We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

just needed security at night time the parking lot is to dark for people to be walking to and from to the hotel. Other then this the hotel is on time of their game. Just wish they had one in Onely VA so it would not be that far for travel to in from business meeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcK5261AT
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Clean and safe lodging with a very good continental breakfast. Staff was friendly, courteous and attentive. Considering the location , rural community, this is probably the best hotel in the area. Affordable rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365juanitam
Greenwell Springs, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

No fridge in this one. I have stayed in many Hampton hotels and this is the first that has not had a fridge. Staff is friendly and overall service was great. Kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast was the average expected in a Hampton Hotel. Only disappointment was not fridge in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne G
Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Well maintained friendly hotel with great breakfast. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Quiet. Staff was nice and service was great. Bathroom was spacious with nice shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel if traveling through Virginia along Rt. 13. It is right on the main highway and close to other amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delawareboop
Milford, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Friendly and welcoming.....registration staff gave us some great recommendations for local food....wonderful people! Complimentary breakfast was much more than a quick continental breakfast....a nice surprise! Exmore Hampton Inn was a great discovery!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Room showed signs of age. Two lights bulbs were out and ceiling showed signs of several prior water leaks. Carpet was soiled and room had distinct odor of prior guest. Overall, the room was a major disappointment. Otherwise, the rest of the hotel seemed average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore, responded to this review

Dear David M, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My husband and son travelled to celebrate my mothers 90th birthday and there were a few items I forgot and the front desk was very nice in accommodating us. My son who is 14 went down to request paper and tape because he was designing a game for the party and they were very sweet to him so I truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindapM6285UX
NewJersey
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Did a one night stay during our driving trip from NJ to Outerbanks, NC. This hotel is right on the main road we had to take to get to Outerbanks. It's one of the basic Hilton rooms (studio type) with no kitchennet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnandBabu
Olney, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I had an excellent stay at the hotel with my family over the July 4th weekend -travelling between Ocean City and Virginia Beach. The building is neat and modern. The room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was nicer what I have seen at other hotel brands - had more variety and warm breakfast. The staff was very friendly and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard A
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We spent one night on our way to Virginia Beach. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was awesome, and the front desk staff were totally welcoming. The hotel is only 30 miles north of the Chesapeake bay bridge-tunnel. The price for this room was much better than anything on the other side of the bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyH222

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
36.2 km away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
156 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 3 in Onley
18 reviews
22.5 km away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
32.5 km away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 10 in Cape Charles
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Address: 4129 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2645
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Price Range: €82 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Stanton, Delaware, United States
over a year ago
Havelock, North Carolina
over a year ago
Havelock, North Carolina
over a year ago
Havelock, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a king suite if available. Ask about special rates. Big difference.”
 of 5 bubbles FaithD484, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“How to get a good room? Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles V8711ZYsm, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor was quiet - but AC was really cranked up.”
 of 5 bubbles scotte_1999, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“AC unit was a little loader then what we're use too”
 of 5 bubbles GlenF147, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back side is opposite the highway and East facing for a bright ray of sun in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles normanc461, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay