We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Front Royal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Front Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Front Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Gainesville
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Elevator interior smelled like garbage. Bathtub felt like bottom was unsupported Breakfast consisted of cereal, no fruit, coffee tasted off

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are doing upgrades to the hotel and hope that when you are back in the area you will give us another chance to better serve you.

Banning, CA
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Great location and great value. More reasonable than others in area. Employee very nice and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cawalrus
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again soon.

Verona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexanderbZ5742UO
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Wardensville, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Nice big room with frig and microwave. Good location. Very pet friendly. Only complaint is internet was very very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for letting us know about the internet problem we are having it upgraded.

Sicklerville
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We reserved a non smoking room with 2 double beds during prime fall foliage season. The room was clean with no unpleasant odors. The bed was comfortable . My only problem was the WiFi which did not work despite the desk clerk's help. The room was quiet until 5AM when a family with screaming kids woke us up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

We thank you for the review and apologize for the inconvenience with the internet however we are getting that worked out. We hope that we will stay with us again on your next trip to Front Royal.

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H3452YXheatherg
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very disappointing. Room was dirty: cigarette burns in comforter, large pilling all over blanket, musty smell and dirty carpet. Shower head was duct taped to the wall, the one and only vending machine was out of order, and the A/C fan quit working in the middle of the night. Definitely would not return.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindyY6126NL
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however we are updating all of our rooms and hope that you would come back and give us a chance to better serve you.

Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stay here every year in October for my husbands homecoming/ reunion at RMA and any other time we come to Front Royal! We have always had a great experience. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pama892
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we hope that we will see you again soon. Also we thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Super 8 Front Royal.

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Good for just an overnight or 2 if you are spending most of your time at the national park. Very dated and musty smelling but bed was comfy and very hot showers. Front desk person wasn't helpful at all about recommending any area restaurants except for the one directly across the street. Check in and out was quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondiepete
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking time to let us know about your recant stay at the Super8, Front Royal, VA. We are very sorry about Front Desk Clerk. I will have a talk with front Desk. I am assuring you that on your next visit you will see different on Front desk.

Bayside,NY
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This motel is convenient to Skyline Drive and was clean. The continental breakfast was adequate but could have had more variety. Only one luggage cart was available for the location. The sidewalk where you unloaded you car was at a slant and the luggage car rolled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bayside_NYMom313
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad your are happy with your stay with us. We have two luggage cart. May be someone else using our second cart when it was needed by you. Please welcome on your next visit in this area.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Front Royal

Address: 111 South St., Hwy 340 & 55, Front Royal, VA 22630-2221
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: €57 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Front Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Super Eight Front Royal
Front Royal Super Eight
Front Royal Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Front Royal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Union Dale, Pennsylvania, USA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Front Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are non-smoker, make sure to ask for the room located further from the smoking room area.”
Alex_12341234, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like first floor rooms and this hotel had one”
A5055XCtomd, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you can help it. Book the Hampton!”
caz215, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you book two double beds!”
Melson2014, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try to find a room on an upper floor with no occupied rooms anywhere near yours.”
jorcsa, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5