff at this hotel. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. They are going thru some remodeling but nothing too serious to cause any headaches. Very good location. Couple of the downsides include lack of laundry machines and for
Read more
Response from General M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites At Virginia Center Commons
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review johnjY9454NB. We appreciate your words and will definitely pass along to staff to celebrate them! We do apologize for any TV issues you had , we have worked toward fixing and debugging any and all issues with them. Make sure to keep us in mind for future trips to the area.
Read more
Tesla charge stations on property, but beware, they are not labelled and non electric vehicles park there. When we arrived all four stations were occupied with non electric vehicles which we had to get booted so we could recharge. Which the hotel staff did and we were OK.
Read more
Response from General M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites At Virginia Center Commons
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you very much Martin H. for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear we were able to help and get all accomadated for a recharging rest(including the Tesla). Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
I started staying here in April of 2016 and it was really nice for the price. The service was great and the rooms were clean. Over the next couple of years it started to change. My most recent visit was my last visit. Unless they do some renovations and get a better housekeeping
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Virginia Center Commons
Responded 17 Jan 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites At Virginia Center Commons
Well-equipped suite
sitting romm with tv on left wall
Large hallway from siting room to bedroom
Comfy beds
What comes out of the hot tub jets
PreviousNext
1234567
Is your indoor pool & hot tub open year round?
Not sure. Did not use the pool or hot tub. Call and check.
0 votes
Show all answers
Our late checkout policy is based completely on our room availability. Our Choice Privelege guests can check out as late as 2pm, as long as we have the rooms available!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have an indoor pool.
Ye we have a large indoor pool; we also offer a great location, free breakfast, and spacious suites
0 votes
are pets allowed
I apologize for the delay but we do not allow pets. Thanks for your inguiry.
0 votes
Show all answers
"No room to the front there is the interstate"
"Top floors quieter"
"Stay at the hotel next door!"
"Find another hotel"
"we picked a savings book at the welcome center and the hotel honored it"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites glen allen hotel glen allenglen allen comfort suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaGlen Allen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing