We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Howell, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I called and confirmed my room for a late arrival after 10pm - we finally got to the hotel at 2 am due to traffic and the woman at the front desk greeted me with your late!! I advised I told them I was going to be a late check in and she stated this late ! Your late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Management response:

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will certainly use your review as a teaching opportunity for our front desk staff. Regards, Matt Bowry

Narvon Pa
Reviewed 20 September 2016

9-19-20-16 Exmore HIE Rm 319 Suite Check in was a breeze made possible by a cordial young lady who upgraded my room because of IHG status which they can do. If you travel, the IHG card is a must. Look for 60- 80k in points. The reward nights are fabulous and these two nights were free for me. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob1789
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Matt Bowry

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had 15 people over Labor Day weekend at our vacation rental home, Seashell Cottage in Cape Charles. When we heard more were coming we thought we'd set up air mattress' then decided why put our guest on the floor when they can have a good night's rest just 20 mins up the road. Our guest was very pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyE601
Management response:

Thank you very much for the kind review. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Matt Bowry

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Checkin was smooth. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was included unlike the Holiday Inn we stayed at the night before. There was a refrigerator in the room. There were only 2 hotels located a long stretch of road and this Holiday Inn was one of them. Breakfast could have been better but otherwise no complaints....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polly O
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you upon your return visit to Exmore. Regards, Matt Bowry

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We found that our room had no fridge, which surprised us. I called the front desk and they were very professional and got us a room with a fridge at no extra cost. looking for food , they recommended Little Italy. Had the most wonderful Delmonico steak rare and tender like I requested and my wife had a shrimp scampi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernest G
Management response:

I am so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next visit to Exmore. Regards, Matt Bowry

NJ
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and everyone was friendly. The best part was the biscuits n gravy for breakfast, going down for breakfast my wife was wondering if we south enough for them, and yes we were. The only complaint we had was the driveway in isn't marked well, the hotel is very visible but we got there at midnight n were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadlesstraveledNj
Management response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed your biscuits and gravy for breakfast. They are my favorite as well. I am currently working on repainting the entrance to the hotel. I look forward to meeting you in person during your next visit to Exmore. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel recently on my way to the Jersey Shore. The staff was superb. Roshanda at the front desk greeted me with a smile and checked me in quickly and offered several dinner options. My room was great. The breakfast attendant, Eureka, was polite and attentive. I will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madison2001
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The room was not clean especially the carpets, The toilets would not flush correctly taking multiple times to dispose of just tissue. We were on the second floor. There was no internet access in room (not strong enough signal). The two telephones in the room did not work for Sunday,Monday,and Tuesday even after it was reported. We did complain the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Management response:

Karen B., It disappoints to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Exmore. I assure you that I have discussed the issues that you brought up to our staff and we are collectively addressing each of them. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly and...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were welcomed upon arrival. And the new manager was interested in our travel. Our room was easy to find and pleasant. The soaking tub was very nice after a stressful drive. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was hot and a pleasant start.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine P
Management response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2016

After making reservations in January for a one night stay, arrived around 10:00pm after driving several long hours with the family only to find out they had given away our room and were booked. Told me some lame excuse that our credit card was declined. never again will I stay at any of their hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmasut2016
Management response:

I am very sorry that you were unable to stay with us during your most recent visit. At 6:00 pm on the day of arrival we are required to authorize all credit cards. As your credit card was declined and we could not get in touch with you, your room was released. It is never our intention to turn away...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
144 reviews
36.9 km away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 3 in Onley
18 reviews
21.9 km away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#2 of 6 in Onancock
171 reviews
33.2 km away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 8 in Cape Charles
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book your Eastern Shores Virginia hotel reservations now & start planning your trip today. For leisure travelers, our Exmore, Virginia, hotel is convenient to numerous tourist destinations such as Eastern Shore wineries, NASA Wallops and Broad Water Ecotours. For a full day of relaxation, you can head to one of the many local beaches on the Chesapeake Bay or take a drive through the world famous Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Exmore, Virginia offers some of the newest and most contemporary accommodations on the Eastern Shore of Virginia and is conveniently located on Route 13. Our hotel in Exmore helps start your day right with the Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Business travelers have access to a 24-hour business center that offers fax & copy services. All guests of our Exmore hotel can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access. In addition, there is a heated indoor pool and a fitness center to accommodate your active lifestyle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore

Address: 3446 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Price Range: €83 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Exmore
Holiday Inn Express Exmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from room 208”
 of 5 bubbles sbj04769, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a rural area on the Eastern Shore so it is quiet everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Itsya36, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor, so I think that cuts down on overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles L51ZQcynthias, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side rooms are quieter, Front rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarabQ1131TK, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“319 is a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles Bob1789, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5