We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First awful thing is that they got kitchenette in every room, also they provide pan, pot, toaster,and coffee maker, enough to let you cook. The hanger doesn't like those in other hotels, which can be detached for wardrobe. It's not a big deal, but it makes you think they are not afraid of you taking away the hangers, you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floria H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first experience with 'living in a hotel'... for contract work, I needed a place with the 'necessities'. This hotel is located near a mall with easy access to 50W and I-66. It does accept pets yet the areas for the pets to use the restroom are limited. Yet, there is ample parking lot space for walking them. I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to read how well your stay went at our hotel. We are satisfied reading how secure you felt, convenient our amenities were, and your overall enjoyment with our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 November 2016

I've been here a few times before and have had good experiences. I usually do at the Extended Stay America locations I've stayed at. Upon check-in I was greeted by the woman behind the desk. She easily found the reservation I'd made and within five minutes the check-in process was complete. The room I stayed in was clean, everything worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had a great stay at our hotel. Your feedback on the seamless check in, clean accommodations, and convenient location are much appreciated. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I got to the lobby and was greeted by a kid named Niran. He can barely speak English, first of all. He was disrespectful and not helpful at all. I asked to speak to the manager because he clearly isn't one, and said he wasn't there. This hotel is run by poor management, and poor employees. Do not come here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willy M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to hear about the issues that you had during your stay. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and the senior management and we will take appropriate steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We arrived late at night and it took a good 15 minutes to check in; we had reserved a non smoking king sized room and requested one on the second floor since I am 37 weeks pregnant. We were told none were available on the first floor. After hauling out luggage to the second floor - up cigarette littered stairwells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank argroesbeck
Bohemia, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We (me plus 7 co-workers) stayed in several rooms here for ten days and although I read some bad reviews just before leaving home, the hotel wasn't nearly as dreary as the worst reviews indicated, considering it's a budget, extended stay facility. Disappointments: No kitchen gear available at check in; room was not cleaned automatically after one week (had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petemarkey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that we failed in our mission in some areas. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are showing that too much cleaning agent can be as bad as not...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I found the rooms in this hotel to be pretty clean and organised. Clean linens can be collected daily from the customer service downstairs. All the rooms have a Recliner chair which is quite good for relaxing If you don't wanna lie down. They also provide utensils so that's really helpful If you anyone wants to cook there own meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhinav S
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The front desk guys,'Nirajan and Utsav' were very kind and helpful. Outstanding service guys. We had a great stay and would like to thank you for the great hospitality.The hotel is just next to Fair Oaks mall and to Metro bus stop. It's very nice clean and affordable stay. The kitchen in room is great facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15san
South Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel was a horror show. The front desk clerk was friendly enough but the front desk was messy and when we went to our room it was obvious someone had been in there sitting on the bed and there was hair in the bathroom sink. As we were asking to put us in another room a man behind us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwevans
Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel is just next to Fair Oaks mall and to Metro bus stop. It's very nice clean and affordable stay. The kitchen in room is great facility. It's qlso close to fairfax center. I will definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidhu1989
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is satisfying to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the fully equipped kitchen provided in the room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
385 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 km away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall

Address: 12055 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22033
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: €79 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Fairfax
Extended Stay Fairfax
Fairfax Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As with any hotel, I would recommend trying to avoid any rooms that allow smoking unless you smoke, of course.”
 of 5 bubbles 495chrisy, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Rooms on the third Floor are really quite, there's hardly any noise up on that floor.”
 of 5 bubbles abhinavs818, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sure, choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gwevans, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles c_kadiddlehopper, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad room locations”
 of 5 bubbles nosbigs, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay