We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been here a few times before and have had good experiences. I usually do at the Extended Stay America locations I've stayed at. Upon check-in I was greeted by the woman behind the desk. She easily found the reservation I'd made and within five minutes the check-in process was complete. The room I stayed in was clean, everything worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I got to the lobby and was greeted by a kid named Niran. He can barely speak English, first of all. He was disrespectful and not helpful at all. I asked to speak to the manager because he clearly isn't one, and said he wasn't there. This hotel is run by poor management, and poor employees. Do not come here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willy M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to hear about the issues that you had during your stay. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and the senior management and we will take appropriate steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fairfax hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We arrived late at night and it took a good 15 minutes to check in; we had reserved a non smoking king sized room and requested one on the second floor since I am 37 weeks pregnant. We were told none were available on the first floor. After hauling out luggage to the second floor - up cigarette littered stairwells... More 

Helpful?
Thank argroesbeck
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We (me plus 7 co-workers) stayed in several rooms here for ten days and although I read some bad reviews just before leaving home, the hotel wasn't nearly as dreary as the worst reviews indicated, considering it's a budget, extended stay facility. Disappointments: No kitchen gear available at check in; room was not cleaned automatically after one week (had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank petemarkey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that we failed in our mission in some areas. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are showing that too much cleaning agent can be as bad as not... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I found the rooms in this hotel to be pretty clean and organised. Clean linens can be collected daily from the customer service downstairs. All the rooms have a Recliner chair which is quite good for relaxing If you don't wanna lie down. They also provide utensils so that's really helpful If you anyone wants to cook there own meal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav S
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The front desk guys,'Nirajan and Utsav' were very kind and helpful. Outstanding service guys. We had a great stay and would like to thank you for the great hospitality.The hotel is just next to Fair Oaks mall and to Metro bus stop. It's very nice clean and affordable stay. The kitchen in room is great facility.

Helpful?
Thank 15san
South Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel was a horror show. The front desk clerk was friendly enough but the front desk was messy and when we went to our room it was obvious someone had been in there sitting on the bed and there was hair in the bathroom sink. As we were asking to put us in another room a man behind us... More 

Helpful?
Thank gwevans
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is just next to Fair Oaks mall and to Metro bus stop. It's very nice clean and affordable stay. The kitchen in room is great facility. It's qlso close to fairfax center. I will definitely stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Sidhu1989
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is satisfying to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the fully equipped kitchen provided in the room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the problem was the room itself. Only smoking rooms were available. Room stank so bad of cigarette smoke we went through two bottles of air freshener. Bed spreads were stained, blankets had burns, cabinets had food from previous guests, and there was food/garbage behind the bed which we found while trying to fix... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our friendly and helpful staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the room had multiple issues related to housekeeping and pest problems. To prevent this from happening again, my team is deep cleaning every room and also notifying... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My entrance to the facility foreshadowed my stay. I walked up to the front desk which was unattended. For several minutes I just stood there as there was no bell or way to alert staff that I was there. After approximately 5 minutes a young man came out from the room behind the desk. His full attention was on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank c_kadiddlehopper
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the poor customer service you experienced upon arrival is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will retrain our GSR agents to offer higher level of service to ensure that we... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
382 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall

Address: 12055 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22033
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: €73 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Fairfax
Extended Stay Fairfax
Fairfax Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As with any hotel, I would recommend trying to avoid any rooms that allow smoking unless you smoke, of course.”
 of 5 bubbles 495chrisy, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Rooms on the third Floor are really quite, there's hardly any noise up on that floor.”
 of 5 bubbles abhinavs818, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sure, choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gwevans, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles c_kadiddlehopper, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad room locations”
 of 5 bubbles nosbigs, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay